We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good venue for business meets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2013

ITC Martha hotel is situated at the door step of Mumbai International airport. It is hardly 300 meters from International airport and approx 3 km from domestic airport. The closest railway station is Andheri (2 km) on western railway and Kurla (4 km) on central railway.

The ambiance in the hotel is very nice. The architecture of the hotel is based on History of Maharastian, very nice & creatively done.

The hotel has multiple restaurants & lounges i.e.
Dakshin Costal – serves good Indian cuisine. The options include typical Maharastian meal, moghlahi with some goo Indian curries.

Dumphukht – One of the India’s finest peshawari & Moghlai cuisines. This restaurant is one of the most premium and expensive place to dine. The food is simply awesome and they have amazing options. One portion of curry is good for 3-4 people. The ambiance is extraordinary. It is difficult to find a place during peak hour without prior reservations.

Dakshin Costal & Pan Asia are good, and serves typical 5 star meal.
Peshawari (Indian meal) & Peshawari Pavilion (International meal) has good ambiance and fantastic options.

Bombay high is a good place to have formal meetings in the evening. The ambiance is extremely good. This place has a LIVE band in the evening. This place is open on all weekdays except one day. The ambiance is very good for business meeting.

Catherine is adjoining to Bombay High and it is also a nice place. If you are having a business meet at this hotel, you can conduct private cocktail party in this lounge. Guest can go to garden for smoke and also enjoy LIVE band (if they open the door) from Bombay high.

The swimming pool is very small and it is closed during monsoon period. Other areas like Gymnasium & recreation places are good.

The rooms are pretty spacious (approx 375 sq ft). They have largest rooms in the category amongst peers. The standard room has everything you need. Spacious rooms with large TV, king size bed, French window and sit out. Bathroom has tub, bating cabin with good fittings and amenities.

The view from room is average. You can have a garden view or pool side view. The hotel is situated in the heart of the city; however the view is better than other hotels.
Room service & quality of sleep is very nice. If you are planning for any business meet. This is perfect destination. The ballroom is very large and pre-function area is also good enough. If you are doing during off season, the hotel will offer you a good deal.

Room Tip: Choose the room which are facing towards swimming pool (14th floor). Dont expect good view as this h...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sopan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note that services provided by the team were appreciated by you. We thank you for your recommendation; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,712)
There are newer reviews for ITC Maratha, Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,021 - 2,027 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed here once before - the hotel's closeness to the airport makes it an obvious choice for business travellers not wanting to go downtown. But this means it's also used by air crews. The hotel is an older property and is quite well, but not perfectly mantained. What disappointed me was the very slow service at the reception and at the concierge desk, as well as the unappealing breakfast buffet, which was compounded by having to wait 15 min (yes..) for a table, which for someone on a business trip is not acceptable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank David011158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the taking the time to share with us your feedback and for highlighting certain service gaps in the process. We express regret for the inconvenience caused to you and would like to assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it.

We are focusing on training our staff reinforcing the value of timely service. Further, we are institutionalising regular predictive check to ensure that such lapses are eliminated from the system thereby lifting the quality of work practice.

Request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at the ITC Maratha. We look forward to your goodwill and kindness and not allow this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services.

With sincere regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Rooms are nice inside but not very large. Biggest complaint is for a hotel that is supposed to be 5 star, there is no clock in the rooms. First time I have seen this. Also, they do not supply bath gel. Have to use only soap and kind of a small bar for a 5 star hotel. I did eat in Peshawri. The food was good. A lot of it so a lot went to waist. The chairs are stools with no back so quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgent34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a constructive feedback on Trip Advisor.
While we are happy to note that the service was to your liking it is distressing to read your comments. Our guest relations team should have explained the offerings and procedures to your satisfaction to avoid such inconvenience.

As a standard procedure clocks are made available in the room upon guest request. Also, our bathrooms toiletries include two Hair and Body wash, two conditioners, a Body Lotion, a Moisturizer, and two soap bars. On request we also provide Face wash, bubble bath, Comb, Shaving kit, ect.
At our restaurants, the servers guide guests on the portion sizes and the quantities to be ordered. Further, we offer single diner menu to the guest, which are designed to give a wholesome and complete flavour of Peshawri to the discerning traveller.

We look forward to your goodwill and kindness and due apologies once again for the misunderstanding. We look forward to another chance of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha.

Your sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I visited Peshawri again last week (it being around 3 years since last visit). Wasn't staying at the hotel this time, but 3 of us chose to eat there before our flight back to the UK, since it's so close to the airport. I had forgotten that I'd eaten there before and went on recommendation of a friend and a colleague. Novel experience, eating with fingers and wearing a bib! Food excellent, especially the leg of lamb and tandoori chicken. Limited menu but for me that's a plus, since I procrastinate endlessly over long menus. Expensive - came to about £150 (GBP) for three including a few beers, but excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you had a memorable dining experience at Peshawri, our traditional north-west frontier cuisine restaurant. A short distance away from the airport, ITC Maratha is home to award winning restaurants like Peshawri, Dum Pukht, Dakshin Coastal, Pan Asian & The Peshwa Pavilion. It is good to know that you relished the tandoori chicken and lamb preparation at Peshawri. We recommend our diners that the mouth-watering cuisine of traditional North-west frontier can be immensely enjoyed by fingers.


We thank you for this review and look forward to your next visit to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

First things first, this hotel is located directly outside the international airport. You barely leave the airport before you arrive at the front door. If that is a good thing for you, this is an outstanding hotel. If you would rather be a little more in the heart of Mumbai, then not so much.

The hotel itself is quite wonderful, and makes a good base of activity. The thing that sets it apart from many, is level of service from every single person at the hotel. The hotel clearly has a rigorous training program, and it shows.

The ITC hotels are also known for the quality of their restaurants, and there are a couple of world class restaurants located here. Even if you aren't staying at the ITC Maratha, you would be wise to stop by for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chi-twn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.The entire team feels proud & honoured to read your compliments.Your recognition of our product & services are appreciated by all of us.It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.

Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.


Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent stay. Great service.
We stopped in Mumbai this trip specifically because of this hotel.
We had dinner in Peshawri at the ITC 4 years ago when we were in Mumbai for our honeymoon but didn't stay at the ITC.
This time we made it a point to stay at the ITC and enjoy dinner at Peshawri again, this time with our baby daughter.
Staff were accommodating and helpful and lovely.
We had a tower too which was roomy and luxurious and comfortable for our daughter too. Plenty of space for her to crawl around.
We had butler service and breakfast included in the rate which was great value.
Ideally located, and just 5 mind drive to the international airport for our flight back to London.
Definitely recommend the hotel for quality service, warm friendly staff and gorgeous surroundings.
Try Peshawri if you like delicious meat and the best black dal you'll ever eat!
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SW1LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at ITC Maratha. We have acknowledged your feedback on the breakfast spread, the services and the room. It is also good to know that your relished Dal Peshawri & the meat dishes at Peshawri, our traditional north-west frontier cuisine restaurant. Your kind words only encourage us to perform well and serve you better. At ITC Maratha, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with best in-class services and a pleasurable experience.

We thank you for this review and look forward to your next visit to ITC Maratha.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our stay at the ITC Maratha was a taste of heaven after our stay on a houseboat in the backwaters of Kerala. When we entered the hotel, the noises of Mumbai faded away. The decor is impressive with white marble and a large atrium open to the main dining room.

We had two rooms. Our children stayed in a room similar in size to most large city hotels. My husband and I had a suite with corner windows – a beautiful way to end our trip. Although we had checked out in the morning, ITC allowed us to free use of a room for showering before our 1am flight home (not sure if this is because we are gold Starwood members).

Dining is varied and delicious. We really enjoyed our stay. It is 5 -10 minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krazy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team and the offerings at our F&B venues are appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,003 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,879 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#5 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,116 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,920 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $170 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing