We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In good hands!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“In good hands!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my third visit to this property but the first time after it came under Hilton group. Stayed here for four days in June '13.

Service remained personalized enough just like under Le Meridien regime. Check-in was done in the room itself like earlier. Any concerns were quickly and aptly addressed by the Front desk. Any applicable discount was also informed by them without me asking for it which was commmendable.

The hotel retains its look of a Summer Palace. The pianist provided good company while sitting in the lobby in evenings.

The buffet at The Brasserie had a wide variety of dishes to choose from. My preferences were remembered and taken well care of in my visits here.

Overall, this place, though not in great surroundings, suits the purpose of being an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Ricky_NewDelhi_India,

It is a great pleasure to know that my team's level of warmth and attentiveness made your experience with us a comfortable and positive one. All of us are dedicate to delivering the Hilton hospitality experience to all our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your continued patronage is of great value to us and we look forward to having you with us again on your next trip to Mumbai. As always, we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    448
    170
    49
    28
See reviews for
130
171
146
756
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

While the staff is extremely nice and helpful, the hotel seems old and outdated, yet Hilton still asks for premium money. Nice restaurants, with good food worth the price. However the end result is that this Hilton is not worth the price, suggest you look to other options nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jens Holmark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jens Holmark A,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we always appreciate hearing back from our guests.

Whilst I am happy that you were happy with my team's service and our restaurants, I am sorry that there were aspects of the hotel that did not meet with your expectations. Please be assured that we continue to do our best to uphold the high standards of our products and services. Your valuable feedback helps us as we progress with our plans for the hotel's future enhancements.

We sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity for us to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thanks again for sharing your insights.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Really great place and value to be apart of the Hilton group. Service and food is the best part of the stay. Will advice even if a single day this is a great place to stay. For couples too ideal place to relax and have fun...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PaddyRadhika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear PaddyRadhika,

Thank you for letting us know of your recent wonderful experience at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. It is rewarding for my team to realise that their service and food highlighted your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here purely because it was 2km / 5minutes from Mumbai airport, but was pleasantly surprised by the nice little area it surrounded and the boutique decor and finishing of the hotel. I was given an upgrade and enjoyed the better view and executive lounge. Good selection of TV channels, decent internet and well appointed bathroom. Breakfast in the morning is good though takes time to order certain items.

Room Tip: For breakfast, if you want to order something, allow plenty time (particular for some of the Indian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear RikTNC,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you enjoyed your "Executive" experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast service and my team continues to work hard to ensure a more prompt service delivery for our guests. Do visit us again when you are next in Mumbai, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

A relaxed one day stay at the Hilton.

The hotel is so pretty, we got some great clicks for our post wed pics.

We ordered room service. The breakfast was generous. Also the seafood bisque is the best I've ever had. Am going back just to have that ;)

The view from the balcony was not all that great :(

Overall we loved the stay and it was perfect touch to end our wedding day celebration.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MlleMyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear MlleMyrtle,

Thank you for spending your wedding day celebration with us, it was a pleasure to be part of your special occasion. I am pleased that you were well-looked after by my team and enjoyed your in-room dining experience. My chef has received your kind compliments on the seafood bisque with much appreciation, and would certainly be happy to prepare more for you on your next visit. See you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent 7 nights here in July, and I was delighted with all aspects of my stay. The location and building construction is not conducive to relaxing by the pool, but as I was in a conference during the day, I didn't get the chance to give it a try anyway. I paid to upgrade to the club room which was extremely spacious and well decorated, with a fabulous bathroom and toilettries. I also had access to the club lounge, where the staff were exceptional in their consistent delivery of customer service. The breakfast was great with a good choice of western and Indian cuisine. The reception area was quite opulent and the bar area really comfy for a gin and tonic (Bombay Sapphire of course!) at the end of the day. Overall, a fabuous stay. Would highly recommend :)

Room Tip: The doors between interconnecting rooms are pretty flimsy, so if you like peace and quiet, I suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinK9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear ErinK9969,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your seven days with us in July.

We appreciate your positive feedback on our Executive room and Lounge, as well as the exceptional service you experienced which highlighted your stay. Your point regarding the inter-connecting room doors has been noted and we will take steps to address this issue to minimise as much as possible any inconvenience to our guests.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to Mumbai in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
517 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I spent 5 days at the Hilton Mumbai Airport hotel and everything was excellent. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were good, the people were very helpful. We stayed on the executive floor which included drinks and good food. They made eggs and bacon for us at breakfast in addition to all the other things available. The staff there were able to help us with any questions or requests. The restaurants and bar were also very good. We enjoyed sitting outside near the pool in the evenings with a drink. There are lots of TV channels, although most of them are Indian channels. Wifi was included in the executive level upgrade. The hotel is close to the airport and the hotel sent a driver to pick us up at 4am. The only issue is it is not very safe to go outside the hotel, so we stayed in the hotel.

Room Tip: We upgraded our rooms to the excecutive level for a minimal charge, which gave us a quiet place to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Jim_atl,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a great experience with us, from the comfort of our guest rooms and Executive Lounge to the attentive service and good food options. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to see you again when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Mehttab Siddiqui
Director Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#10 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing