We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Royal Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Ranked #8 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Royal Treat”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Undoubtedly the best luxury hotel in Mumbai. Huge rooms with all amenities one can imagine. The best food in any 5 star property. Service levels which make your smiles wider than you thought possible. What else needs to be said.

They have a large variety of packages depending on your requirements. Selecting the right package makes your trip maximum VFM. I was booked on a free stay voucher, but still got the complete undiluted service.

Room Tip: If you can spend a bit extra, go for the ITC One rooms. They are a different experience altogether...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahuls73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that ITC Maratha remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.Best regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    556
    141
    48
    39
See reviews for
301
220
173
1,593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Swarms of mosquitos in lobby, and just enough in the rooms to keep you awake. Service fairly bad; have had worse, but fairly disorganized and unhelpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

We value our guests' feedback as it enables us to strive for excellence.

I would like to inform you that usage of repellant in addition to fumigation, worked effectively to drive away mosquitoes.
We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha to re-establish our credibility with you.

Most cordially yours,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel very frequently but have never written about it yet. I stayed there in November-December recently. It is one of my favourite locations as I always prefer any hotel around the International airport.
The hotel is very big with a welcoming staff. The best thing about the hotel is the food served in the restaurants here. It is highly recommended to try Peshawri during your stay here as the food is great (though not as good as the Bukhara in Delhi). The other restaurants are also top notch and reservations are recommended.
The renovated rooms are nice but if you get the old rooms then you will not find the rooms that value for money as they seriously need renovation. Also, if there is a marriage or any other even at the hotel (which happens frequently) then you surely will have noise of music creeping into your rooms especially if your room is towards the outside or the lawn. The best rooms are the pool facing ones!
Some staff is great and some are just average but I would still think there are more better ones than average.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside or pool are the best and do insist on the renovated rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dpak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha, Sahar!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments.
We thank you for your detailed feedback on our Services, Rooms and Food & Beverage. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guest.

We look forward to your next visit.

Your sincerely,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Only stayed one night. Room was very nice, service was great, and food at Pershari restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We booked 3 nights in "Executive Club" room thinking that it will include some extra perks you take for granted when staying at the Club level. You get nothing, may be a coffee if you can find someone to serve you in the Club area.
In the morning, we came down there hoping to get light breakfast, but nothing there. We had to go to one of the restaurants and pay for it.
In the evening, the bar is open but drinks at a price.
No complimentary wifi in Club Rooms!
We stayed at other hotels during this trip at Club level and as expected got complementary breakfasts, coffees through out the day and wine and spirits in the evenings.
ITC otherwise in excellent with very good service, helpful staff and good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank advisorkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. With regards to the nomenclature of our rooms, actually, Executive Club rooms are the standard entry level rooms. The complimentary services are offered with the upper category rooms of The Towers and ITC One.
Further, the team joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments on our service and f&b offerings.We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to ITC Maratha, Mumbai soon.

Warmest regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We were greeted at the domestic airport by a driver who dropped us at the hotel where we were met by a very friendly lady who showed us straight to our suite on the 15th floor. The room was fantastic and very well appointed. The bedroom had an enormous bed with very good quality bedding (there was a choice of eight different types of pillow if required). There was also a television, DVD player, Bose sound system. The marbled main bathroom had both a bath and powerjet shower - again the towels and robes were of very high quality.

We had a drink in the bar on the ground floor which was largely deserted and ate in the Peshwari restaurant which was excellent - it was certainly expensive though - mains were 2,500 Rs and the Indian Sula Sauvignon Blanc was 2,600 Rs (at least double any other restaurant we ate at in India for the same wine).

We had breakfast in the lounge area of the suite which had a large flat screen television, massage chair and wi-fi. There was a huge selection for breakfast - Indian, US, continental. We opted for croissant, toast and muffins which were pretty decent.

All the staff were extremely friendly and check out was efficiently processed. We were then deposited at the international airport five minutes or so away.

Overall it was very enjoyable way to spend a night whilst waiting for a connecting flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tominhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Maratha


Best regards,
D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
283 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Room is super. One of the best bed and bath I have had. Night treats includes oil to sleep well. Excellent quality complimentary toiletries.
Great breakfast table. Helpful staff at restaurants. Do not try the bar though. Quiet and served wrong orders.
What really put me off was the concierge. I would have given higher rating if not for the concierge. They were not able to arrange for transport or answer basic questions on local mobile services. Did not follow up on requests. Nightmare!

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank 1place1dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We value our guests' feedbacks as it encourages us to strive for excellence, your feedback has been most constructive. Following this, in order for us to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better, we have taken note of the same and are working towards it.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to your next visit and wish to serve you better.

Yours sincerely,

D Kavarana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,794 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,433 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ITC Grand Central
#9 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,780 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,137 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Maratha, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Maratha, Mumbai

Property: ITC Maratha, Mumbai
Address: Sahar Andheri (E) | (ex. The Maratha Mumbai), Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Maratha, Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Maratha is one of the leading 5 star deluxe hotels in Mumbai, the commercial capital and dream city of India. The highlight of the hotel is its architecture and interior spaces. 1.75 lakh sq feet of stone, each hand carved has been used for its cladding and pillars patterned on the 18th and 19th century. The interiors are muted and subtle, with elements of both Victorian as well as Maharashtrian inspiration. It is in close proximity to the bustling business districts of north and central Mumbai, the NSE Exhibition Centre, and is a short distance from Film City, the Bombay Museum, and Borivili National Park. In addition, The Maratha is only a stone throw from the airport (2 km from the international terminal and 5 km from the domestic terminal) making it convenient for the transit traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Maratha, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Maratha, Mumbai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Itc Grand Maratha
Grand Maratha
Itc Hotel Grand Maratha Sheraton & Towers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing