We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel only for one day checked in evening and checked out in morning, received a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was excellent it has numerous choices.
I will recommend this hotel if you have a relaxing mood for stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayank13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    662
    197
    96
    64
See reviews for
223
195
93
1,282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
peskykid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is situated in a oasis of calm in Mumbai. Service is good and the executive lounge is large and well stocked with a nice outside area. I was only there for one night but the food I tried was good and the service efficient and friendly. The location if you want some peace from the hectic bustle of Mumbai it's real selling point.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peskykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

First and foremost is the location. There is no better view of the powai lake and hiranandani high rise towers that you can get from any other place in Mumbai. Strategically it is also located mid way to western and central suburbs. Huge area which is filled with lush green gardens and calmness which is very rare in this city. I was there for a company function at the convention centre for a couple of days. Food is simply great. Got a chance to meet the chef as well and he was very polite is asking feedback from guests. Great place to be and look to visit it again some time in the future

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhavikvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

It was nice and comfortable. Made me feel relaxed after hectic schedules at work! The hotel is very spacious especially the ball rooms and the banquet hall. The Lake view coffee shop is superb and the experience of having food overlooking the Powai lake was rememberance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sujay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

I stayed at Renaissance for a Business Event for 2 days and had the family tag along for an extended stay. I must say that while it us a good business hotel, its pretty good for family stay too. We got upgraded to a family room with great view of the Powai lake. The kids enjoyed the pool at the hotel. Only drawback is that it was difficult to get a cab (the hotel is located a little high up) while the staff do try to get you one. Overall a pleasant stay if intending only a night or two with family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mel-man-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

The lake overview sprawling property in Povai, Mumbai is certainly one of the best hotels I have been to in mumbai.
You will love the rooms in the rennaisance suites tower (this is like an extension tower to the hotel)
Well kept, glamourous rooms in the suites tower. on the other hand very ordinary rooms in the other bit of the hotel.
Good food, good looking pool and restaurants.
Highly recommended. Make sure you get the tower accomodation overlooking the lake.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

I booked this hotel for my official stay in Mumbai due to proximity to my office in Hiranandani Gardens but found to be a of the Luxury hotels with impeccable details and fantastic views of the Powai Lake & Mumbai (Powai) skyline.

I was so impressed with the services at the hotel that I came back once again & this time with my my family, and had a great time at the large pool and Spa area of the Hotel.

The Breakfast was excellent offering all local as well international flavors! Loved the overall stay. I also used the fitness center and now I believe that this is an ideal property for a long stay as well!

Renaissance never upsets you & you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#63 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
Sahara Star Hotel
#24 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel

Property: Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Address: 2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#25 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#26 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#31 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel, a Marriott Luxury and Lifestyle Hotel, is your luxury retreat in the heart of picturesque Powai Mumbai. Perched neatly on the banks of Lake Powai, a short distance from Mumbai's domestic and international airports, our hotel features winding walkways, lush gardens, and 600 beautifully designed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing