We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, safe hotel with beautiful, serene surroundings...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 637 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We didn't stay in Mumbai for sightseeing. We had to meet family and friends, complete some paperwork, and move on to Udaipur.
Since my husband and son were going to stay at the hotel for most of the time while I finished official errands, this was my hotel of choice. It was quiet, and a great place for our son to run and play. Our son would often run around the beautiful hotel grounds (even almost got lost once - but the fantastic hotel staff found him)
The breakfast buffet was very good, the service was excellent.
The kitchens are a bit outdated, but no complaints as we just used the stove to heat up stuff and cook pasta for our son.
What was fantastic: Free access to a washer and dryer on every floor!!!
That was a boatload of savings on the laundry bill.
Just a great place overall if you're not interested in staying in town, but are looking for a quiet and beautiful hotel in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilpiandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 361 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2009

loved the hotel, i didn't had much time to see it only went there to sleep but my stay was great everybody made that possible very nice people i found my room always clean

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I stayed at the MEP as part of my stay in Mumbai for project work.

Property
The property is decent enough and has all the facilities that can be expected. Staff are constantly cleaning which is exactly what is required.

The bedrooms are good enough. I was initially in lake facing room which had breath taking views of Lake Powai. However this comes at an expensive premium to the regular rooms.
Bathrooms are basic and not as impressive as Marriott's counterparts.

Kitchen has all the essentials including cooker, microwave, oven and cutlery.

The living area has a basic TV which should really be flat screen and larger.

Facilities
Food was OK though I prefered to dine in the Renaissance hotel - a major plus. Apartment residents can use the Renaissance breakfast, pool and gymnasium at no additional charge.

Internet is ridiculous at this place. Its more than Rs 500 a day and is not particularly fast and not wifi.

The pools are fantastic as they directly overlook Powai lake. Very well served as well.

Service
Standards cannot be faulted as is expected in any Marriott property. Not exceptionally delightful but pleasant nonetheless

Overall
Ambience of this location is amazing. It is far from the city but conveniently located for business parks such as Hiranandani Gardens.

It does seem to be popular with families of flyer pilots so there are plenty of facilities for children and families.

I will note that the room rate is far more expensive than other locations and this is perhaps reflected in the extras the hotel provides but not the rooms themselves.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bravopatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Nice hotel.

Comfortable and room was good.

Downside: check-in was slow and took forever. Pool was murky.

Indian restaurant was the best.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2007

My wife and I are here on business (hers) and we have previously stayed at the Renaissance located on the same property. Because we are here longer than the 15 day minimum required to reserve a room at the apartments this is an easy choice. Just having decent kitchen makes it worth the stay and a living area seperate from the bedroom is a nice feature when two people are adjusting to the time difference from the U.S. The facilities are above average, the staff extremely helpful and the view world class.

The biggest downside is that the walls are a little thin and if your neighbor has a different schedule, it could be a little annoying. Also, the furniture is not the cozy overstuffed style we are accustomed to back home. If you use the internet you should know it is a bit pricy and a little slow unless you pay for the higher connection speed.

That being said, the pool area is equivilant to any fine resort we have been to, lighted tennis is available and the large grounds are the cleanest place you will find in all of Mumbai and that makes it worth the stay.

This hotel is isolated from the surrounding community by walls and fencing. If your room is on the hillside rather than the lakeside you will have a totally different view and perhaps experience.

All hotels in Mumbai are very expensive. If you stay in these apartments and prepare even some of your own meals you will save money.

If you are staying longer than two weeks and you need to be in northern Mumbai, we definately recommend one of the Marriott facilities on these grounds. If you need to be in South Mumbai - stay in South Mumbai. You may have never experienced traffic like Mumbai anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank nottofrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

I've been staying here for three months now, so it's about time I posted the first review.

The Apartments is/are on the same property as the Renaissance Hotel, on the shores of Powai Lake in North Mumbai. The Renaissance provides the gym, spa, pool, restaurants and shops of a five star hotel, while the Apartments offer fairly large suites in a quiet building about 100 yards away. The Apartments nevertheless has its own restaurant, private gardens and pool.

The Marriott Executive Apartments are aimed at long stay guests, though for the tourist they would offer the unusual combination of five star hotel amenities without actually being in a five star hotel. The rooms are of course also much bigger than they are in normal hotels.

However, the hotel is not really located in a tourist area - there are hotels at the airport, and if you were heading for the historic south of the City you would have a long drive to get there.

Nevertheless, for its core clientele of long stay guests working in the offices of north Mumbai, the Apartments offer an unbeatable combination of big rooms, quiet location, world class accommodation, five star facilities, and most of all exceptionally friendly and efficient service.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Member403604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDumbell, General Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 637 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: $175 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mumbai from luxury accommodations at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our refined, first-class serviced apartments in Mumbai, India offer an unparalleled location amidst an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Our property is set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake and it offers complete convenience for a long stay, including a full-sized kitchen and Wi-Fi in each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing