We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$185
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$344
$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$236
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,446)
Filter reviews
3,446 results
Traveler rating
2,505
665
167
60
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,505
665
167
60
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum pukhtupper crustinternational airportpan asianclose to the airportguest relationscoffee shopbutler serviceluxurious hotelexcellent hotelhome away from homebusiness tripexcellent hospitalityspecial thankshis teamfront officeindian food
Filter
Updating list...
2,891 - 2,896 of 3,446 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have recently stayed at ITC for around 5 nights on business and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for its staff cuisine ambience - everyone makes you feel welcome and they pride themselves in looking after you - we were there on the ninth night of Navaratri and had not seen what it looks like so we spoke to one of the girls who arranged for the concierge to take us to a local one and it was amazing.
I was in a suite and it's the best I have stayed in across the world and with the best service one could hope for
The restaurants are amazing, the lamb Kebab at Peshawar is out of this world as well as their huge table naans

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Great room, clean, friendly and excellent customer service. But the restaurants are costly - lunch for 2 - a portion of prawns and a chicken leg, 2 bowls of rice, with just a bottle of water for sharing - approx. USD100 for 2. Dinner is an additional 50% with drinks added, but quality and taste are good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. Your review encourages us further to offer the very best in world-class hospitality.
we take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Here one can enjoy the subtle flavours of different cuisines, authentic to a particular culture and culinary style.
Indeed, in our specialty restaurants cuisines have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I think ITC has made it a habit of making all their hotels comfortable and serve the guests delicious food. The quality of service is consistently good and same across all their hotels.
The only place, I think they can improve is their gym facility - it is very congested, small and very few machines.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSNMURTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your review encourages us further to offer the very best in world-class hospitality.

We take note of your recommendation and the team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

ITC Maratha had exceeded my expectations in terms of infrastructure, facilities and most importantly service. The room was perfect! It was clean, beautifully decorated, not too small and not too big. The hotel also provided the best shampoo, conditioner and body lotion! I even went to the market to get extra to bring home.

What impressed me the most was the level of service that the staff displayed. During breakfast, the staff attended to my friend and me throughout the meal. Promptly clearing the dishes as well as offering the made-to-order dishes. The concierge was also able to recommend some good takeaway food, and even offered to deliver the food to our rooms. He was really polite, friendly and just awesome! I couldn't get his name but I just would like to thank him for going the extra mile. The doorman (again I didn't manage to get his name) also very friendly and polite, entertaining our request to take pictures with him. Thank you very much.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Mumbai. It is worth every cents you paid and even more. Totally no regrets!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diansoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha!

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
The architectural features express a confluence of European and Indian sensibilities.
We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner.

I have conveyed your compliments on our rooms, concierge& doorman and also on your dining experience to the Housekeeping, Front Office and Food & Beverage team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In Mumbai, it is sensible to choose hotels based on the location and schedule of one's meetings and flights. The ITC Maratha is at best a 10-minute drive from Chhatrapati Shivaji International airport, and is ideal for a late night flight out of town especially because the cuisine options are simply world-class.

The property is well-maintained and, in line with the ITC hotel brand promise of "Responsible Luxury", has invested in environment-friendly features like water conservation and recycling, efficient lighting and intelligent landscaping. The ITC One category of rooms, one level below the Suites, are luxurious with several pleasing and unexpected features such a massage chair, a stepper that allows for a light workout within the room itself and an effectively designed workspace for the business traveller demarcated from the sleeping area.

The Upper Crust Club Lounge is beautifully designed. Although small, it does not appear cramped. The selection of cocktails and hors d'oeuvres during the evening lounge hours is extensive and satisfying and service customized to please even the most finicky of guests.

Cuisine, though, is clearly what differentiates this hotel from the several other properties in the Sahar (International Airport) area. Peshwa Pavilion - the coffee shop - has a lavish buffet spread at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Peshawri, offering northwest frontier cuisine, is a must-visit for the delicately flavoured, succulent lamb shank (Sikandari Raan). Pan Asian offers a wide selection of options from the Orient.

Top all this off with exceptional service, whether it be at the Front Desk, Guest Services or Concierge, and it makes for a truly perfect experience. Just about every time.

Room Tip: The ITC One rooms - though priced at the upper end of the spectrum - are to die for. But do plan to stay for at least a couple of days if you book one of those just so that you can enjoy it enough.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

ITC Maratha believes that it is vital to adopt green strategies and make optimal use of natural resources. Thank you for endorsing Responsible Luxury.
We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us further to strive to serve you better.
All of us are inspired and look forward to your next visit.

Your sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews