We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent view, excellent property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent view, excellent property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The rooms and stay was very comfortable. Staff is courteous and helpful. Executive lounge staff and service is excellent with excellent quality food and liqour. Especially the lake facing rooms have a very good view - makes the morning and evening refreshing. Overall an amazing property!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel. Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawess stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    662
    197
    96
    64
See reviews for
223
195
93
1,282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps this is one of the best located hotels in the city, adjacent to a lake, in a quiet corner. However decor is downright gaudy. The breakfast in the executive club was perhaps the worst that I have experienced in any hotel, anywhere in the world. The boiled vegetables were stale and dirty. The hash browns were soggy. The baked bean sauce was watery. Plus you have mosquitoes for company on the 36th floor. Perhaps franchise models have these limitations. But this is a Marriot group hotel whose standards are expected to be exemplary. The saving grace was the customer service. Or perhaps that is because this was my first visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Subrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback about your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai. I duly understand the inconveniences caused due to the lapse in our services. Your feedback regarding the same has been put ahead for our improvement in service.
Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawess stay.

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenstone, Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Renaissance and found everything to be very good.
Excellent room on floor 33 with view over the pool and lake - water buffalo, alligator and many kites (of the feathered variety) in sight from room window.
Staff can't be more helpful and when the booking went slightly astray it was quickly sorted out.
All the food I had during the stay was very good.
Only down side was being bitten by mosquito in the bar one evening.

Room Tip: The view from the front over the lake is excellent, view from back of the hotel over the slums is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanScaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank your for your valuable feedback.
We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel. Do write to me on the email mentioned below for your future visit so that I can assure you have a flawless stay.We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thanks & Regards
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The location is great as you escape city life and the tooting of horns! The staff are great, but the rooms are very tired and in desperate need of a refresh. The pool, gym and general areas are first class, as is the food. Chinese food is well worth a look and if you dont see it on the menu, just ask as the staff are very flexible and can cater for most needs.

Room Tip: Lake side have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I understand that we were not able to live upto your expectiations during this stay. This is not a norm and is an aberration from our normal high standards. I am pleased to know that our ambassadors lived up to the true standard and you enjoyed the other facilities of the hotel. Do write in to me for your next visit and would personally ensure you have a flawless stay.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

The room I stayed in was very comfortable. Staff at the hotel is very helpful and jovial. Food at the hotel's chinese restaurant was hopeless. Everyone from our group who ate dinner there had a terrible nigth and next day. Although we enjoyed the breakfast, we never dared to eat at the restaurant's again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. The feedback about the concerned restaurant have been put forward to the respective team for necessary actions to be taken. However i would urge you to allow us another chance to show you the true colour of our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Renaissance in Powai Mumbai has great ambience because of its location It also has splendid rooms & great infrastructure to support. They also have a friendly & well informed team of people to make your stay very pleasant always. Food is also great & you have a great choice of Indian, Italian & Chines food along with a good bakery/Deli!

Room Tip: Rooms that are Lake facing in the Towers are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to know that you had an awe-inspiring stay with us at the Renaissance Mumbai. The team and I are happy to serve our guest and make them feel like at home even though away from home. we look forward to welcoming you back and creating many more sweet memories for you.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights on business as we held a workshop here no one of the days. The hotel is dated inside in all areas and I thought the bedroom was very poor decor wise. I do not know hoe old the hotel is but it looked about 20 yrs or so. The reception staff although pleasant did not seen tomknowwhatnthey were doing and the key card failed to work on two of the days I was there and had to be replaced/re-activated. Location wise next to Powai Lake it should be a knock out hotel but it simply isn't. I thought it was expensive in all areas incl. the restaurants. Probably would not stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AgedMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceMumbai, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I understand that we were not able to live upto your expectiations during this stay. This is not a norm and is an aberration from our normal high standards. With regards to our Beverage & Food prices, we feel that we are competitively priced in relation with our competition hotels in Powai Area. I am confident that we would not fail you on your next visit and show you the true standard of our hospitality. Do write in to me for your next visit and would personally ensure you have a flawless stay.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#64 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing