We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #7 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2012

If you want to get away from the noise and dirt of Mumbai then this is a great but expensive hotel.
Nice size room. I had a lovely meal in the Indian restaurant but it was European price level. Will pick you up from airport in a good car.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roykeaneisgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we are indeed very pleased that you liked the Blend of Victorian ornamentation imbued with Maharashtrian art. The architecture of ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha Dynasty.
It is our endeavour to offer our guests the myriad flavours of India through our cuisines and services.

All of us look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,442 - 2,448 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Spent a couple of weekends at this hotel. Enjoyed the Western and the Asian Pacific restaurant very much. The rooms are big and the buffet area is enormous. no wonder some movies were already filmed here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked the property.

As for the restaurant experience we always endeavour to offer the very best in the world.
At Pan Asian one can savour the flavours of East Asia and West View - The Grill Room brings you a careful selection of the most exquisite flavours from the Western world.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was my 3rd trip to the ITC Maratha this year.
The service levels this time were excellent and the whiff of Laziness which surrounds this hotel was gone this time. The staff was extremely helpful and you have to give it to their staff for guest recognition. This was impressive!
The best rooms are the ones facing the pool or the backside. Try to avoid rooms facing the main road on the front or side and also rooms facing the gardens lest there be an Indian wedding or a corporate function. the rooms are nice and spacious.
The best part of the hotel is still its amazing food. Do not miss Peshawari, Dum pukht and Dakshin!!! The staff is great as well.
Unfortunately not much to do outside the hotel as there are not many places near the international airport. If you want to stay at a hotel where there are a lot og things to do then I would recommend to stay either in Juhu, Bandra or in town.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
The entire team feels proud to read your compliments.
Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.
Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.
Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Only spent two nights there; however I was impressed and feel no need to look elsewhere on future visits. Several great restaurants, excellent spa facilities, and the most attentive staff I have ever experienced.

I find Indian hospitality to be some of the best in the world, but this place simply brings it to another level. Highly recommended, and very reasonable rates.

It is also very close to the BOM International terminal, an added plus.

Room Tip: Stayed in the towers. No outside noise was noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest

We are humbled by your gracious compliments. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Best regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I visited Mumbai for holiday, considering Mumbai is a red alert city, so I was bit scared, found about itc maratha hotel.. What a hotel to be, 5 min away for the airport by taxi, hotel from the city is just 30 min drive by local taxi or you can take a tuktuk, welcoming experience was worth, garlanding flowers traditional culture, waooo.. As a first timer here, I was looking for the perfect privacy so they gave me eva floor only for ladies felt so secure ... Rooms are cozy, exceptionally beautiful amenities in the room including toiletries ... Selections of different types of channels in different languages, free wi-fi, the best part was the breakfast, masala dosa was to die for ... Friendly staff to suggest me the places to shop specialy for good Indian saares... :) I will surely come back to this place

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 616,263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we are indeed very pleased that you liked your stay at the EVA room - a wing specially dedicated for the Single Lady Travellers at ITC Maratha. It is our endeavour to offer our guests the myriad flavours of India through our cuisines and services.

All of us look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The staff were warm and welcoming as all other ITC hotels, the breakfast quality and service was as good as last time, but strange smelling carpets in my room was an irritant. The staff tried to help by putting fresheners but I think heavy carpet in a tropical climate that too in a city with a sea is a bad idea. Last year in Chennai too I faced a similar stuffy carpet issue. So I conclude that we must avoid having carpets in the room in warm humid climates. Wooden flooring is a good idea. Next time I am going to search for a hotel with wooden flooring.

Room Tip: beware of stuffy & smelly carpets, as for a room change if you find a stuffy smell on entering t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tech_Evangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services and thank-you much for the same. Following this, we are ensuring that our services and product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Warm regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I liked the lobby and breakfast area but not the rooms.
Looking at the lobby you feel that you would get a better quality room which you dont.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on tripadvisor. I would like to inform you that refurbishment of rooms and other areas of the hotel is a continual process.

On behalf of ITC Maratha, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
ITC Grand Central
#6 of 465 in Mumbai
2,139 reviews
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 465 in Mumbai
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Address: Sahar, Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India (Formerly The Maratha Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $174 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone's throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing