We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed at the ITC Maratha for my daughter's wedding. The ITC staff were exceptional. Always profession and courteous. They were extremely helpful every step of our trip. The food at the hotel was excellent. The included breakfast buffet was delicious every morning. The hotel hosted our reception and the service was outstanding. My party enjoyed the pool, spa, salon and restaurants. The hotel comped our laundry services. Plenty of bottled water included. Transportation easily accessible. Highly recommend the ITC.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Betsey428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback on our service, food and amenities. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guest.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Once again, my last two trips to Bombay met with an excellent customer service experience at ITC Maratha. People remembered me and my preferences, took outstanding care of me, and made me feel like I was at home. Specially I'd like to recognize Deepak and Nagendra from the Upper Crust Lounge, Maxim and Elvis from concierge service, and Gracious at the front desk. Also the cleaning crew did an excellent job and I am thankful for an outstanding experience. This is what makes me bring my other friends to stay there and I shall continue to do so. You have earned it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are ecstatic to know that you are a regular guest at the hotel. At ITC Maratha, we constantly strive to provide our guests with the best in-class service and a memorable experience. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Thanks & regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was my last stop before starting my long journey back home after a 2 week business/leisure trip into various cities in India. I had planned to go out during the day and a half I would stay there. However the moment I checked in I decided I was not going anywhere until I had to leave for the airport. I re-arranged all my meetings to be in the hotel.
At this hotel I experienced the best service ever. From the bell services, check-in/out to the room service/ restaurant, housekeeping to the Spa services, everyone gave 5-star service. In my book this hotel has reached operational excellence.
The property itself is a perfect combination of history, charm and modern conveniences. Their art collection is delightful.
I look forward to trying this brand in other Indian cities and returning to this one should I find myself in Mumbai again.

Room Tip: I had a room overlooking the pool, it was a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

It is heartening to note your wonderful feedback on the service, rooms, amenities and the ambience; it only encourages us to perform better. Indeed, ITC Maratha features interiors that express a fusion of the old with the contemporary, efficiency with luxury and the soft richness of Maharashtrian art and furnishings, with an elegant European sensibility.

We thank you for this kind review and look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I liked the personalized service each time I visit the property. Not sure how they know in advance what is our likes and dislikes and they create the personalized service catering to specific individual. Kudos to your staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

It is a pleasure to know that you are a regular guest at the hotel. Your kind review on the service is appreciated by all of us.

On behalf of ITC Maratha, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM – ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Right from the courtesy pickup at the airport to the dropping back, excellent customer service. Rooms were great, although did not have enough time to savor any food at any of the restaurants due to the extremely short stay. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omprakash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maratha. It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Best regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is one of the amazing place one should experience by staying here. Though i had a short stay of 10 hours i thoroughly enjoyed the place the ambiance. The place is very clean and staff here is very helpful including the pickup and the drop facility.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at ITC Maratha. Your generous review on the staff, cleanliness and the ambience is truly heartening. ITC Maratha strives to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you for this review & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Philippe H. Charraudeau
VP West & GM– ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The welcoming staff and service made us feel VIP's, especially Janice who was interested in our stay and always inquired how we were doing, Allson who served us for breakfast was humble and professional as were the rest of the breakfast team. Besides that our room was fully equipped with all the necessities we needed. Extras as the pillow menu and the complimentary fruit platter gave it a special touch.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at ITC Maratha. We are humbled by your kind review on the service, rooms and the amenities. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,038 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,176 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,985 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $153 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers
Grand Maratha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing