We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 490 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2006

I stayed at the Grand Maratha during the three weeks that I was in Mumbai for work. My stay there was so pleasurable that I felt like I was on holiday the entire time I was there. I have never been treated with so much reverence and exceptional service at any hotel in the world as I was treated here. The staff was 5-star as were the accommodations, the restaurants and the in house services. If you go to Mumbai this is a hotel I highly recommend. While you're there treat yourself to a full Ayurvedic body massage at the spa

Stayed: August 2003
5  Thank carissimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

2,989 - 2,995 of 3,114 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We stayed here only one day, but almost everything was beutiful after trip in dirty Mumbai. Room was splendid, only TV channels were quit boring and no pay TV. Food ordered to room from Peshvar was so-so for such high price

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

I stayed at the hotel in mid-April, 2006. The hotel itself is one of the nicest I've stayed in - it's absolutely top notch (and that's after a fair amount of travel). Fantastic decor, great and very spacious rooms, super restaurants, nice staff. I would highly recommend it if you need or want to stay out by the airport. I have no complaints of any kind, and food was super. There are multiple restaurants, serving all sorts of different Indian Western and Asian food - all fantastic. Wireless internet service is available throughout the hotel. The only potential drawback (depending upon your needs) is it's location. While it's 5 minutes (or less) from the airport, it is at least 1-2 hours away from downtown, depending upon the traffic. It would be unfeasible to stay here, if you need or want to travel downtown (for business or sightseeing). In that case, stay downtown. However, if you don't want/need to do that, it's a fantastic hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Coolcanuck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2006

This is a very high class hotel. We only stayed there two nights on business, but the service was good, the rooms very nice and there was a huge selection of restaurants. The staff also handled sending some post for me which arrived & I was very impressed with the cheap rate for this.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bristol_traveller_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2006

Great hotel, super rooms and resonable food. Checkout the Peshawri restaurant where you eat with your hands. Fantastic. Bar was a little dull though. Hotel has its own food lab to ensure water and food quality and I avoided any delhi belly problems. Room good and internet connection reasonable at $15 a day with good speed. Didn't see much of Mumbai just office hotel office hotel etc so can't say much of the city. Hotel is recommended though.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chrisjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2004

I stayed here twice in December 2004. Once in a standard room, once in a club room on the top floor. This hotel is about 5 minutes from the international airport and about 20 minutes from the domestic airport. Next door on one side is the Le Meridien Hotel, on another side is the Grand Hyatt, on the other side is a huge slum (just to remind you that you're still in India). I used this hotel as a base for business meetings around Mumbai as well as day trips to Bangalore.

The standard rooms are quite large and airy. Everything in the room was in excellent condition -- bed, chairs, work table, etc. The bathroom had a separate tub and shower, plus a wide assortment of "deluxe toiletries". This comes with a free breakfast held in the main dining area on the first floor. There is an enormous buffet of western and Indian foods. You can also order from a wide selection of items on the menu.

The main advantages for the club room were:
* even more space in the living and closet areas
* much more space in the bath/toilet area
* breakfast in the private dining room -- selection is smaller than the first floor dining area, but the place is smaller and more intimate
* access to a pivate lounge where many people conduct business meetings

I used the gym and health club facilities. Unlike many places I've been -- all equipment was working perfectly. The gym tends to be quite noisy. Be sure to ask for a set of headphones while using the gym -- you can listen to a TV station while exercising. The steam room, dry sauna, and hot tub were all in good order.

The internet connection worked the first time I tried it, with no problems at all. The laundry service was prompt and efficient.

I had only 2 small complaints:
* there was no clock in the room -- they said they would provide clocks on request
* the video check out function did not work

42  Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas son excelentes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Félix José H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 490 in Mumbai
2,377 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 490 in Mumbai
2,470 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#23 of 490 in Mumbai
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#19 of 490 in Mumbai
2,055 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $176 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing