We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ranked #104 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just opposite to Dadar Central station EAST side, opp Swaminarayan temple near KEM hospital too. It has good rooms, good food though expensive but ok by bombay standards. Hot water starts immediately. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayukids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Dadar !!

Heartful thanks for the kind appreciation given by you which definately keeps us motivated, We look further to welcome you soon in coming near future,thank you for choosing to stay with us,

Regards,

Ranjeet Nagare
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 184 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Walkable from railway station, close to shopping malls, western dadar is easily approachable-these are the highlights but the most interesting part is the hotel having all boutique facilities including bath tub, jaccuzi, comfortable bed and above all a good airconditioning. I am sure the guest will find it very attractive. Only thing is you need to ask for newspaper in the morning since it took them to give the newspaper only by 730. The breakfast spread was good and sumptuous. The staff were good excepting the people at the reception who have taken a woe not to get up when the guest comes. I thought it was in my case only but i found including foreigners, they will only sit and ask you to do everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor rooms since the skyline view could be seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSCNAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and we are greatful for the appreciation given by you which definately boost our passion, wheras some of the points bought to our notice we will definately look in to that positively,

We look forward to your continuous support and patronage.

Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I booked this hotel after reading Tripadvisor ratings and expected nothing more than an average experience at best. I was pleasantly surprised. I got a great weekend deal that included an airport pickup and breakfast when I booked directly on the hotel's site. We wanted one of the rooms with twin beds and we got a huge room with one bed in a separate alcove. For Dadar, the rooms and bathrooms are big, well appointed and clean. The a/c hums quite a bit, but it also served to muffle street noise that goes on all through the night. Check-in and service overall was efficient, except for the restaurant. While the food was good, the service was really slow, especially at lunch.

Great location, well connected with cabs, train station and eating joints at your doorstep, expect street noise. I was a bit surprised when I was suddenly told that our drop back to the airport is subject to availability of their Innova...but the front desk sorted it out without a mishap. Some other reviewer has complained about the breakfast spread. I thought it was good for the price. Overall, I thought it was value for money and I'd stay here again. Just don't expect the Taj for the price you pay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was great pleasure to have you with us.

We are indeed happy to read your comments and the message will be conveyed to our associates about the improvement mentioned in certain areas,

We look forward to your continuous support and patronage.
Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Be it a business trip or a leisure trip. This property serves all. The location is a great advantage since it is located centrally in mumbai, so all suburbs and town is easily accessible. However, not meant for those who want peace during the leisure trip. Breakfast needs to be maintained well. Since we didn't had a good experience with the breakfast. We stayed in suite but am sure the hotel can provide more in the suite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Modykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I had no much info where to stay in Dadar as i was going to Mumbai after almost 12 years, hence my cousin booked me in this hotel as I had some work in Dadar. Although i stayed only for total of 3-4 hrs in hotel, I checked in morning around 8:30am, left for work at 9:30 am and came back to hotel at 11:30 pm and checked out at 1:30 am.

Keeping in view checkin checkout time the room was ready as soon as i checked in. By the way hotel arranges airport pickup. Very close to Railway station just 5 mins walk. Breakfast was Indian it was fine no issue. Rooms and bathroom was very clean. Staff was good. Only if there was Airport drop by the hotel it would be great. Hoping to visit again if i have some work in Dadar.

Room Tip: I wouldn't able to advise which is good room cos i didn't even have time to look outside the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a seminar in dadar so chose this hotel, else would have stayed in Andheri region. This is one of the worst hotels I have stayed. The restaurant, I would not eat here and would not advise anyone else too to eat here. Check-in was slow process and the keycard would stop working and had to get it changed thrice in two days. Bathroom needs a complete renovation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeshDewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dadarsales, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Greetings from Ramee Guestline Hotel Mumbai, Dadar ! !

Thank you for being with us and having brought this to our notice. You can be rest assured that this has been taken very seriously with the concern department. I have spoken to my team and taken corrective measures so that it is not repeated in future.

organization objective is to give you comfortable stay and best services, However, sometimes in spite of best of our intentions things go wrong for which we apologize on the same,


We look forward to welcome you once again.

Warm Regards,
Ranjeet.Nagare
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is located near the Dadar railway station, in one of the most congested and busy areas of the city. It is quite convenient for you if you plan to take the local transport to other areas of the city. Well connected through rail, bus etc.
But as far as the hotel goes, there are issues. The biggest issue is the space constraint. barring the first and the second floor, rooms in most of the other floors are super compact ( read, tiny ). One actually has a feeling of claustrophobia in them.
Food is decent, but grossly overpriced. One word of caution. Don't even dream of having a drink at the bar. Too steeply priced. One large jack Daniels and a Malibu set us back by 2200/-. That means, we paid 2200 Rs for 120 ml of alcohol ... Jeez. I recommend that you step out of the hotel, take left and enter the market. There is a wine store there from where you can pick up the brand of your favourite liquor.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on 1st or 2nd floor. Rest are too tiny. Check the size of the room before agreeing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BhawaniPathania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.3 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#112 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#205 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#156 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#406 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#146 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#193 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar (E), Mumbai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $90 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing