We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
eDreams
Expedia.com
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
LuxuryCollection$45
Hotels.com$45
Priceline$45
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,228)
Filter reviews
5,228 results
Traveler rating
4,121
782
189
70
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,121
782
189
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dum pukht upper crust pan asian guest relations international airport close to the airport special thanks excellent service bell desk coffee shop beautiful hotel business trip amazing hospitality special mention duty manager home away from home courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,844 - 4,849 of 5,228 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2011

After a long day of strenuous meetings and unrelenting battles with the heavy traffic that Mumbai's notorious for, there's nothing more welcoming than chilling out in utmost luxury. And the Maratha excels in the luxuries it offers with the pampering starting right from the door. The service is excellence personified. The facilities are impeccable. The cuisines are wide, varied and superb. The guest rooms are spacious, luxurious and inviting. Read more at http://www.azurecommunique.in/reviews.html.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzureCommunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. Your review encourages us further to offer the very best in world-class hospitality.

In keeping with ITC Hotels’ tradition of building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Maratha is inspired by the Maratha Dynasty.

As for our service, it is always our endeavour to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door until it is time for you to depart. There is also much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental across eight restaurants as food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

The ITC Mumbai Maratha is an incredibly luxurious (for an airport hotel) hotel a few minutes from the Mumbai international airport. I was on my way to Bangalore, but because the Newark Continental plane arrived at 9:00 PN I had to spend the night in Mumbai. Service is astounding - the hotel arranged a driver to pick me up at the airport, and another to take me back. You put your bags into the hotel through an airport X-ray (I guess they are worried, with reason, about terrorists) but you are escorted by a bell person. The desk has a lot of stations, so no waiting. The lobby is beautiful marble and hugely spacious. My room was on the 14th floor - but this was the first example of floor inflation I have ever seen - there were no floors 2-10! The bed was comfortable, the TV a huge HD, the internet expensive but really fast, the toiletries good. There was a coffee pot in the room, and a lot of bottled water (free). There was a tub and a shower. I had an ayurvedic massage in the spa (which also has a good fitness room and a nice pool); bliss! Breakfast was good Indian and Western food - lots of fruit, veggies, eggs cooked to order, good coffee. The juices included coconut water. All in all, if you have to layover in Mumbai, this is the way to do it. I gather it is too far from downtown Mumbai to be a good place to stay if you are actually visiting Mumbai, but this hotel is as good as it gets.

Room tip: Starwood SPG rooms are very good.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playaneuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Maratha- a Luxury Collection hotel!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are, indeed, humbled by your fond and gracious compliments.

We look forward to your next stay with us, and hope to make your visit as memorable as this one.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed at the hotel for business. Carefully done interiors and inviting restaurants make the stay a pleasurable experience. Hotel is extremely environment conscious and that makes you feel good about staying there. Restaurants are fabulous, especially Dakshin is good.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_MarathaMumbai, General Manager at ITC Maratha, Mumbai - a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Guest,

ITC Maratha believes that it is vital to adopt green strategies and make optimal use of natural resources. Thank you for endorsing Responsible Luxury.
We are truly gratified by your generous compliments as it motivates us further to strive to serve you better.
All of us are truely inspired and look forward to your next visit.

Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

IT IS ONE OF THE BEST ONES!
Surprisingly quiet given its location practically on the International Airport. Views not too good, but it really is a haven, only 5 minutes by taxi from the arrivals hall. Stayed for a week and tried all 3 Indian restaurants. All very good with great service. Stayed in a junior suite which was very comfortable. Everything worked (apart from a couple of the international power sockets) and the service was impeccable.

Didn't fancy using the outdoor pool, partly because the area around it wasn't very attractive and the shape wasn't very conducive to 'swogging', but also it's overlooked on 3 sides by the towering hotel.

The reception is right at the entrance. The people at the reception are very warm and smart. The check in is very smooth and fast. A person guides you to your room and explains you all the facilities available in the room. The security at the hotel is excellent. A person can come to the floor/s where rooms are located only if he is a residing guest in the hotel, as the elevator doesn’t works if u don’t swipe your room card in the elevator.

I stayed in Towers room. The room had very nice wooden furnishing and very spacious bathroom. All the amenities a person can possibly think of is available in the room – Internet, LCD TV, laundry, in room dining etc. It also had a very wonderful view of the outside road. There is no possibility of even the slightest of noise coming inside your room. You can also personalize your room online, even before you come to stay there. The extent of personalization is amazing – you can even select the type of pillow you want from 8 different options!!!
I LOVED THIS

Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sagarkedia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

I have been staying at the ITC Maratha every week since beginning of May 2011. My stays were completely business trips and hence I would be able to point out aspects which affect a business traveller.

The check-in, check-out process is smooth. The staff as expected is courteous and helpful. However internet is not free, although it's not terribly expensive also.

The biggest problem with the hotel is the way it has been laid out. The rooms are all surrounding a central lobby where breakfast and dinner is served. So every time you get out of your room you will smell food and hear the clanking of crockery. Its a bit painful and gets on to your nerves.

The food is pretty good and their service is impeccable. If you are dissatisfied with anything just write it in their feedback form and they immediately follow it up.

Their rooms are good. Although I wasn't too impressed with the colour choice of the chairs/sofas. There won't be any spectacular view from the rooms.

The other pain point is the fact the rooms are not well insulated in terms of sound. One night I was working up late and I could hear the snoring of a fellow guest in the next room. Sad.

Overall I would say its a good hotel with great breakfast and service. I would come back to them.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consultant011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews