We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel with fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #27 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Renaissance Mumbai Convention center is located in Powai, great location for bussiness and conventions, not so good if you want to visit the city (because is close to the airport but like 2 hours away from Mumbai downtown).
Is a luxury hotel with all the services you'll expect in his kind, something socking keeping in mind that there're some slumgs near it (In fact, you can see them just from some of the rooms, the ones not looking to the lake)

Rooms are spacious but nothing especial. Bathrooms look renewed and amenities are quite good (to be hotel amenities)

Breakfast buffet is good with great selection of indian and western food, so are the rest of the meals. As I was there for a convention, I also enjoyed facilities that included bottle water any time of the day and tea and coffee as well.

There're a couple of restaurants with different prices and styles. The snack bar is pretty usefull and its made to order sandwiches are really good.

Swimming pool is just average. I couldn't try the spa because there was some kind of problem with the jacuzzi so it was closed.

The thing I'll remark the most is that all the workers were helpfull and always trying to make you feel at home.

Room Tip: If you can, choose one room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services at the hotel as Marriott is known for its standard and service. It is always our pleasure to make our guests feel at home even though they are away from home. I am pleased to know that Renaissance proved to be a perfect abide to mix pleasure and work as being a Lifestyle hotel this is what we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back again.


Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,279 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

got an upgrade to the corner suite at higher floor to catch an awesome view of the hills and the lake ... plenty of restaurants for various cuisines to choose from ... breakfast area is just awesome with various food options ,,,, kids love the food options presented to them ... prompt room service ... express check-in to the room ...

Room Tip: choose the corner suite on the higher floor to get a great view of the hills and the lake ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgg337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the Renaissance Mumbai on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to know that Renaissance has embedded memories so deep that you would be back to revive them. Indeed it is great to know that the kids had a wonderful time along with the family and we trust they would create many more such impressions in future. We look forward to welcoming you back again and make many more such memories.


Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I cant reccomend the hotel highly enough. Fantastic service, great food, good location (very close to the airport). The only part I would change is the internet - I just wish the guys would upgrade their data connection as I struggled a couple times (except for the dead of the night).

All in all, great hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the buffet breakfast - really great value. Go for the lake facing view. The valley side has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services at the hotel as Marriott is known for its standard and service.Your feedback about the internet have been put ahead to respective teams to take necessary actions. I am confident that we would not fail you on your next visit and show you the true standard of our hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very impressive hotel, well laid out, huge areas for parties, excellent food, very nice staff, only problem-far from the city...and with mumbai traffic snarls, it can take ages to reach there. good in case one just goes for chilling out

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrithviHaldea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the Renaissance on Trip Advisor. At the Renaissance we want our guests to enjoy the hustle bustle of the city along with the calm and soothing hotel surroundings. Being in the center of the city yet maintaining the peace and cam is what we are known for. Thank you for choosing to stay with us & sincerely wish to see you back in the hotel.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have just returned from a fantastic week a the Renaissance Powai, and I can say i was one of the best hotel experiences that I have had. I was in Mumbai a week for business and stayed here because of its proximity to where I needed to go for work. Between the service at check-in, the attention to every detail of housekeeping, the myriad of scrumptious culinary options in the restaurant, I can say that this hotel truly made a wonderful home when one is so far away from home. The staff in the restaurants were careful to attend to any need while the concierge helped with anything from internet to sending postcards. Also, the rooms are fantastically and tastefully decorated with some of the most comfortable beds that I have slept in. Complementary water and a mini bar are available as well as a good supply of toiletries, just in case you forgot something. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mumbai as you are so close to the downtown part of the city but far enough away where you wake up to a wonderful landscape. The grounds of the hotel are also flawless, with a large swimming pool and garden to take walks in. The hotel was extremely secure with 2 security checks also. It is a beautifully decorated hotel (in this period, lots of Christmas decorations) with truly serious attention payed to every detail. The staff seems to really care about the hotel therefore they have a personal investment in both its property and more importantly the happiness of their guests.

Room Tip: We were upgraded for free to a lake-view room on a higher-up floor, definitely felt lucky because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loloro0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the services at the hotel as Marriott is known for its standard and service. It is always our pleasure to make our guests feel at home even though they are away from home and i am so gratified to know that we are achieving the nature of making our guest have similar mixed feelings as they leave us which they have while leaving their home. I would also like to thank you for your kind appreciation about our staff as they are the ones who always run the show! It is good to know that Renaissance proved to be a perfect abide to mix pleasure and work as being a Lifestyle hotel this is what we strive for. We look forward to welcoming you back again and creating many more such memories to take along.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel, and both the times over 6 months, I was lucky enough to get a lake side room. Fabulous views, and almost makes you wonder if there are other hotels in Mumbai with such views (except, possibly Taj). Good ambiance.

The service is mixed; sometime I got fantastic service (in front desk, in restaurants, ...) and sometimes almost get ignored ;-).

Room Tip: Ask for a lake side room; the view in the night is fabulous. However, if there is an event going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLittleFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our Hotel We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the Hotel has a breathtaking view which distinguishes us from others. The greenery to look at is a nice change from the computer screens our guests have to sink in whilst they are here with us on thier business trips. We look forward to your next stay with us soon. Do write in to me for your next visit and would personally ensure you have a flawless stay.

Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is hotel where you feel not in Mumbai at the same time you are within reach in Mumbai. with great restaurant and coffee shope highly secure place. When you are reaching this hotel early morning do be scared as there will no no light and it is almost on the hill top facing the lake

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krishnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sucheta M, Guest Relations Executive at Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Renaissance on Trip Advisor. Your comments do help us in a way to motivate and improve our services and facilities. I am pleased to know that your stay at Renaissance was very comfortable and we hope to see you back soon.


Warm Regards,
Sucheta Malhotra
Guest Relations Executive
Email: rhi.bombr.grm@renaissancehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#63 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
856 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
682 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#4 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#104 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
282 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Leela Mumbai
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,152 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai International Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Mumbai Int...
#13 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $112 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel
Renaissance Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing