We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel in good budget and good location too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #350 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in good budget and good location too”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is that it is walking distance to Prithvi theater where you can chill in the evening. Breakfast was good and food quality was also good. They have a roof top restaurant which is quite good. Pick and drop facility to airport is there in there nice cars.
Overall good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunildata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    97
    97
    35
    69
See reviews for
49
46
45
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
trivandrum
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very near to juhu beach. Gives an added value for a stroll in the evening. Since some VIP movement is there daily, municipality makes the beach clean, which is a rare in Mumbai.
Very good food, good service. Has pickup/ drop to airport.
WiFi provided is good.
TV can only be used for Hindi / regional (marathi) only. Only some South Indian channels are viewable. That is a pity.
Rest all things are good.
JetPrivilege membership: 138339681

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank amaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent food. Good service, Airport Pickup and Drop also available. morning complementary breakfast hall play the same music forever i guess. location is very close to juhu beach. roof top dinner was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrineetha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback.

We have programmed the breakfast music different for each day of the week, thank you for your valued suggestion

We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malapuram
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Good location. Good food. Good service. Drawbacks is South channels are not properly aired on tv. has to see regional channels.
morning complementary breakfast will be ready by 7:30 only.Pickup/drop is also available.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpkutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and have changed our buffet breakfast to start at 0700hrs every morning.

We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a value for money hotel. If you don't plan on spending much time at the hotel then this is perfect. I went to Mumbai to do my wedding shopping and would leave very early in the morning (most shops in Santacruz open at 10.00am) and wouldn't come home till 22.00/22.30 (most shops are open till 21.00, closed on Thursdays). We arrived at the hotel at 6.30am, the staff explained that the rooms would not be ready till 8.00am and suggested that we have breakfast first. The breakfast starts at 7.00am and the variety is limited. They do however make fresh dosa, uthapam on request.
The rooms are cleaned everyday and bottled water is topped up so you don't have to. The bathroom was not as presentable and clean as the bedroom and there was a leak in ours, although the staff weren't able to figure out where the water was coming from. We did meet some of our neighbours on the floor and got the opportunity to look around their rooms, which were better than ours. They said they had complained about their bathrooms and were given the newly refurbished rooms, as a result. The view from the bedroom window (we stayed on the third floor) faced the slums and there were constant crows at our windows but this isn't an issue when you're tired from a whole day's shopping trip! At times the hotel's onsite nightclub was too loud. The location is not bad, a short walk from the beach and ISCKON temple.
Frequently we had parcels being delivered to the hotel from our shopping trips and the staff were very informative when they came through at the reception when we were out doing...more shopping! The hotel is affiliated with a car hire service, which we used everyday. The hotel would organise the car (we requested to have the same driver) and it would pick us up from the reception-it is not cheap however!

Overall, if you only need a hotel to store your wedding shopping/belongings, a bed to sleep on and have somewhat of a light breakfast in the morning, then you can’t go wrong here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, Owner at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in January 2014 and I like its location it hospitality and can say that it is truly value for money choice.
It is just 50 meters from beach and its also very near to Iskon temple and muketshwar temple.
Quality of room is very good and they have provided every thing in the room from wooden flooring to tea coffee machine to LCD etc.
Bathroom was very clean with bath tub and good toiletries.
Buffet breakfast was having limited options but of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharma123delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remark, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Location is nice but there is a need to improve on communication between the passenger and reception for clear understanding as details of customers at times are overlooked. We had booked 3 rooms, room service is very expensive.
Rooms were smelling of cigarette, probably the rooms are not being properly cleaned and proper disinfectants not used to kill the odour. Items were missing from the mini bar and on reporting, there was no action taken. We had to take photographs for proof of missing items. A discotheque facing the reception and next to the main entrance of the hotel is discouraging.

And one more thing! The booking people and Reception people are poles apart on information! Make sure you also call the reception people to confirm the details or you might be in for a shock!

Would not mind avoiding this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jogesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramee2014, General Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks, We are glad you chose Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu for your stay. We appreciate your valued feedback and are pleased to inform you that Ramee Guestline Juhu will be undergoing major refurbishment and very soon we will have a new boutique Lobby and state of art modern rooms. We assure you of our best services as always for your future visits as well .

Apology for the delay in our reply

Kind regards

Shahid Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#92 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
821 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#95 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
396 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#74 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#67 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
462 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#334 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Property: Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#56 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#69 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing