We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveler rating
2,318
639
165
58
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,318
639
165
58
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum pukhtupper crustpan asianinternational airportguest relationsclose to the airportcoffee shopbutler serviceluxurious hotelspecial thankshome away from homeexcellent hotelbusiness tripexcellent hospitalityspecial mentionindian foodfront office
Filter
Updating list...
2,451 - 2,456 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As a global traveler, I have had the privilege to stay in some of the priciest and finest hotels in the world. I can without hesitation say that ITC Maratha is the best of them all. Its customer service, its efficiency,its elegant humility, its staff, totally charmed me. I was there for about 5 days in November, and cannot think of staying elsewhere in my next trip in December. It tells me that the management, the staff, the employees all work beautifully as a team, and it is a true example of what a team can achieve when they are driven by superb values. Congratulations, and keep it up!! Special shout out to Ravi, from the lounge, Priyanka Sawant and Richa from the front desk. Thank you so much..I will fly in again from USA in the middle of December and bring some of my American colleagues too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I visited ITC Maratha on 25th October 2013 along with a friend from Chile. The food, decor and hospitality was outstanding. The staff at ITC Maratha needs a special mention- Mr. Rahul Jha ensured that we got the best of indian cuisine even at 1230 midnight.

I do not have to even think of another hotel for the next visit to Mumbai (on 13th November 2013)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your gracious compliments. Your review encourages us further to offer the very best in world-class hospitality. Our staff is trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our endeavour at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed in ITC Maratha on several occasions and as usual was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite room due to my club itc platinum card. The suites rooms are fabulous, as is the hotel overall. The hotel is located near the airport, very central and accessible to both the suburbs as well as the city. I am always surprised by the high level of service and excellent staff, Hospitality is in abundance..Happy smiley faces. House keeping ready to do your any time as many times. Breakfast is wonderful with fresh juices, live counters and more food than anyone could ever need. The massage chair in the room was little disappointing wasn't functioning. Soumajit, Roubal & Saurabh from the front off and our most pleasant manager Mr.Rocky from pan asian along with his team made sure that we were pampered to the max.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chhugani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback on Rooms and Food & Beverage outlets. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guest.

We have also noted your feedback on massage chair and would ensure that you have no dissapoinments; however small, durring your subsequent visits to ITC Maratha.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Be charmed by its colonial style architecture and grand lobby with a glass ceiling. Be pampered like a royal with its spacious rooms, walk-in closet and top-notch services. This 5-star hotel feels like paradise after journeying through the slums and dirt roads in the vicinity. It is also a popular choice for transit passengers with its close proximity to the airport. Its restaurants also serve some of the best local food in the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Another business trip and our Indian freinds booked us into the ITC Maratha
What a wonderful experience, ther is nothing you could want for , rooms were luxurious, room servise exceptional, in house restaurants fantastic
The breakfast area is wonderful, if you stay I recommend the marsala omlettes ... the best!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiiiildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews