We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth a rating at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #316 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed June 19, 2010

To start with, we had to wait for 1 hour before the hotel car came to pick us up. The welcome at the reception was dull. The room was damp and smelly. In fact the entire floor was smelly. The AC too wasn't working at it's best. We used to keep a paper slip in the slot when we went out so that the AC would keep running and it would be cool once we would be back. But the housekeeping guys even removed the slips and switch off the AC as if they were paying from their own pockets. The shower in the bathroom was too slowand the bathtub was dirty and full of scratches. Housekeeping didn't even keep new towels once we disposed the old ones. Upon calling them to send towels, a dirty looking housekeeper came and as soon as I opened the door, he burped on my face. That was too disgusting. We had breakfast included. No one in the restaurant bothered to serve us. Tea would come after we would finish and they didn't care whether we needed anything. We have always been very lucky with choosing hotels but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobsi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 379 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

I favorite hotel Sun-N-Sand wasn't available & right across was Guestline. So conveniently located in the heart of Mumbai it was a great choice. With comfortable rooms & good restaurants, Guestline seemed to be very economical with some of the most luxurious hotels in the neighborhood. I make some of my guests & work associates visiting Mumbai on work stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALLIGATOR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeHotels, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Mr. ALLIGATOR,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and recommending our hotel to your guest and work associates. We are pleasure to know that you had great stay at great location Ramee Guestline Hotel juhu. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Mumbai.


Sincerely,

Ms. Shamal Chavan
E-Marketing Manager
Ramee Group Of Hotels & Resorts
462, A. B. Nair Road, Juhu (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 054 India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

The rooms and service was really good.. Great food in the roof top buffet at night .. Vibrant atmosphere in the rooftop till late night..Particulary walkable distance from Juhu Beach..Could have a good leisure time aswell in the beach

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someshjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeHotels, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear Mr. someshjag,

We appreciate your taking time for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you had a great stay at Ramee Guestline Juhu Hotel, Mumbai; and will do out best to live upto your expectations. We look forward to your future visits and assure you of our best services.

Sincerely,

Shamal Chavan
e-Marketing Manager
Ramee Group of hotels & Resorts
462, A. B. Nair Road, Juhu (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 054 India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Located near Amitabh Bachchan's house,Pratiksha,it has a Terrace Swimming Pool,Gym is Very small and Food is Pathetic,in 12 days of stay there we were given on all days Paneer despite reminders.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PulkitKothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RameeHotels, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2010

Dear Ms. Pulkitkothari,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had great fun at Ramee Guestline Juhu Hotel and We apologize for inconvenience you got cause of food. I already forwarded your feedback to FnB department and I am sure that, such inconvenience will not take place in future and assuring you of our best services always.


Shamal Chavan
eMarketing Manager
Ramee group of hotels and resorts
462, A. B. Nair Road, Juhu, Ville Parle (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400 049 India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

This is a run-down hotel with extremely incompetent and moody staff. The worst thing about this hotel is the club located at the basement of the hotel. The loud music and rowdy crowd from the club will leave you with sleepless nights. The bell boy staffs insist on tips when they drop off your luggage or open the front door for you.

Never again would I ever stay here again. I later discovered that for the same rates, you can get much better hotels near by. Take my advice and give this one a skip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Rooms very comfortable, clean and quiet. Windows in my room faced the slums at the back of the hotel
Food in retaurant and coffee bar excellent in terms of range and quality
Reception staff very courteous, friendly and helpful
Location of hotel not so good with a lot of adjoining rundown buildings

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Mum and I came to stay here as we were booking relatively late and the prices for 5* were quite high plus we only had 4 full days and were going to be out alot of the time but when we got there at 4am (due to flight delays, thankyou air india) our booking had automatically been cancelled as we didn't arrived the on the actual expected check in date. after that was sorted we were taken to our room which had nice beds but the bathroom was awful. plaster had cracked away from around the shower fosset, the bathroom smelled, and the bathtub paint had peeled away in places. we immediately asked to change which they were happy to do but although the bathroom was more intact it was still very basic and just looked worn away like it hadn't been maintained properly. we were staying there from 22nd dec - 27th which was a busy period and although staff were friendly they just couldn't cope with large numbers. in the mornings some ppl we had spoken to had almost waited half an hour for a table for breakfast. the breakfast is fine, indian one side and continental on the other. one of the lifts wasn't working aswell and with the hotel almost fully booked it took time to get a lift.
the staff were always polite and tried to help but to be honest this is more of a 3* place. on thing everyone should know is that in india ratings can be bought by slipping a little money on the sly to critics. always stay in 5* hotels in india, that extra little bit of money makes all the difference. the hotel has a restaurant on the top floor which we never used but looking at it , it looked a bit cheap really. and it also has a 'spa' upstairs which we never got around to using but from other people i'd heard it was ok.
we asked housekeeping to clean the tea/coffee facilities in our room as the shelf and glasses were dusty but when we came back they looked like that hadn't really done a good job so we had to ask them to clean it again.
the managers really need to do alot of refurb on this hotel to make it the 4* hotel they say it is.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virgo4035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#73 of 485 in Mumbai
792 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#79 of 485 in Mumbai
473 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 485 in Mumbai
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#383 of 485 in Mumbai
109 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu, Mumbai 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#58 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $88 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Otel, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing