We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the hotel as a guest, while attending a friend's wedding. The hotel looks like a typical upscale Corporate Hotel, with courteous staff that could communicate well. The prices of Room Service were outrageously high which is to be expected from Hotel Chains of such stature. The rooms were decent with no particular specialty. The elevator system where you need to swipe the magnetic room key to go upstairs is pretty annoying and doesn't work very smoothly. Once my key stopped working, as is common with these kind of keys, and I tried calling the reception from the first floor but the phone placed near the elevator was broken, useless and kept merely as a show-piece. I have seen better bathrooms with better facilities at cheaper hotels and were just like the rooms, nothing great. The staff from the entrance to all the restaurants is well trained, well groomed and good to interact with. Due to its proximity to the lake/swamp, the hotel has considerable number of mosquitoes, which is definitely a let-down.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripping_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheidari, General Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I understand that we were not able to live up to your expectations during this stay. This is not a norm and is an aberration from our normal high standards. With regards to our Beverage & Food prices, we feel that we are competitively priced in relation with our competition hotels in Powai Area. I am confident that we would not fail you on your next visit and show you the true standard of our hospitality. Do write in to me for your next visit and would personally ensure you have a flawless stay.

Warmest Regards,
Saeid Heidari
Email: saeid.heidari@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at Renaissance during the Sankalp conference in April. While the conference facilities were good, I was a bit disappointed with the hotel. My room was a little run down, the lampshades were stained, the telephone in my room didn't work.
Overall though this is a good hotel, specially if you're attending a conference hosted at the hotel. If I were paying full price though, then it is not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dblR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheidari, General Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that the convention centre facilities suited your needs as we strive for perfection along with bringing comfort for all our valued guests here at the Renaissance. On the other hand i regret the fact for your experience about the room .I am confident that we would not fail you on your next visit and show you the true standard of our hospitality. Do write in to me for your next visit and would personally ensure you have a flawless stay.

Thank you for your feedback and we look foward to having you stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Saeid Heidari
Email: saeid.heidari@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Mumbai. Great rooms wonderful restaurants and bars. A fantastic pool and the best breakfast you will find!
A fantastic gym and a a great atmosphere!
Worth every bit of its 5 stars!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheidari, General Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the team and we are delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you stay with us agian.


Warmest Regards,
Saeid Heidari
Email: saeid.heidari@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

An amazing location, next to Powai Lake and looked over by green hills and, unusually for Mumbai a spacious property with a walking trail.... What more can one ask of a convention centre, where one runs a serious risk of sitting indoors all the time. Clean with good service.... It almost feels like the staff actually enjoy their work! The food in the restuarants is good, the breakfast spread in both the locations is very good with the added bonus of sitting overlooking the lake. Excellent, large rooms.... What would I suggest as improvements... Free wifi; for God's sake this is a business hotel where everyone is connected all the time. Get your gardener and landscape folks to do something nice to look at and walk around in in your gardens.... When you have it flaunt it! It seems to be the only large convention hotel in Mumbai and is well worth considering as a place today and work.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank rathinroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheidari, General Manager at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am pleased to know that Renaissance proved to be a perfect abide to mix pleasure and work as being a Lifestyle hotel this is what we strive for. At the Renaissance we want our guests to enjoy the hustle bustle of the city along with the calm and soothing hotel surroundings. I would like to thank you for your great feedback about our staff, services and restaurants. I have shared your feedback with the team regarding the wifi and other facts mentioned and we are definitely taking care of the same.
Looking forward to having you stay with us again and thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.


Warmest Regards,
Saeid Heidari
Email: saeid.heidari@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hey People,

I would like to share with you a great point why you should select Renaissance Mumbai.. I met Adi and had great discussion and received warm welcome and because of him, I got a mindset that, I should select and come back to Renaissance again. Wow.. Superb. I had discussion in my language. Probably HR team in hotel should award him. He is an excellent guy and must guy for the hotel. He is a role model and like that person is mandatory to receive every customer, and I hope hotel should treat him well.

I wish him good for his career, and I recommend him for star award of this year,

Thanks a lot guys, and keep up the good job.

- Suku

Sukumar Subburaj

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukumar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance for the Sankalp 2013 conference. It was convinient. Although, I didn't get to see much of the hotel as a convention space it was excellent. Room service was ok but a lot better than the conference food. The staff was really helpful - which was useful when you are in for a short stay.
Although i didnt get the room I wanted - so be sure to be insistent of that when you book.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urvashi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

i was traveling in india for more than 1 month... and i was completly tired when i saw that hotel i thought, i Should be there.. its was mot diference i had best time ever in india.. the front desk guy (if im not wrong) his names was Aman, he spoke at me clearly about the hotel service.. the Room service really good, fast cheap and also wonderful veggie burguer.. and about pizza??? Ooooo my god... so theres are many points that i have only to glorify but my advice is good there and check about your self.... and also Aksh from restaurant humble guy, very attentive. i would to say thanks everyone this trip india was incridible, but my stay on Renaissance mumbai was the grand finale... thanks soooooo much..


Prithu Braguin

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prithujyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#62 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
847 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#101 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#17 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,125 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $142 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing