We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel close to the Mumbai Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best hotel close to the Mumbai Airport”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The hotel staff was really very helpful and courteous. The food had great variety, both in veg and non veg as well as Indian and Continental. So overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted by your recommendation on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. ITC Maratha offers iconic cuisine brands which showcase the best of Indian and international culinary traditions, distinguishable by their authentic flavours and quality ingredients.

We thank you for this review and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,840
    571
    149
    50
    40
See reviews for
322
230
178
1,720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great place to stay if you have a short stay in mumbai. Luxury, clean, and good food. Not too much in the immediate area, though, so you are somewhat "locked in" at the hotel.

We landed at 4am and had a flight the next morning at 7am. Though we communicated with them about shuttle rides from the airport and again to the airport, they dropped the ball and at first offered to call for a regular taxi.

It took 3 different hotel "managers" to figure out how to make me happy.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benzed1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We have acknowledged your kind feedback on the cleanliness, cuisine and the stay at the hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to transport shuttle to the airport and back. We are investigating this matter currently and shall ensure that the same is never repeated.

We thank you for this review and look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

First time in India as well as in this Hotel. Service with capital "S". Everybody falling over each other to give the best service. Food in the International restaurant (Thai, Korean etc) more than excellent. Rooms spacious and include everything you need. Very recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceteco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you had memorable experience at ITC Maratha. Rated among Mumbai’s best restaurants, ITC Maratha’s offerings include samplings of a delightful range of cuisines. From Southern Indian delicacies to flavours from kitchens of the North West Frontier and the refined pleasures of royal Awadhi traditions, onto the intricacies of East and South East Asian cuisines, paired with an extensive collection of the finest beverages, the restaurants at ITC Maratha promise an inspiring culinary experience.

Your generous review on the service and room is appreciated by all. We thank you for such a lovely feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed here for for our transit journey on our last trip.... First impressions was some what simple. Check in was smooth and front door was courteous. But as soon as we entered the main hall it was awesome feeling. The palace like feel. Felt liked we are really in Peshwaera.

The rooms were clean and spacious... The food was excellent. Service was quick and importantly small things are well taken care of.

Overall very good location and great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myxpressions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable stay at our hotel. In keeping with ITC Hotels’ tradition of building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha Dynasty. The hotel enshrines the architectural heritage of Mumbai and the west coast. Your kind review on the service, amenities and the cuisine is appreciated by all of us.

We thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed here 24-26 January. Can't fault the standard of service. Nothing is too much trouble & the staff are always so courteous & ready to help. Stayed here on many occasion as it's near the airport. You can't even tell it's near & never had any problems. Nice big clean rooms with comfy beds. The pool area is beautiful, the lobby area & atrium look stunning. Everything is on a grand scale & luxurious. The spa has many different treatments & the gym is a reasonable size with lots of natural daylight coming through which makes a difference, nothing worse than having a workout in something that feels like a dungeon.
The food is just the best in the restaurants or room service. The concierge & reception staff are helpful & go out of their way to find out things for you and get you things you need from outside within the area. Would definitely recommend this hotel on lots of grounds.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluffinMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a beautiful review on TripAdvisor!

At ITC Maratha, we are constantly striving to provide our guest with best in- class service and memorable experience. My team and I are heartened by those kind words of encouragement. You feedback on the cuisine, accommodation, service and amenities is truly a reward in itself.
It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had booked for 2 nights in the one of the Towers rooms, as we were in transit and our flights were at very odd hours. We were very happy with the hotel and its service. We had requested to be picked up from the airport, and after the chaos of Mumbai's international airport (this is just before the new terminal was due to open), it was a relief to be greeted by our chauffeur who delivered us safely and cordially to the hotel. It took us 5 minutes at 3:15 a.m. Check - in was professionally dealt with and there was no issue of staff shortage even at the odd hour. We had a bite to eat at the 24 hour restaurant, the food was freshly prepared and delicious. We had initially requested twin beds being under the impression that the room would have 2 double beds; however it turned out that the room had 2 single beds which rendered it unsuitable as we were travelling with a child. The staff moved us to a different room very smoothly, no hassle.
Some very nice touches were eye masks and little perfume bottles for the pillow to help calm sleep.
The bathroom was very nice, clean, classic. The shower was excellent as were the toiletries.
Room service was efficient and quick, food was of a high standard. ( Do ask the staff portion sizes before ordering as we ended up with too much!)
We hired a taxi for a few hours to visit a few places nearby, and we found the service reliable and convenient.
There are complimentary snacks and drinks around 6-7 pm as well, which was very handy.
The spa is very good as well! They kept it open for 30 minutes longer so hat I could have the treatment of my choice at the time of my choosing.
The staff overall are courteous, service is prompt. Prior to our arrival, all our emails had been replied to very punctually.
Just one little niggle- the carpets and furnishings are showing their age and could do with smartening up and that really is the only reason I'm not giving a 5 rating and a 4 instead.
Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metanoia108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your elaborate review on our service and offerings is encouraging. It is our earnest endeavour that we offer you seamless services by trained personnel and quality product to ensure that you have a wonderful experience at ITC Maratha.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in the city.

Warm regards,

Philippe H Charraudeau
VP West & GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The property infrastructure is awesome. One of the best hotels in terms of room space and ambience. Interiors are excellent and WiFi speed in room is good. Even the restaurants are spacious. Service could be more warm though (I've seen much better). Place is very close to the international airport which explains the presence of many foreign tourists and airline staff. Food served for breakfast is strictly ok and could be improved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshul_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some time out of your busy schedule to post this review. It is our constant endeavour to provide all our guests with superior services. We are happy to note your appreciation of the ambience, the restaurant and rooms of the hotel.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha

Best regards,
Philippe H Charradeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,918 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,846 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,587 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,803 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing