We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mumbai Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Mumbai Hilton”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

second time I stayed at this hotel; convenient location for late international arrivals and departures, also not too far from domestic airport; small facilities but adequate for my purpose; I had a very noisy neighbor very limited dinning choices inside hotel; good services overall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Eric W,

Thank you for staying with us again, your continued patronage is important to us and we very much appreciate your feedback. It is good to know that our location and facilities meet with your requirements and that our service has been consistent. We look forward to once again extending our hospitality to you when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    458
    171
    49
    28
See reviews for
135
173
147
769
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SURAT, India
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Really that was very good experience. it was pleasant stay with your group. Some suggestion is there 1 ). Please include some Vegetarian food items in Lunch and dinner MENU 2). I feel Sitting Arrangement of in Dinner room was little bit congested and it was seems crowded in the morning time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jalpesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Jalpesh P,

Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your recent experience at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are taking steps to address the points you have brought up. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've stayed here a few times for business trips on my way to Pune. The hotel is gorgeous and staff always very friendly. The transfer service to and from the airport is great and they are always waiting at the front doors for me on arrival.

The rooms are beautifully decorated, beds very comfy. God delicious and the breakfast buffet on executive level has a good variety. Only downside was drinks were a bit expensive here compared to other places in India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneyedkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear greeneyedkat,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, I am delighted that my team has consistently contributed towards your positive experience with us through their warm and professional service.

We appreciate your feedback on our facilities and food, and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our firm organised a 3-day seminar in this hotel. So we stayed for two nights. The USP is the closeness to the airport and its pick-up and drop in luxurious hotel cabs. Our aim was not to roam around the city, so the location was perfect for us.
The room was spacious with TV, kettel, free internet, very comfortable bed, fruit basket, neat and clean. Buffet-breakfast was included in our room tariff and it was amazing including Indian, western items, and including fresh juice. Gym, pool were also included but we could not use them.
Lobby is extremely luxuriously designed with live singers singing in evenings. Entire staff is very courteous.
We had a pool-side dinner one night and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystictravel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear mystictravel25,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues to Hilton Mumbai International Airport. My team and I are delighted that your three-day seminar went smoothly and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our guest room, the food and our service, which all contributed towards your positive experience with us. We hope for another opportunity to extend our Hilton hospitality experience to you, should you return to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
530 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is in Andheri East, north or Mumbai, very close to the airport, but not close to the city. With traffic, expect a 2 hour trip to South Mumbai. It is good if you need to stay in Andheri. The hotel is impecably clean and well serviced. Staff are extremely corteous and professional. All of them. The breakfast is excellent. Nice facilities (gym, pool, etc). Spacious clean and comfortable rooms with great bathrooms. Large comfortable bed. No complaints at all. there is practically nowhere to go from there in walking distance except a couple other hotels and a very local bar 10 minutes walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFoster68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Braddockrd,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us. Your feedback gives us valuable insights on what is important to our guests - good service, breakfast, beds and facilities. We are pleased that these all met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and extending our hospitality to you again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

got an opportunity to dine at la brasserie very recently.....and trust me it was a very superlative experience.
ambience : nice
food: very good
desserts : excellent

I have to comment....the this crust pizzas are excellent.
Very warm people .
A sure recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyajit_Kotwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Satyajit_Kotwal,

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Brasserie at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. I am happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your dining experience and my team's good service. It is good to know that you found our pizzas excellent! We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good no-nonsense hotel close to Bombay Airport - much closer to the intl terminal than the domestic terminal.

Check in was fast and efficient - we only paid ~$85 for the room and the hotel was certainly much more impressive than the price suggested.

While our room was not huge, it was modern and clean - we really did not need more given we were only using the hotel for an overnight stay between flight connections.

I am Hilton Gold so we were upgraded to a club room and had access to the club breakfast which included a good basic buffet spread and a decent made-to-order menu with both Indian and Western options. The service in the club was welcoming and professional, and the club staff were very helpful in printing out some documents and airline boarding passes.

TIPS:
1) I would recommend asking at check in what the incremental cost of upgrading to the club level would cost - if you have a rate without breakfast, it is certainly an enjoyable meal (and a nice view from the club room).

2) I would highly recommend getting a premium category room if you plan on spending any decent amount of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnm_phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear mnm_phl,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member is of great value to us and we are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay with us.

We really appreciate your room recommendations and your feedback on the breakfast service at our Executive Lounge. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#13 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,938 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,044 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing