We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smelly noisy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #363 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is located at a great venue, the rooms are small, stinky and the staff are irresponsible.
The food at the mirchi restaurant was great. Too much noise at the bar and party zone in the lobby area. Travel desk is supportive. The reception staff could have been more courteous.

Room Tip: Can request for the rooms to be shown before you decide where you want to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sushjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear sir,

Please accept our sincerest apology & thank you for giving your feedback which we value dear & will implement changes shortly. We will ensure quick changes to ensure that this issue is not repeated. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback

Regards
Wilfred lobo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 387 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

On a recent trip to India we were booked at this hotel by a travel agent. The rooms smelt of smoke and urine ,had NO ventilation and very little light. The bedsheets were dirty, torn and smelt - THEY WERE NOT CLEANED after the previous client had left. The floor of the bathroom and bedroom were full of hair - they hadn't cleaned the floors either. When I asked the reception to have the roomcleaned they asked " Do you really want it thoroughly cleaned? " implying that they were not used to cleaning the rooms thoroughly I saw five different rooms and all of them were of an appauling standard. MY ADVICE: AVOID,AVOID, AVOID!!!

Room Tip: DOnt stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remyshah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear sir,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort in forwarding us your feedback. We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue very seriously with the concerned departments about the cleanliness and shall ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future. Kindly visit at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention. Thank you once again.

Regards
Wilfred Lobo
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and although i liked it at check-in but none of the five days were trouble free .
The rooms have an old feel & a wee bit smaller but overall they give u no reason to complain and infact have pretty opulent & luxurious feel to them.
It is also very close to juhu beach and also its a relatively cleaner and quieter area of the beach .
Its couple of 100 mts from Pratiksha or Jalsa(AB's bungalow) , thats what every taxi driver will point out to u !! haha

With so much going for it , what was disappointing the way the hotel was managed.
As another reviewer has pointed out , the discotheque on the groundfloor gets going in the evening and at best is a nuisance even on floor upstairs.
Besides all through my stay they had problems wid their door lock/unlock swipe mechanism and not only in one room but in all the rooms and on all the floors and numerous instances when the guests had to stand outside their rooms to wait somebody from engineering to come and open it, which at some times was hilarious but pretty frustrating !
what was even more surprising was the lackdaisical attitude of the management to the problem , they were surprisingly at ease wid it !! watever
Breakfast served was pretty basic fare and didn't get the wide variety of stuff i have come to expect from good hotels however the food quality in the restaurant was good.
overall i dont know if that was a one time problem or a long-standing one but my experience was definitely ruined and IMHO the service nowhere justifies what i paid for it.
Besides if u r smoking averse then specifically should ask for non-smoking rooms or floors coz to me it seemed that all floors were smoking zones of sorts !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff assure you that we will take your feedback positively & will work on all the lose ends to make our guest stay comfortable.
We will ensure in putting up our best efforts to meet the guest requirements & meet their expectations. Thank You once again.
Regards
Sumit Pal
Manager E Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Ramee Juhu, a couple of times and every time, i find there service levels going a notch up.
The rooms are clean and the service is quick, the b/f is a good spread and virtually everything for all. The only thing is the noise which can be irritating at times, coming from the disco at ground level.
Proximity to the beach makes it more recommended. Overall a very good experience!

Room Tip: Higher Floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saketsain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for the feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff is thankful & motivated on your feedback, we assure you that we will put in their best efforts to meet all our guest requirements & fulfill their requirements.
Looking forward for your next stay with us.
Regards
Sumit Pal
Manager E Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have a long standing relationship with this hotel as over 10 years whenever I visit Mumbai I stay in this hotel ,I like their service they give for the cost I pay,keep it up Guestline
I have always been picked up on time and the staff have n
Been courteous and as
Los enjoy the grills they offer in their night buffet,I sometimes am am
Nano yes by their loud music once they shifted their disc to ground floor but overall am satisfied as good value for my money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreekarprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. The management & staff will put in their best efforts to meet the guest requirements & excel in meeting their expectations as always. We look forward to your next stay at our hotel & wishing you the very best as well.

Warm Regards

Sumit Pal
E-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fairly a nice place to stay.... business & family. You can go for a morning/ evening Jogging/ walk to the beach which is about 150 mtrs from the hotel. Complimentary breakfast is fairly good. Trouble is when you get a room on 2nd/ 3rd floor in the front side and if a party is going on on the first floor restaurant.... music is loud and you can do anything about that. You also are charged if you request for extra glasses/ cutlery in room.. it pinches bad (though it is just Rs.50/- for two pcs)

Room Tip: As mentioned above avoid rooms on 2nd & 3rd floor on the front side if you wish to have a nice s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramee_guestline_juhu, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the feedback & we appreciate the time taken to pen down your experience at our hotel. We will take your suggestions into consideration & work out the best solution to make our guest stay more comfortable. Looking forward for your next stay at our Hotel.

Regards

Sumit Pal
E-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Good hospitality and fine variety of foods. Good location which is very close to the Jugu Beach. I have enjoyed the Beach view rooms at all the time i have stayed. Good hotel to stay with family. Also i have enjoyed the complementary steam bath which was very nice. Also good place for a nice walking or jogging in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_Fernandes563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 489 in Mumbai
803 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#77 of 489 in Mumbai
482 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#85 of 489 in Mumbai
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu, Mumbai 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#59 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing