We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 486 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights on way in and out of Mumbai Airport, given traffic in Mumbai the trip from the airport to the hotel is thankfully VERY short and the hotel itself is beautiful with a lovely atrium breakfast area and great rooms.

As with most Indian hotels the service was excellent as was the food...

Definitely worth a visit if you're in Mumbai...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback on Trip Advisor, we are indeed delighted. ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape amid the business centre of north Mumbai, is strategically located near the airports.

It is heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. Also, all of us are humbled by your recommendation and comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you to visit ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Philippe H Charradeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,184 - 2,190 of 2,981 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Pros:
Excellent Location
Excellent Staff ( specially the Reception staff)
Excellent Breakfast Menu
Excellent Infrastructure

Cons:
No Bidet in washroom WC
Combined Shower & Bathtub - serious issue of slippage
Not much amenities in the rooms

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuvaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. While the team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments; we have also noted your observations.

We truly express our regret if any inconvenience caused to you and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred choice of hotel.

Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was truly amazing experience. Very comfortable and so is the courtesy and service of the staff. It was just awesome. Food was superb so the Dum pukht. Fall in love with the hotel. Breakfast is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your gracious compliments. We are very pleased to know that you liked the hotel.

It is our earnest endeavour that we offer you seamless services by trained personnel and quality product to ensure that you have a wonderful experience at ITC Maratha.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in the city.

Warm regards,

Philippe H Charradeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had a superb one-night stay in the ITC Maratha in Mumbai.

The room was beautiful. Lots of space, the facilities were excellent, the decor was superb and everything was spotlessly clean.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

We didn't have a single bad experience during our stay here, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note your appreciation about the property; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Best regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau
VP west and GM- ITC Maratha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Itc grand Martha in Mumbai is a wonderful hotel. There are lots of accommodation. There is a beautiful swimming pool and gym. It is a completely business hotel. It is located near the international airport. The food is delicious. It has a variety of veg and non veg. The chefs and the people around who are
Working are very friendly. They have a very polite nature.they also make food, what we want to eat, if we tell them the best chef was anirudh. He made very tasty food for us. The rooms are really good looking. I had a very comfortable stay in the Itc grand Maratha hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vignesh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are cherished by all of us. Also, your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.

We hope to welcome you back at ITC Maratha

Warm regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am, but all the staff were still bright and cheerful. Check in was smooth and efficient and my luggage was brought directly to the room.

The room itself was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The bathroom was large with a separate walk in shower and deep bathtub in a marble surround. The bed was heavenly, allowing me to drift off to sleep as soon as my head it the pillows.

I had lounge access as a Starwood SPG Gold member, the lounge, while perhaps a little small, provided fantastic complimentary breakfast options, both Western and Indian. I opted for a to-die-for masala dosa from the chef prepared menu. There is also a help yourself cold buffet that includes yoghurt, fruit, cold meats, breads and cereals. The service in the lounge was professional and swift, each of the smartly dressed members of staff seemed genuinely interested in making the customer as happy as possible.

In an attempt to rid myself of jet lag, I spent the day at the pool. I had requested and been given a late (4pm) check-out, to enable me to do this. Pool staff were friendly and well trained, bringing towels upon arrival and complimentary bottles of iced water at frequent intervals. The pool was cool and refreshing, just what was needed under a hot Indian sun.

Check out was as slick as check in had been, they also sorted a taxi for me to take me to the other ITC hotel in Mumbai. All in all, I had a great stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Close to the international airport terminal. My pre-paid airport taxi only cost 30 Rupees to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FroidConfortFerme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
Season’s Greetings!
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your detailed feedback. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments are most valuable to us as it is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Once again, we are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Warm regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

An awesome place in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city of Mumbai. It is apparently close to Mumbai International Airport & will take you about 20-30 minutes drive from the Domestic Terminal. While driving underneath the giant flyovers (Metro corridor I assume), you can't miss the gigantic dome structure - reminding you of the Maratha dynasty.
Hotel in its own gives you the comfort of being at home - be it through the ambiance or the politeness & hospitality extended towards its guests. Simply awesome!

Pros:
Excellent property - showcasing Maratha dynasty
Excellent food options (though expensive, still you will not complaint)
Excellent service & hospitality
Appears secure & gives you a private feeling

Cons:
You need to pay for Wi-Fi
Not all rooms have views/good views (so, pick your room well or just convey your interest for a better room & you will get all required help/support towards the same)
No activity room for kids (you only have a kids swimming pool - next to the big one)

Room Tip: Room facing the garden may be nice - if you like solace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Season’s Greetings!

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked the property.
We take pride in building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture. ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha dynasty. Food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel and we are proud to present an array of award winning cuisines at our restaurants.

We have noted your feedback on facilitating entertainment options, perhaps board games, for children. However, the price of internet charges is uniform across the chain.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

Thanks & regards,
Philippe H Charraudeau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 486 in Mumbai
2,226 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 486 in Mumbai
2,380 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 486 in Mumbai
2,014 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#21 of 486 in Mumbai
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $190 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing