We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, but slightly cutoff from Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Cons first: The hotel is located right on the Powai Lake (one of the largest in Mumbai) and provides an excellent panaromic view of the same. That is the good part. However, what makes the location bad is the fact that Powai itself is situated a little away from most of the Business Districts itself and commuting to South Bombay, Worli and Bandra Kurla Complex can be pretty tricky especially during the Rush hours of the morning.

The Pros:
- Excellent view of the lake
- Exceptional level of service
- Velvel Lounge is a cool and a pretty chic place to hangout especially during weekend evenings
- Lunch Buffet offers a tremendous value for the money. The food needless to say is excellent

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animesh202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor about our hotel. Lake view is the unique selling point of our hotel and we understand the inconvenience of long distance although Mumbai is a huge city to travel through. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services that the hotel had to offer you. we look forward to welcoming you back at the Renaissance Mumbai.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,669 - 1,675 of 2,313 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Waking up with a view of the entire lake in a metro in india is a rare chance and this hotel gives you that and much more. Very suitable for business though room rates are on higher side.

Rooms - if you get one facing the lake, life is made, higher the better. Big rooms, well mantained and ac actually is controllable.

Facilities - good conference rooms, cafe, restaurants. Big gardens, spacious premises, nice pool though crowded. The Disc was avg, crowd not too good on weekend.

Food - this was a let down, average, breakfast spread is also not that great.

Things to do - besides being away from the crowded city not much is there. laid back and relaxed atmosphere.

Service was ok not too great.

Room Tip: lake lake lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_S_B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel.

Do help us with an insight on the lapse in service your experienced for us to improve and serve you better in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel has good service and great choice of restaurants. The check in n check out real smooth. The pool amazing.....and the views around are amazing....try to get a lake view room...got upgraded and treated real well...would love to stay here every time i visit bombay(mumbai)....
Try the velvet lounge its alright....:)

Room Tip: Try and ask the front desk to get you a room with the powai lake view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Planet3earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Saw roaches by the fridge. It took 45mins to get another room. The new room seemed to have been rushed. It only had one towel, one cup, and the the toilet area smelled of urine. I didn't ask for anything for the hassle, but I honesty was a little dissapointed that the hotel didn't offer anything. They did apologize again when I checked out. The hotel has a beautiful pool. It also has a very resonably priced salon in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvelarde1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your feedback about your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai. I duly understand the inconveniences caused due to the lapse in the services that thehotel had to offer you. Your feedback regarding the same has been put ahead for necessary actions. Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawess stay.

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is in a sprawling complex and it takes a while to get from one corner to the other. Rooms are well designed, bathrooms are especially luxurious, beds are uber comfortable. Check-in service was unacceptably slow. However, to make up for this, my check-out process was thoughtfully managed. I had changed my flight out of Mumbai and had to leave in a rush. Noticing that I was flustered, the duty manager made it possible for me to leave on time, arranging for a speedy check-out and ensuring that I got my limo on time. He even saw me to the door. The travel desk must also be acknowledged for speedy service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building so you don't have a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSundram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel.
Your feedback about the check-in service has been put ahead to the respetive team for corrective actions. We look forward to welcoming you back again to showcase the true standards of the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel.

Do write to me on the email below for your future visit.

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel is ok, reception is warm and the hotel has a nice lobby. The room are in 2 part. One old and one new. I stayed in the old part. The room is ok but can do with a upgrade. The shower was old and did not work properly and some other things did look like they soon fall off. The restaurants are typical hotel. One italian and one chinese. Nothing special and paste with loads of cream. Price Value is far off.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback about your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai.
Your feedback regarding the hotel has been put ahead for our improvement. Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawess stay.

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A lovely hotel but in need of a refurbishment. The rooms in the Towers are great but the original hotel really needs some work. excellent base when on business, lovely pool and facilities, if you get a room looking over the back of the hotel, be prepared for the noise of barking dogs

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank your for your feedback about your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai. I duly understand the inconveniences caused. Your feedback regarding the same has been put ahead for improvement in our services. Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawess stay.

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#59 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
872 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
710 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#4 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai Int...
#12 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#101 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#30 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $139 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel is a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel in Mumbai, India and a luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing