We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay - A Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay - A Home Away from Home”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If u have ever in doubt, which property to choose in Mumbai, please close your eyes and go to ITC Maratha. I have stayed in many properties but it stands out because of the people, their warmth, courtsey and friendliness. They will make you feel very comfortable and treat you like a guest at their own house. Apart from the softer aspect, it has nice rooms, resturants are great, food is fabulous and most importanly services is impeccable.

Room Tip: ITC One at 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arindam2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort in sharing such gracious comments. We are delighted to read your compliments on our room, restaurants and service.I am sharing your kind words with my team members and, needless to say it will motivate and encourage us to create moments of truth a. I thank you once again for your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    549
    141
    48
    39
See reviews for
297
217
172
1,555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Have been staying with Maratha for many years and its a wonderful experience right from the Reservation Request to Departure . Being attentive around repeat guest needs is what differentiates Hotels . Maratha Team does a wonderful job around these points

Room Tip: Please ask for the Pool Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Ours is a 24/7 industry and there is never a dull day, rather moment as anticipating guest requirements and each guest interaction (moment of truth) is an opportunity to create a wonderful experience for our guests. It is truly heartening that our efforts are recognised in this manner.

Look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Have been staying at ITC Maraths for many years, and it remains my hotel of choice in Mumbai. It's a great hotel at a convenient location, but what really makes this hotel special are the level of service and the members of staff, who go out of their way to make guests comfortable. Food and beverages outlets are good, consistent quality and wide variety of choices. There is always attention to detail and staff are incredible at remembering guest's preferences.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadvise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Thank you for the wonderful note. We are committed to providing you world class facilities backed by courteous and efficient services. Our staff is trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our endeavour at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai & ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Positives of this hotel

Excellent front of house
Excellent welcome
The most amazing scent in the foyer they should sell it
Highly professional staff
Highly engaged staff
Room was truly luxury we were in 1530
Room service excellent
Car service excellent
Spa to die for I had the pomogrante scrub and massage

Negatives
Food buffet was average in my view not much of a choice (but tasted excellent)

No our door space to relax in and have a coffee or drink

Swimming pool very old fashioned

In summary I would only use this hotel as a stop over hotel as it's close to the airport but if your staying in Mumbai longer for tourism this is not for you - I stayed at the JW Marriott (which I have also reviewed) for 4 days and 5 days at ITC so didn't really matter but it's not when you need to get to places that you realise how far out you are.

BUT this was a luxury hotel I just wish I could have picked it up and places it on Juhu Beach or South Mumbai.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shaheen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Whilst we are delighted to read your positive feedback, we also take this opportunity to thank you, for taking out the time and effort in providing constructive criticism.

Your feedback is very valuable to us, as it comes from a seasoned traveller as yourself. Our Chef will re-evaluate menu options and surely rectify the same.

We continue to seek your support to and to surpass expectations of discerning guests.

Warmest regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

For me this is by far the best hotel in Mumbai. It is near international as well as domestic airports and for business within Mumbai its location is very central when compared to luxurious hotels in downtown Colaba etc.

I visit this hotel since many years and the team is incredible in remembering your preferences for breakfast, dinner, etc.

Once you have become a regular guest they make you feel that you're part of the ITC Maratha family.

For enjoying fabulous food the hotel has several excellent restaurants in house, some of which are famous across whole India.

The list of persons to mention would be too long, but trust me if I tell you that you will not be disappointed when choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor

We are thankful for your compliments on service, location, rooms and restaurants.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maratha soon.

Yours sincerely,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Frankly, only the main hall is great in this place. The rest is overrated.
I booked a room long in advance and got the cheapest rate possible. So I got a poor room, not very clean and shabby. Beware that the cheapest rate possible, when you book, doesnt include the various taxes and the final amount is much higher.
The breakfast is a bit a shame if you compare with other 5 stars hotel. No so much choice. Bread is awful, coffee too.
What is good is the location, next to the airport.
I would not recommend anyone to stay there. There are most probably better choice around if you want a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: rooms need renovation and need to be cleaner. Is it a 5 stars hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luissemanggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and based upon feedback, we will take remedial action. However, please accept our unreserved apology for the inconvenience caused.There is definitely a gap in the process at our end and I assure you that suitable corrective measures will be taken with immediate effect.

I look forward to your goodwill and kindness.

Your Sincerely,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I always stay at the Maratha when visiting Mumbai, which I have been doing regularly every 6-8 weeks for the last 4 years. The level of service and the friendliness of the staff is unsurpassed by any other hotel I have stayed in worldwide (and I have stayed in hundreds of them!!). I consider many of the staff to be my friends and it is a demonstration of ITC's commitment to their staff that the majority of those that first welcomed me over 4 years ago are still there and always remember me, which is amazing given the number of guests passing through the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and staff go out of their way to make sure that my stay is trouble free. The location just a few minutes from the International airport means that I can be checked in and relaxing in my room with a welcome drink within an hour of landing. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a Towers room which gives access to the Upper Crust lounge which ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you are a regular guest at ITC Maratha. Your feedback on the staff is heartening.

Thank you for your kind word. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#19 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing