We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shower ever!”
Review of The Leela Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Leela Mumbai
Ranked #18 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stay at this hotel every time we travel in and out of India. 7-8 times a year.
It's in great proximity to the International Airport, CSIA. Less than 5 min by car. About 20 minutes to domestic.
Room service i good, clean rooms. Great service. Good breakfast. Child friendly. Friendly staff.
The best feature at the hotel is by far the shower. Amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin_Pihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I am glad to know that The Leela Mumbai is your preferred hotel on your visits to Mumbai and that you appreciated the overall quality of our services and accommodation.

On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon again.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

While on a business trip to Mumbai, India, I stayed at The Leela for nearly 3 months, it's an awesome Hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and make you feel like royalty. Everything I needed was right there in the hotel. The Best feature of The Leela, is the "Citrus" Restaurant. It has a daily buffet, that is resonable priced, and features many varieties of foods, breads and desserts. Its the most impressive buffet I've experienced in my travels. The restaurant staff is so attentive to your every need. I would recommend this Hotel and it's awesome "Citrus" to anyone traveling to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I would like to thank you for your valued feedback and kind words about my team members and services offered. It is truly a proud moment for us to receive such appreciation.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Mumbai.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very close to airport , not to far from goregaon exh ctre so actually fine location for these two visits i used the services of this hotel. Enteryng this hotel security staff is doing it's best to work fast. Hotel itself is nice and clean , service is good . Rooms are nice and comfortable and large enough. Restaurants in hotel could be better even if italian restaurant is not bad. View thrue room window is not realy sexy but so is the area aeound hotel , do not expect anything else then the next hotel or crowded mumbai streets.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you chose The Leela Mumbai on your return to the city. Our team members are committed to provide the best of services and facilities to our guests.

We hope to serve you again on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is beautiful and food is delicious, but the staff is what made my stay most enjoyable. The staff is friendly, efficient and ready to help. The large number of staff ready to help is impressive. Every member of the staff, from the front gate, to the lobby, to restaurant staff, and other support staff were friendly and welcoming and ready to help in any way possible. I have never experienced that level of attentiveness anywhere else. I visited three of the hotel restaurants and they were excellent. The fitness center was beautiful and well equipped. I highly recommend the hotel and I will probably stay there again if I visit Mumbai in the future. Very close to the airport too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Leela Mumbai during your first visit to India. I would like to thank you for your valued feedback and kind words about my team members and our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you in our midst again soon and hope to continue being your preferred destination while in Mumbai.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had heard a lot about the Leela group but this was my first stay at a Leela property. And to sum it up the rooms were palatial and outstanding. I love the Leela experience and would certainly like to visit it again. Its certainly a class apart hotel. And considering its proximity to domestic airport makes it even better. Price should come down a bit I presume. All in all amazing stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Leela Mumbai as your preferred choice on your visit to Mumbai. It is indeed a proud moment to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you and to meeting you on your next visit to The Leela Mumbai.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Airport pick up was great. Arrived at 9.30 PM.Check in staff can't perform under pressure as I asked for non smoking room but they could not give one, probably due to overbooking. Told to wait and concierge said can't accept laptop bag. Finally checked into smoking room, that was nauseating and stinking with smoke as expected! Temperature in the room can't be adjusted.Next day allotted non smoking room that was clean. Grohe dual shower was great! No iron box in the room, otherwise all amenities are provided. Wooden floor is great but carpet does not appear elegant. Breakfast was good. Large pool, small fitness center. Overall satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firstneurosurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your views with us.

I have made a note of your comments regarding the service at various levels, and will definitely look into the same.

I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and make your stay a memorable one.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Leela Mumbai is amongst the very few five star hotels in existence in Mumbai since more than a decade.

This is probably the only Leela property lacking the typical Leela Grandeur.

Yet, it is still a great place to stay, superb to dine and classy to get high in the swanky Six Degrees bar.

Would definitely fall amongst the top few choices available to reside near Mumbai International Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheManiars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton J, General Manager at The Leela Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for considering us as amongst the top few choices available. Our property is into its silver jubilee year and it has been our aim to ensure that all facilities in the hotel are in keeping with the times.

On behalf of my team, I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,
Morton Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,249 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,941 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,286 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,945 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $163 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the bustling heart of India’s commercial and entertainment mecca lays one of the finest luxury hotels in Mumbai. Nestled within the tranquillity of 11 acres of lush landscaped gardens and cascading waterfalls, The Leela Mumbai is a shimmering beacon amongst Mumbai hotels.Only five minutes away from Chatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 15 minutes from Mumbai’s domestic airport, the Leela Mumbai is well equipped with world class facilities and warm, friendly service providing the ideal gateway from which to explore northern Mumbai’s commercial hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splitty, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Leela Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Hotel Leela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing