We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite n professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ranked #101 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Been here on 2nd of July 2012 for single night with my fiancee and found everyone very polite.
The only thing bothered me was the bathroom door was very hard to lock and needed too much force.(Room 602)
Morning BF was delicious and full of variety.
The best thing about this hotel is, it is situated just in front of Dadar(E) station which gives you easy travel access to any part of mumbai.
At first looking at tariff card anyone will think it's overpriced, but I checked out some less starred hotels nearby(e.g. Bawa) but they are almost same with price, so why not stay with more luxury and decided to check in here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amurules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

146 - 152 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

One can hear very clearly what people are talking in next room, ill mannered train commuters using this hotel made this hotel not worth staying. I asked the reception three to four times to get these people quite, who did nothing, these next dooor people slept at 5.30 am. They were about 5 to 6 people in this room. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone. Room rates are too high, at 2.30 pm afternoon) they made us wait for nearly 40 minutes to get the room

Room Tip: Avoid this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ajit_from_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had A Good Experienced In Restaurant Great food Great Staff especially (Mr Yogesh) you shuld meet this Guy ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michee_c12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya G, Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on the TripAdvisor Community. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always strive to deliver exemplary customer service across all the hotels owned and managed by the Ramee Group. We thank you once again for choosing Ramee Guestline Hotel, Dadar and we assure you of the same personalized hospitality whenever you visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Aditya Gonsalves
E-Marketing Manager,
Ramee Group of Hotels, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Its one of the worst hotel I have ever been too.Rooms are of the size of pigeon-hole and they price it at Rs 4k-5k.Reception is least bothered about customer service and are highly mechanical,even the room service guys carry high attitude.

Room is extremely bad and gives you a feeling of a size of bathroom.There are 100s of more hotels in Mumbai at 4k-5k hence travellers should not opt for this hotel.
Its only advantage is its location.

Room Tip: Dont take any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivek8145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya G, Public Relations Manager at Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Allow us to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We always work hard to deliver and surpass all the expectations our guests have. It is our constant endeavour to improve our services to match the dynamic needs of today’s present day travelers. We assure you that necessary corrective action has been taken by our management. Assuring you of our best services always.

Warm Regards,
Aditya Gonsalves
E-Marketing Manager,
Ramee Group of Hotels, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 24 Dec 11 to 29 Dec 11. We had booked a double bed room and were paying the higher rate price for this room.

On arrival we were given a twin room as they said they didn't have any other rooms available. Why take a booking which they could not fulfil? The following day after a lot of haggling, they 'found' us a double bed room.

The tap in the bathroom was already severely worn out and quite loose, so it was no surprise when the tap came off!!! After letting the reception know about this, housekeeping changed the tap for us. OK, we thought that would be the end of it. But the following day, we got a call from housekeeping informing us that we have to pay Rs 4500 (about £60) because we 'intentionally' broke the tap.

Having travelled far and wide, this seemed ridiculous. A hotel that claims to be 3/4 star should have its rooms properly maintained rather than replacing items when they finally come to the end of their lives. If they had taken care of their rooms in a proper way, this would have not happened in the first place!

We had to put up quite a fight to speak to the manager who never showed up and evenutally they removed the charge for replacing the tap from our bill without even having a courtesy to clarify the situation. The whole experience put a big blot on our holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KShah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had three days training at 'landmark education-sunshine plaza'. Ramee guestline is walkable from the training venue.

I would rate my stay at Ramee as comfortable, however I felt they are little overpriced than the actual cost of the room and facilities.

Breakfast is good and hotel staff is courteous

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goyal_parul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had a pleasant stay at Ramee Dadar. It is located bang next to Dadar east station. Lot of taxis are also available. So going around was Mumbai became easy. Besides, it becomes easier to guide the taxis to the hotel. Being in central Mumbai, all suburbs north, south or west are not very far. I booked through the website after clarifying with them over phone over few points. Booking process was easy and accurate. The check in staff were courteous, explained everything to us. Only odd part was paying the full rent for the three night stay in advance. Most hotels I have directly booked usually take only a part of the rent in advance. The rooms are good, comfortable,well appointed. Beds were good. Service took some time. Despite putting up the clean my room sign in the morning, it was not done when we were back in the evening and had to remind them again to do it. Buffet breakfast is decent, has both continental and Indian fare, good enough to start the day. Internet was free, but limited to one device per room at a time. Me and my friend had laptops and had to time our browsing. Good hotel for business stay, not for leisure.

Room Tip: Do not hire taxis from the hotel reception.Rates are exorbitant. Step out of the hotel, you have all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#204 of 465 in Mumbai
113 reviews
Bawa Regency
#110 of 465 in Mumbai
123 reviews
Hotel Avon Ruby
#417 of 465 in Mumbai
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Park Lane
#151 of 465 in Mumbai
18 reviews
The Sahil Hotel
#29 of 465 in Mumbai
452 reviews
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#202 of 465 in Mumbai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel

Address: Opp. Swami Narayan Temple | Dadar , Mumbai, Mumbai 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $91 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Hotel Ramee Guestline Dadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing