We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel ... excellent staff !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #10 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Wonderful hotel ... excellent staff !!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed in ITC Maratha on several occasions and as usual was lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite room due to my club itc platinum card. The suites rooms are fabulous, as is the hotel overall. The hotel is located near the airport, very central and accessible to both the suburbs as well as the city. I am always surprised by the high level of service and excellent staff, Hospitality is in abundance..Happy smiley faces. House keeping ready to do your any time as many times. Breakfast is wonderful with fresh juices, live counters and more food than anyone could ever need. The massage chair in the room was little disappointing wasn't functioning. Soumajit, Roubal & Saurabh from the front off and our most pleasant manager Mr.Rocky from pan asian along with his team made sure that we were pampered to the max.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chhugani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback on Rooms and Food & Beverage outlets. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guest.

We have also noted your feedback on massage chair and would ensure that you have no dissapoinments; however small, durring your subsequent visits to ITC Maratha.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    549
    141
    48
    39
See reviews for
297
217
172
1,555
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
382 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Be charmed by its colonial style architecture and grand lobby with a glass ceiling. Be pampered like a royal with its spacious rooms, walk-in closet and top-notch services. This 5-star hotel feels like paradise after journeying through the slums and dirt roads in the vicinity. It is also a popular choice for transit passengers with its close proximity to the airport. Its restaurants also serve some of the best local food in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Another business trip and our Indian freinds booked us into the ITC Maratha
What a wonderful experience, ther is nothing you could want for , rooms were luxurious, room servise exceptional, in house restaurants fantastic
The breakfast area is wonderful, if you stay I recommend the marsala omlettes ... the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiiiildbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Indeed, strategically located near the airports, ITC Maratha, a tree-ringed escape, is tucked amid the city’s vibrant trade and business centre making it an ideal place for conducting business.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had visited mumbai for the first time and i dont compromise on my stays, hence i chose ITC Maratha, not much to say, it was truly mesmerizing, a finest world class hotel with sumptuous food and world class interiors as the name suggests the hotel is truly dedicated to the Maratha's

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savvy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. In keeping with ITC Hotels’ tradition of building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha Dynasty. The hotel enshrines the architectural heritage of Mumbai and the west coast. The hotel’s main identity however, is the striking Indo-sarsenic style domed roof that dominates the façade.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

keeping up the tradition of ITC group of hotels, this property is surely one of the best in mumbai. Nothing even comes close to the kinda of service this group of hotel has to offer, ITC maratha is no less, great location , brilliant rooms, amazing food , brilliant service, nothing goes wrong here.. keep up the good work.. will come back soon..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mformalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater Uk
Level Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

A few minutes drive from the airport this hotel offers great service in peaceful surroundings. The service from everyone I met was warm, friendly and very helpful. My room on the 16th floor was spotless, and nicely appointed. There is a good size bedroom with large flat screen TV offering many news, sports and film channels. In the room is a safe and multi point sockets for most plug types. The bathroom features both a large bath and seperate shower along with two sinks, the supplied toiletries of very good quality. The bathrobe and towels felt very soft and luxurious, probably the best I have experienced. The bed was a king size and very comfortable giving me an excellent nights rest. The only problem I experienced was that of a mosquito in the room, the front desk said that they didn't have any insecticide spray but sent up a plug in repellent, this did not work and I was bitten a couple of times before finally catching the insect in question. A great hotel and only the mosquito prevented me from giving 5 circle rating.

Room Tip: Check your room for Mosquitos, especially the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. We have also acknowledged your feedback on the mosquitoes and have undertaken steps to ensure our guests have a relaxing stay at the hotel.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.


Thanks & regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the ITC group of hotels. I have stayed at the ITC in Mumbai for the second time in the last 12 days. Aside from the overall comfort and style of the hotel, the staff are above excellent. Friendly, courteous and extremely efficient. An excellent hard and soft product. I look forward to my next stay at the your Hotel in Bangalore at the end of the month.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments.
It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#19 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing