We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 minutes for a check out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #28 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel is great and i would give it four stars but the check out experience ruined it all. The front officer executive took 30 minutes to check me out. He even tried to tell me he would send a manual bill later and that seemed so shady to me. He kept giving me excuses.....first blaming the system, then telling me i cannot separate some items on my bill on two different bills and worst of all not even making my bill properly on the letterhead of the hotel......also the amount of taxes varied significantly between what was mentioned on the bill and what was actually charged to me.....poor service and its sad since the rest of the hotel is great.....good food.....nice rooms, great ambiance but this aspect spoils it all. Seems more like a bunch of amateurs running the place. Not what you expect from Hilton.

Room Tip: Try choosing a pool facing room.....the other side ....nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear ttravel23,

I am sorry to learn that the inconvenience you experienced during your check-out marred what could have been an overall pleasant stay for you.

Contrary to the impression you have gained, I wish to assure you that what you experienced does not reflect the high standards of service that we continually endeavour to achieve. We recognise that your check-out could have been handled more efficiently and through our on-going process reviews, continue to ensure that our service delivery is always professional and seamless.

Should you require further clarification on your billing, I invite you to contact our Assistant Front Office Manager Imran Khan directly on imran.khan2@hilton.com. He will be happy to assist you to make sure that everything is in order.

We are nevertheless glad to know that you were happy with our room, food and ambience. We hope for another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you, when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I are late night foodies. And having tried most of the places serving midnight buffets we swear by the food here.
The spread is great, everything tastes good, fresh and they actually make an effort to change their menu..something that i felt was lacking in a few other places that go with the same spread thoguhout for months.

Would really like to see some sushi though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZAASHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear ZAASHT,

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your compliments of our midnight buffet spread at The Brasserie. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your experiences with us.

We appreciate your positive feedback on the food quality and variety, which have highlighted your visits. The team have noted your request for sushi and will take steps to add this item onto the spread. We are grateful for your continued patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

An unplanned one night visit as we were supposed to be on the overnight train to Goa, but last minute had to catch a flight the next day instead. We were well looked after by the staff there as a Hilton Honours Gold member, upgraded to a nice executive room with lounge access. Considering we had booked the room literally an hour before arriving with our Hilton Rewards points, this was fantastic. The room was comfortable, it did smell a little musty on arrival but the smell didn't linger. Everything is as you would expect from a Hilton room, good quality wifi, good shower and amenities.
The executive lounge didn't have a great ambience as the layout wasn't overly comfortable, but the service was good with plenty of cold beer, wine & snacks.
We ate downstairs in the "indoor" restaurant, instead of the "outside" restaurant as the outside restaurant was considerably more expensive, even though the food was coming from the same kitchen. The buffet looked ropey, so we chose a la carte, a little concerned our choices may still come from the buffet, but the food that came out was of excellent quality. It would however have been even better if the restaurant opened its doors as it was a beautiful evening, but we were all stuck inside. The same for breakfast, the doors should be flung open so you can enjoy dining al fresco. The standard of buffet for breakfast was average, and a little disappointing after we had read previous reviews that it was a highlight of the stay, it definitely wasn't a highlight, and we just stuck to fresh omelettes from the egg chef.
Used the gym ,it's small, but with good equipment, bottled water and good air con!
Taxi to the domestic airport was around 400 rupees from memory.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear SugarDutchie,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport. Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Gold member is valuable to us and it was a pleasure to be of service to you.

Whilst I am pleased to learn that you felt well-looked after by the team and you were happy with the guest room, your constructive feedback on your dining experiences is very helpful to us. I wish to assure you that our Food and Beverage team is addressing your comments to make the necessary improvements to the overall experience in our Executive Lounge and restaurants, from the ambience to the food presentation.

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to have you with us again when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed in this propert in December, it is nice property, the room are great, the swimming pool and the ambience around it is great, the food is really nice, specially the breakfast has very huge variety of different foods and drinks. It is close to the airport so one can easily get to it, if they are in Mumbai for a short duration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VIKASCHAWLA1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear VIKASCHAWLA1980,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport last December, we are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.

My team and I extend our warm thanks for your positive feedback on our guest room, facilities and breakfast buffet spread. We are glad that you felt comfortable and well-looked after during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and be of service to you again when you are next in Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

well its five star so guess it has to be rated very good.. but it feels like an opulent cave.. and quite frankly as a stranded passenger from a Cathay Pacific flight.. there were certainly places I would rather be. Drinks were OTT incredibly expensive and no free wifi when every small and insignificant hotel in town has free wifi that was a shock to say the least. not only not free.. but also very pricey. It would not be my choice of hotel... yes .. nice bath.. yes comfy bed.. but as a place to hang out.. nope.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shazar_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Shazar_Robinson,

Thank you for posting your honest and candid review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport, your insights are much appreciated.

Whilst we are glad that you were comfortable during your short stay with us, we regret that you were disappointed with your experience with us. As a five-star hotel, we do our very best to deliver the exemplary service and luxurious experience to all our guests, as expected of a Hilton hotel.

We thank you for staying with us and hope that perhaps there may be another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped off at the Hilton Mumbai International Airport on our way back from Goa. We needed a hotel near the airport for a morning departure. We checked into the Hilton and we were amazed at the level of service offered by all the staff. That night we decided to eat at the Imperial China restaurant in the hotel, and it was the best food we had on our holiday. (Remember we've just been to Goa). The service by Amy and her staff was excellent, they were always smiling. The morning buffet breakfast was superb and our bedroom for the night was lovely. The bed was enormous and the room was spectacular. To be honest this was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in - we forgot we were in Mumbai. Can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jazzy1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Jazzy1995,

My team and I extend our warmest thanks for your generous review and compliments of Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

It is very encouraging to find that the level of service delivered by the team and the food at Imperial China were among the highlights of your experience. We are also pleased that you and your family felt comfortable and well-looked after during your brief stay with us.

We look forward to your return and to once again delighting you with our warm hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a very expensive hotel and Im not convinced we got value for money.The lobby is beautiful but the rest of the hotel needs some attention. The location is handy for the airport but the surrounding area is not very nice and we were kind of stranded in the hotel as you would not want to wander around the location. There was a very unattractive building site right next door which we were not warned about.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna368_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Donna368_13,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst it is good to know that you found our lobby to be beautiful, I am sorry to learn that the hotel did not meet with your expectations. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you, should you choose to stay with us in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 465 in Mumbai
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 465 in Mumbai
3,004 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 465 in Mumbai
2,191 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 465 in Mumbai
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $128 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing