We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel that manages to blur the distinction between a Hotel & Home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The best 5 star deluxe Hotel in Mumbai. The breakfast range is awesome & their Mutton Biryani from Dumpukht is a must try. The only other Biryani that beats Dumpukht is the one served on Sundays in Hyderabad Nizam's Club. In my travels I have stayed in Several Hotels around the world. But, what sets this one apart is the service & staff. I agree with the review of JP 1975 that right from the doormen to the front desk, concierge...every single person exudes a warmth, a sense of being welcomed. This is one property where the distinctive line between a Hotel & home, in my personal opinion, gets blurred. And the credit goes to the staff. I have stayed in this property in the last ten months for at least 24 nights & I recommend this hotel to fellow travelers. My work is in South Mumbai, but I still have preferred to always stay here, despite the distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation. We are committed to providing you world class facilities backed by courteous and efficient services. Our staff is trained to render exemplary and personalized service and our endeavour at all times is to provide our guests with a “Home away from home experience”

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,403 - 2,409 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was here for a business trip and i am sure this was the best moment of my Work. (kidding)
I was in a beautiful spacious suite.
The service is impeccable. The staff makes you feel so important!
And what a food !!!!!!!!!! Best Indian food in India!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz83938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
We take pride in our F&B offerings and it is always our endeavour to offer the very best in the world. There is indeed much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental across five restaurants as food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Not the most modern or luxurious hotel in India but has a faded charm.
Spa like most of the facilities need to be updated.
Check in was bureaucratic and in attempting to be efficient was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay. It is most unfortunate that we did not live up to your expectation. It is our earnest endeavour that we offer you better services by trained personnel and upgraded product to ensure that you have a wonderful experience on your return in the future.
Request you to please treat your last stay as an aberration & provide us with the opportunity to have you back on your future visits to Mumbai.

With sincere regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great value, good 5 star hotel in north Bombay with best food options in the city. Hotel is a good 5 star, with a touch of India, located adjacent to the airport complex. Not the best convenience if you have meetings in south Bombay, but is acceptable for north and central bombay meetings.

With over 6 restaurant outlets, is the best place to eat in Bombay. Peshawri is an excellent restaurant ( the Bombay version of Bukhara, for those who have been to Delhi).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying. We are truly humbled. We take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Here one can enjoy the subtle flavours of different cuisines, authentic to a particular culture and culinary style.
Indeed, in our specialty restaurants cuisines have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred food destination on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I was recently at the ITC Maratha for 8 nights on business, and very happy with my stay. The service is top notch.. from the workers at the hotel bar to the concierge, to the doormen, everyone could not have been nicer or more welcoming. I was upgraded to a suite, which I was very happy with. I liked that the hotel had a very 'Indian' feel. The location is very close to the airport, which was nice..but it is a bit far from the center of the city. Overall a very nice hotel, with outstanding service!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation. Team is humbled by your gracious comments.
We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to ITC Maratha

Best regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent a week for work at the hotel. By far, one of my best experiences of hotels in India. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff is very courteous and responsive. But the high light of the place are its restaurants - when you are there..definitely visit Dakshin, peshwari and Dam-Pukht. Dum-Pukht is by far the best food I have had in a while..specially its black lentiles are out of this world. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankurchourey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are humbled by your gracious compliments.
As for the restaurant experience, we always endeavour to offer the very best in the world. There is also much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental across six restaurants as food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

We look forward to your continued visits.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The staff here really make the difference. From the welcome of receptionist staff and Platinum concierge to the team in the gym, the people that work here seem genuinely interested in making you comfortable.

The wide range of restaurants is a real benefit. There are two Indian restaurants as well as Western and a regular restaurant with a broad range of food.

The hotel is very close to the airport but there's no airport noise. If your business is in the north of Mumbai, it's very convenient to those businesses and also for making it your base as you can get to the airport very easily.

I highly recommend the ITC Maratha compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a splendid experience at the hotel.
It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 465 in Mumbai
2,141 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 465 in Mumbai
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $174 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing