We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"EXCELLENT HOTEL"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #9 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“"EXCELLENT HOTEL"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Dear Chairman,
I had the plessure of staying at itc Maratha as my son was going to stay with you and loves the hotel as I have no reason to stay here as am I resident of Malabar hill but nevertheless I did stay at itc group of hotels at maurya Sheraton-delhi.I had met miss Richa at itc Maratha Mumbai)international airport).I must compliment you,selecting the most charming,well groomed lady the one who is first to greet the coming guest with her charm and glowing face smiles,She conveys what itc group of hotels stands for.She Creates riffles in the ponds where every drop of water particle is affected not knowing what the impact would be.My compliments and regards for placing her in the midst of a chain field.Please convey my special regards for your team for placing the right personnel at the right spot extending floavours of hospitality which ITC stands for.Regards,Mr.Dinanath Chhahiva

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dchhahiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. And, there is also much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental across our restaurants as food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    537
    138
    45
    38
See reviews for
285
211
169
1,505
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Allson in the dining hall makes you enjoy food more then its delicious. Sabina and Priyanka make you feel at home. Inspite of the mosquitoe issue i faced this time in my room, these three people made my stay lovely.
One thing i feel is ITC should experiment more on its Buffet, which gets very monotonous in case you have to stay long.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiwari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback as it is most valuable for us to serve our guest.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Thanks & regards,

Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I must share this fantastic experience during my stay at ITC Maratha Mumbai.. Firslty, from the security desk to the bell hop and Front desk...every staff that I encountered with will greet me as " Welcome back Sir or Welcome back Mr. Salleh"...So you see how they have trained their staff to remember their guest. Not only that your check in is so breezy and fast as they have everything ready and what is important that they make you feel like and 'important guest" and as usual the Guest Relations Officer will escort you to your nice cosy warm room. I have always say this to my business colleagues that whenever, I step into ITC Maratha, I feel that I am already at home. This is the feeling that I recieved from them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaack100352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments.
Your recognition of our product, and services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here twice in the last 6 months. The location is just a few minutes from the brand-new international terminal which is extremely convenient for those late night / early morning arrivals and departures.

The staff was very courteous and quite efficient. The hotel car service (Travel House) is efficient and relatively reasonably priced. The rooms are elegant, large and very well maintained. The only oddity is they kept leaving vacuum cleaners standing in the hallways overnight, strange thing to see in a five star hotel.

The main inside courtyard restaurant has good selection of local and international breakfast items. The hotel gym is relatively small but fine for a quick workouts; running outdoors in these neighborhoods is not for the faint of heart.

Being Mumbai, your first experience pulling up is a bit jarring with gate guards looking underneath the car with mirrors for bombs, your bags being x-rayed and you walking through a metal detector. I can understand why but it is a bit disturbing. The abject squalor right outside this 5 star hotel is sobering, but again, it's Mumbai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you had an interesting experience at the hotel. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the hotel and shall also draw requisite learning from your observations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed many times during business trips to Mumbai and have always liked this property due to its convenient location next to Intl Airport, Brand ITC that speaks for professionalism always, personalized services, attention to every single requirement and an honest attempt to fulfill it to their best capacity. It's very professional staff (and I can name quite a few of them like Nitesh Durge, Richa Gupta, Sanaa, Sanket, Ajay, Shibu and all) ensures that your stay is customized to your preferences and every single experience is always smooth and unique true to ITC hospitality. Food at its signature restaurents is always sumputuos and very tempting. I would recommend this hotel for sure every time one visits to Mumbai, be it for business or family holidays. keep up the good work Team ITC Maratha!!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very nice. One can opt for ITC One rooms that are expensive but worth the money s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshDubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. Also, all of us are humbled by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled. Indeed, the hotel’s emphasis on culinary excellence and special guest services ensures an unforgettable stay for our guests.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you and your team to visit ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Best Overall Service! Right from the Security Gate to the Kitchen, Room reservations staff, Sales staff, Front office staff, Reception, Fitness Centre & Spa, Room Service, Rooms, Dining options and above all Response to anything is excellent!!

Over several visits (more than 12 stays ranging between 2 days to 5 days), I found the sustained service levels that is remarkable. This makes it the ONLY.................

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sampath1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your recognition of our product and services are appreciated by all of us. Thank you for giving us valuable feedback regarding our responsiveness to your requirements. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel many times. The convenience of being only 2 minutes from the international airport is just unbeatable. They also have some really good restaurants. Peshawri is the most famous but the others are equally good. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Only reason I give a 4 instead of 5 stars are there were mosquitos in the room. This should never happen in the room of a 5 star hotel. When complained during checkout they were very concerned so hopefully will fix it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
The entire team at ITC Maratha is humbled by your compliments on the service, cuisine, and accommodation. The sudden problem of mosquitoes in our environs is effectively tackled with the usage of repellent in addition to fumigation.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#20 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers
Grand Maratha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing