We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel after 8 days of safari....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel after 8 days of safari....”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

What a peaceful hotel in Mumbai. I stayed at the ITC Maratha for 2 days in March after 8 days of safaris and it was a pleasure. The staff was friendly and very helpful with a few requests I had.

The food was good but expensive. I believe there are 7 restaurants in the hotel, which is a good thing since there is nothing around the hotel (except the Hilton and Hyatt.)

It is a great place to stay if you are flying in and out of Mumbai airport, but if you are looking for nightlife, local restaurants, handicraft shops, etc. stay downtown closer to the gateway of India.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is heartening to note that services provided by the team were appreciated by you; it was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

we take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Here one can enjoy the subtle flavours of different cuisines, authentic to a particular culture and culinary style.
Indeed, in our specialty restaurants cuisines have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight.

The team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Best regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,725
    557
    143
    48
    40
See reviews for
306
223
174
1,616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed March 2012 as part of a Conference then came back a few nights later.. The first room at the front was excellent... clean and fresh.. The second room at the back was a long walk and not so inviting. Generally the staff were excellent however, i was disappointed when an afternoon meeting in an area next to the main bar was interrupted by loud live music being played in the empty bar and the staff refusal to close the connecting doors. I was also disappointed by extremely high WiFi charges for effective speeds. .

Room Tip: As for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel as your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services.

As the band was playing music during the brunch hour, we should have suggested an alternative meeting area. Anticipating guest requirements and guest comfort is of utmost importance, therefore, we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.
I have also taken serious view of the feedback and the matter has been taken up personally with the team to ensure that our associates are given rigorous training.

With regard to the Internet charges, we have Tier based Internet plan with various speed and rates. Also, guests can use their personal USB sticks to connect through select service providers.

We look forward to your next visit and wish to serve you better

Yours sincerely,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Syayed at this hotel for four nights, close to the airport. In fact there is nothing close to to the hotel. Even though they aree building a new airport around the hotel, you wouldn't know it. Staff are fantastic, rooms though deco 1950, clean, quiet, plenty of room. Food and bars great. Swimming pool great and the shops have a good selection. The only small draw back is that it takes 45 mins by taxi to get into town, but this is India !
Very pleased with this hotel, well worth it... makes you feel in a different world compared to the hussel bussel outside ! Well done.

Room Tip: Oasis in Mumbai
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience.

The team joins me in thanking you once again for your recognition & we look forward your continued visits.

Warm regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

overall a good experience. great staff, gym and kaya kalp is a good place to cool down.residents lounge is an enjoyable place to move away from the room for a while and do the reading or enjoy the grand piano.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your generous compliments.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed here a few times and it was always great to stay here. Especially breakfast & lunch buffet was very tasty. and once I was given only single room for two, so requested to change to double, but had to stay due to unavailability. you need to check in advance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hye_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are gratified that you liked the property.
As for the restaurant experience we always endeavour to offer the very best in the world.

We deeply regret any inconvenience caused during your earlier visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in February during a business trip to Mumbai with my colleagues at work for about 4 days. Being my first time in Mumbai and indeed India, I was a bit apprehensive on our way from the airport. Alas I need not have worried, ITC Maratha is a fabulous hotel right from the reception. The room was large, nicely decorated, lovely luxurious bathroom. Not exactly new, but still richly furnished and well maintained. It has about 10 or so restaurants, Grill, Oriental, English, etc you name it..Very nice and tasty food..Staff were friendly, professional and most importantly helpful at all times. Breakfast was included in the room rate which was nice. I will certainly stay in here should I ever find myself in Mumbai again. I also had a massage at the Spa... hmmm that was blissful and very cheap too! Location is not great, but then again this is Mumbai!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying and we are humbled by your gracious compliments. It is our endeavour to offer our guests the myriad flavours of India through our cuisines and services.

All of us look forward to your next visit to ITC Maratha, Mumbai.

Your sincerely,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My job takes me from place to place country to country and hotel to hotel, across the globe. I re-entered ITC Maratha after a gap of around six months. In between, stayed at other hotels during my visit to Mumbai. When I was walking towards reception to check in one of the senior staff greeted me by my name. It was a real pleasant surprise. I re-learnt the definition of "customer delight", moreover I experienced it myself. I was checked into my Tower floor room as a Gold member of SPG. Everything was smooth to say the least. Next two days I was treated like a Royal which I never experienced before at any hotel anywhere. I must say a few good words about guys at the Coffee Shop. These guys, namely, Gaurav Chopra, Vinayak and the Chef Pawan, are like angels, so committed, so guest centric, simply unbelievable! I will go for 5 out of 5 for Maratha and last but not the least thanks to Daksha Gadi my reservations are taken care without any hassle. Three cheers to ITC Maratha and its superb team. Keep up the good show.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bablu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha, Sahar!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. We thank you for your detailed feedback on Room, restaurant and spa. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guest.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,868 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,813 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Central
#7 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,827 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,677 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing