We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Ranked #330 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. This time it was rather disappointing. (Aug 13th to Aug 14th). The hotel seems to be running down. In Mumbai you need to have a bath anytime of the day. Unfortunately, luke warm water was available only in the morning. The airconditioning is slow. The breakfast looks half hearted. You can see 'cost cuts' everywhere.

The drivers are not trained so the pick-up and drop to the airport is a hair raising experience. They are more interested in overtaking every vehicle without considering the comfort of the person sitting on the rear seat.

The price is low. With this there will be demands for lowering it further. I think the hotel should handle the depression by providing value for money and not indulge in such heavy cost cutting.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sajid_Mahmood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditya G, Manager at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

We, at Ramee Guestline Hotel thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. We have taken up the issue with the concerned departments regarding your feedback about our services and problem with airconditioning, breakfast and Drivers ruff driving and we shall ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future.

Kindly drop us a mail next time when you plan a visit to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu. We look forward to your continuous visits at Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu in the future and assure you of our best service and attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 374 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very no nonsense hotel, have been staying with them for now good years now. Rooms are pretty neat, the food is yummmm... the staff is very courteous.. Since i have been staying with them regularly, the staff is extra courteous which obviously is a plus point on hospitality standards. The only thing which lacks with them now (was not earlier) is a decent night club.. which was once one of the happening places in the town. The shift from their basement to the lobby has brought down the levels big time...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachinfromdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I and a friend stayed with our families at this hotel recently (08 August - 11 August 2012). The front desk staff was extremely courteous and professional. The FOM Mr Rajiv was extremely attentive, helpful and courteous. The housekeeping staff did their job wonderfully well. The restaurant staff was extra courteous, speedy and ready to look into the smallest request that we had. The very jovial captain (sorry, I don't know his name) was ever keen to provide us anything we asked for. In short, everyone made us feel totally at home for the 3 nights we spent there.

Sadly, the travel desk was not so well managed. We wanted to leave early on the 11th morning to get to Ganpati Pule in time, and had booked a car for 6 am with them the previous day itself, making it clear that we wanted a luggage rack and a tarpaulin due to the rainy season. They sportingly took on the service, but soon we realised that they had promised more that they could handle. We could only leave at 0930 after waking up so early in the morning because the luggage rack and tarpaulin were not available. What was most disappointing was that due to the fact that we left so late, we had to change our plans midway and travel instead to Mahabaleshwar and spend an atrocious amount of money in a hotel since none were available, when we realised that we weren't going to reach our destination in time. Had we left on time at 0600 hrs, we would have been on target. When we called their staff for a reduction in the tour price due to the reduced tour and the inconvenience met out to us due to the change of plans, they simply refused to listen to us, and kept telling us that any reduction of the price would mean a debit to the driver's salary. Eventually, we paid what we were asked to, but this incident did leave a bad taste in an otherwise superb experience. Surely they could have managed a car trip in a better way. However, I must say that the staff Zaheer was always very courteous, even if he was unhelpful or unwilling to concede to our point of view.

I would like to re-iterate that our overall experience with the hotel was excellent, and we would love to stay with them again. The travel desk needs to rev up a bit if it wants to live up to the hotel's standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajivbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

They are a warm bunch of people and over the years that i have been staying here I see the same faces. They have renovated themselves a couple of times in the last of 4-5 years. Rooms are modern, well equipped, net works, safe and lively. Exterior does not look as impressive but the hotel is good inside. They try and accomodate every need of yours like buying medicine for you or seeing you off in a rick or cab. Has a salon too! Food is good

Room Tip: Club rooms are good enough but try and tell them to upgrade you.....they agree!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshuSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Dirty bathroom with stinking shower curtains; used W/C on arrival; curt staff; shady nightclub with even shadier people; horrible breakfast service and set-up; tiny room....the list is endless. AVOID at all costs!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anisen943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good Room, although size was bit small but in compare to hotels in Mumbai it was good. Comfortable beds and a big size cup board. Located just about a minute's walk from Juhu Beach. Autos & taxis are easily available out side the hotels. Nice Complimentary breakfast but the quality of the food was just average. If you are on a business trip and if you need to finish some critical work than take your rooms on the higher levels 4th floor or above as the hotel have a very good disc at the entrance and the noise can interrupt you. Crowd visited the pub is also gud i met few of the tv stars and Rodies Winners so it's safe to be there.. Overall i enjoy my staying here.

Room Tip: Take room on 4th floor or above..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vkumar2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

hi i stayed with my wife last april ,i booked thro online ,but the reception people had no idea about it one fellow was very cunning trying to make money out of everything ,mostly business people were staying ,food is good there complimentary pickup and drop was good, hotel drivers were friendly.there is a discotheque inside ,noisy .spa ambience was bad.overall a place for business people.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henitkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#70 of 465 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 465 in Mumbai
780 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 465 in Mumbai
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#355 of 465 in Mumbai
104 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Kings International
Hotel Kings International
#359 of 465 in Mumbai
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu

Address: 462 A B Nair Road | Juhu, Mumbai 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#57 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Guestline Hotel - Juhu Maintains; the traditions of hospitality and service for which Ramee Hotels are renowned the world over. The commercial and financial hub of India and a shoppers' paradise, Mumbai is home to a fascinating mix of traditions with an endless range of attractions from the ancient and modern world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Otel, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hotel Ramee Guestline Juhu
Hotel Ramee International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing