We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed for 6 nights early March, i was recommended the hotel by business collegues who said it was nice. Indeed it was a lovely hotel when i checked TA it was ranked 21st, if that is the case the other 20 must be out of this world. i arrived early hours of the morning, my company driver failed to pick me up at the airport, as i looked around i saw a sign for the hotel, and after explaining my predicament they took my straight to the hotel (this was added to my bill) within 10 minutes. My first night i had a hillside room, but for another 1000 rps a night i switched to lake view its a must, probably one of the best views i have ever had from a hotel.

The staff virtually everyone of them were so nice it was amazing a smile and a welcome for everyone, the pool is fantastic and very relaxing (sending pics back home made the family well jelous). The food throughout was really good (although pricey) in fact this hotel is the only hotel i have been in where the mini bar in your room is cheaper than the bars in the hotel (kingfisher in mini bar 150rps in the bar approx 400rps).

I was on business and everything i ate or drunk was on my business card, but i must say it is expensive, and try not to get caught out at the bar i had two large G&Ts cost 2200 rps thats around £25. I did eat in all the resturants and the food was spot on, even the sandwich bar (although slow) was very good.

it was my first time in Mumbai and if i came back i would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again, although it was a work trip, i did have a couple of excursions out and needed to taste the real India and not be closeted in a luxurious hotel, and to be honest Mumbai captivated me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frontwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,249)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

In the hectic of Mumbai / Bombay this is a oasis of tranquility. Providing luxury with a touch of India. With great restaurants, bar and poolside.
A great place to stay after a day in the hectic city and on you job.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_E_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved absolutely everything about this hotel. Guys at the reception were very helpful and would solve any issue straight away. Issues were not related to
the hotel :). Stunnıng lake vıew, wonderful breakfasts, everythıng was just perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilyok V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nice business hotel. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were upgraded each stay. Rooms in tower are new and to the level of a premium hotel. Breakfast was very good, many choices. Transporation from airport was timely and professional. Overall a good experience, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ewright-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the rooms are spacious but the furniture was used and needs replacement...
plant in the bathroom had brown leafes and needs watering...
staff was very friendly and helpfull
I looked out at the slums, not a nice view to wake up to in the morning
how can Wifi not be free in India?

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon_bln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Anthony the concierge manager took care of me as if I was the only guest in the hotel. He projects the image of hospitality and you are lucky to have him! He helped me around the city as well as the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFKiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Whilst this hotel is overdue for a bit a refurb, it has been a great place to stay. This is mainly because the staff are keen to please and consistently go the extra mile. While I was here I had the misfortune to come down with a gastro bug. The staff arranged a doctor to come to my room and even collected a prescription that was delivered to my room only 45 mins after the doctor left.
And over the past day many of the staff have asked me how I am and repeatedly asked me if there is anything they can do to make my stay go better. Whoever leads this team needs to take a bow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#62 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
846 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#101 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
277 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,124 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $142 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing