We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near the international airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #28 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice relatively small hotel, around the corner from gigantic and ostentatious Hyatt (which serves as a useful landmark for taxis). I stayed here at the end of a long trip, looking for the comforts of a first class hotel. I was upgraded to a room adjacent to the Executive Lounge, which may or may not be typical of other rooms. It was large with a seating area, a sizable desk, and a huge bathroom with robe, shower, and bidet. It was a little short on outlets, but otherwise up to date and well appointed. The breakfast buffet was generous in its range, as were the evening appetizers in the Executive Lounge. The service was excellent and check-in was in the lounge rather than in the lobby for this floor. The air temperature was too cool to use the pool but pool looked large enough to use for actual exercise. Some others have complained about the security, however, all of the first class hotels I saw in Mumbai had something similar which seems to be a legacy of the Taj Mahal Hotel bombing of several years ago--I went to the Hyatt to see if their gift shop had more postcards (the Hyatt has no gift shop, as it turns out) and had a similar gauntlet of xrays and barriers. The Taj Mahal downtown was even worse, with security procedures for the Starbucks. I'm not the typical business traveler (even when traveling for business)--more casual, less concerned with perks and whining, but the Hilton seemed to take that in stride.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your observations with regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

As a Hilton hotel, we are dedicated to always delivering the premium standard of products and services to our guests, from our hospitality and personalized service to our facilities, dining options and amenities. Your feedback is appreciated and we thank you once again for staying with us.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to be of service to you in the future as well.

Yours Sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was my first visit to India for a work assignment. I was unsure what to expect, the staff at this hotel put my mind at ease. They arranged a taxi every day for my site visits, one in particular was on the Monday the taxi and driver stayed with me for the day while I visited the site then returned to Mumbai afterwards. Staff assistance at the restaurants and the front desk was excellent. My room was wonderful with a fantastic bed and pillows.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggeneral1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments on our hotel. Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services. It is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. Our staffs are trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our effort at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

Best Regards
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

over all the hotel was ok but the weather in Mumbai temperature was around 29c degree but the room was so hot and there is no proper ventilation system the ground of room was wooden and you will feel while you are walking in some places at the room was gap not straight plus the food variety was so limited

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

We have acknowledged your feedback regarding the guestroom temperature, ventilation system etc.

As per the standard we set our room temperature to 22 degree Celsius. With regards to ventilation system, on your next visit we will offer you the Pool view or different view room where you will feel much more comfortable.

Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Mumbai International Airport again.

Best Regards
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hilton has done a great job as compared to the Le Meridien which was operating this hotel earlier. Service is great and food is also good, specially the Chinese. Rooms are good and clean. Conveniently located next to international airport and the main western express highway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay on Trip Advisor.

We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the close proximity of our hotel from the airports, quality of our accommodation etc. Your words of praise are truly inspiring and your feedback regarding the food will be shared with the concerned department.

We thank you for your appreciation and your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

Best Regards
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited this hotel twice this month, at the beginning and the end of our holiday. From the efficient, welcoming pick-up/drop off service at the airport to the restaurant staff, nothing was too much trouble. Our rooms were lovely, meals good. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and words of encouragement. It gives us immense pleasure in reading your positive comments praising our accommodations, its facilities and the warm hospitality offered by the hotel staff. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavour to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit and sincerely hope Hilton Mumbai International Airport remains you preferred choice in Mumbai.

Best Regards
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and have have stayed in this hotel twice this month, and both occasions we received a very warm welcome and excellent service. Highlights included the in-house Chinese Restaurant where we enjoyed excellent food and wine served by friendly and customer-centred staff, and also a tour of Mumbai with Akbar ad driver. As a local he gave us great insights into this wonderful city.
An excellent stay both times!

Room Tip: If you feel you can afford it, go for a room on the two Executive floors. The Executive Lounge is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

Thank you for your positive feedback as it always helps us serve you better. It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you absolutely enjoyed the offerings at the IMPERIAL CHINA- In house Chinese Restaurant. Your words of encouragement are shared with our team as it is an inspiration and motivation for our team members.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

As expected, Hilton has another fine hotel with exacting standards no matter the location. Mumbai is a perfect example of this. Once you enter through the security measures you feel as if you could be in any place in the world. Good location near the airport and excellent for business. Wireless connectivity is quick and efficient. The rooms are well appointed and restaurants are normal hotel standard.

I will stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Raper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Director of Operation at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

It gives us immense pleasure in knowing that you absolutely enjoyed the services offered. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We value your patronage and look forward to serve you!

Best Regards,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,013 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#18 of 486 in Mumbai
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 486 in Mumbai
3,094 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 486 in Mumbai
2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $145 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing