We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facilities at the start of an Indian adventure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #26 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice facilities at the start of an Indian adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

A glamorous small hotel footprint near the international airport (10 min taxi ride). (Tip: you can get a prepaid taxi from the airport - we did arrange at a separate booth for a larger van to take 4 of us with luggage for a set price - probably paid way too much - turned out to be about $5 pp. )

Very bright and light interior in the lobby. The room had all the typical amenities and some extras that were useful for taking along on the rest of our trip in India (slippers, soaps and lotions etc.). The bathroom was particularly large. The electrical outlets supported India's format and North American prong format, so we were able to directly charge up electronics w/out adapters.
Found the Thai restaurant to be very pricey for what you got - but it was tasty. Tip: don't bother with wine in India since it's extremely pricey -- even compared to what we experience in restaurants in Canada.

What was surprising was the amount of security needed - the cab before dropping us off had mirrors run around the underside of the car; the luggage was all scanned in an x-ray machine before being taken into the hotel and we all passed a security check - the men had the wand and pat down only as it was just a male guard.

Although we stayed 2 nights we didn't really get to explore or use the other amenities. Breakfast was a nice typical North American / European hotel buffet spread - best to pay in advance with your hotel booking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeontheweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear janeontheweekend,

Thank you for starting your Indian adventure with us at Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

We very much appreciate your feedback from your brief stay with us and are glad that you were happy with our guest room and facilities. The comfort and well-being of all our guests are at all times paramount. When it comes to safety, we do not compromise on this issue for the benefit of our guests and team members.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you travel through Mumbai again.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    433
    166
    46
    26
See reviews for
126
159
143
730
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kollam, India
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have been to this place 3 times and each time it has surprised me to the core. Excellent room service, excellent housekeeping, You need anything in 2 minutes its on your door. Each and every staff from the front office staff to the waiters make sure that your stay is wonderful there. I noticed that every hotel staff had a smile in their face and that was wonderful.

The check in and check out was smooth and fast. The restaurant was an excellent choice. I would make sure that I would be here for more of this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kollam003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear kollam003,

The pleasure is ours in delighting you with our warm hospitality and wonderful stay experiences!

Thank you very much for your generous compliments on our service and your dining experience. We certainly look forward to continuing serving you with the best Hilton hospitality when you next return.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was fun. The room are nice and great. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful. The food at the hotel was nice and we loved the spread at the breakfast table. This hotel is placed very near to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxmanav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ManavShital,

Thank you for spending your anniversary at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Every guest is important to us and it was our pleasure to contribute towards making your special occasion a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for a well-earned break or future anniversaries!

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent two nights at the hotel in-between arriving from London and departing for Calcutta (although in actuality it was just about 24 hours!)

The whole style of the hotel (faux royal palace chic) was a bit much for my liking but the rooms are quite large/spacious and have all the amenities one would expect of a modern Hilton. Great beds and a very large (and clean) bathroom. The airport is very close (5 mins to the international, 15 to the domestic) to the hotel, making it a convenient place to stay. Airport transfers are a rip-off but if you don't want to haggle with cabbies/deal with uncertainty, go with the Hilton option. Room service food was quite good but pricey.

FYI - It is quite a bit out of the city, and with traffic, a trip into South Bombay could easily take over an hour.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Wanderlust81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear London_Wanderlust81,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are pleased that you were generally satisfied with your brief stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and insights on the hotel, and hope to have you with us again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

While we had only a brief experience staying at the hotel. we appreciated the excellent aiport pickup and delivery service which was provided free of charge. We had to get up at 2AM to get to the airport at 3AM for our 5AM flight so we cannot comment on the merits of breakfast,
spa, kids activities, etc., even though we were required to do so.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OldNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear OldNick,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it was a pleasure having you with us.

We are very pleased to learn that you very brief stay with us left you with a positive impression of the hotel. It is good to know that you and your family felt well-looked after. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Mumbai in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was perfectly fine, and both dining and room service were superb (if pricey for not the Taj or Oberoi), but things that we pre-ordered (months before) and the desk seemed were not in the room, and the desk seemed wholly unconcerned about that. The thermostat lets you set a theoretical temperature but not see the actual temperature (it's at least 5 degrees F colder than what you set). $20 to drive you to the nearby airport, which seemed steep. The lobby is actually a bar/restaurant, so there's often not much seating beyond one's room. Pleasant, but it doesn't deliver on its pretensions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with temperature control that works; they must know which ones those are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanfromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear AlanfromPhilly,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we really appreciate receiving your feedback and insights.

Whilst we are pleased to learn that you were happy with the guest room and your dining experiences, we are very sorry that your overall stay experience fell below your expectations. Please be assured that the teams from the relevant departments have since addressed some of the issues you have brought up so that all our guests are ensured the comfort and optimum level of service that they deserve.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you back when you next travel through Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and are really satisfied with the room and the hotell. The hotell is located near the internatioanl airport but you never hear the planes. The pool garden is very beatuiful and there are green parrots flying around. We celebrated New Year here with 400 other guests and that was really amazing but like everything in this hotel you have to pay extra. And all the extras are expencive. The hotel are sucking out every penny they can get. That is not a good feeling. After five days paying full Wifi they would not give us two extra hours after checking out, but billed us 400 RS extra though we were eating and drinking in the restaurant at the same time. Prices here are unfortunately like prices in Europe. The staff and service are super!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view on the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Illeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HILTONMUMBAI, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Mumbai International Airport!

Thanks for your kind comments about your stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon.

Warm regards,
Raghu Sapra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing