We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

So far I have been staying here for a week. The apartment is clean and confortable. The breakfast buffe has all the necessary. The atmosphere is calm and relaxed even during workdaya. The service is excelent specially the attention of Nandan and the omelettes of Somendra!!! Please try the whole grain croissants as well :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Marriott Executive Apartment, Mumbai.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    74
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
72
19
13
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I've been traveling to Mumbai for business purposes periodically for over a decade. I've stayed at several hotels in the area, including those convineintly located near BOM. However, whenever I plan for a stay of sinificant length, I wouldn't even considering anything but the Renaissance and/or the Lakeside executive appartments. Staying in any of these hotels will give you access to both facilities, restaurants, and amenities.

The personalized service I've received at these two hotels in Mumbai is certainly on a class of its own, rarely experienced anywhere else abroad. Believe me, if you stay here and you may comeback 5 years later, and you'll still be greeted and treated like you never left; most (the person opening the doors, serving you at the restaurants, or cleaning your room, etc.) will remember your last name and all your particular (pertinent or not) preferences in food, etc., etc.

Give it try, let Mandan take care of you during breakfast time, and you'll feel like a Maharaja!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andresb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive apartment, Powai. and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your inspiring feedback and to note that you enjoyed the service and the overall facilities.

Your appreciation of our team members is very fulfilling, Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

Looking forward to welcome you at Marriott Executive Apartment.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been staying at these apartments for the last 4 weeks, on business, and I don't think there could be better serviced apartments in Mumbai.
All the staff are terrific, and any requests are handled almost before you ask.
The restaurant staff, particularly the breakfast team, who we have had the most dealings with, are attentive and remember our preferences with regards to coffee etc, and are also great with recommendations on what to try if you are interested in Indian food.
The apartments themselves are very comfortable, really comfortable bed, nice lounge area and from the higher floors, have terrific views. Make sure you get a lake view, and ask for one of the refurbished apartments.
The kitchen is quite basic in terms of equipment - it would be nice to have additional pans - however the staff do say they can provide additional utensils etc or help you to buy them from a local vendor. There is also a grocery delivery service.
All in all, I can't recommend this place highly enough and will be sad to leave.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cheryltheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Ewan,

Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We love coming here in the weekends and enjoy a fresh swim in the pool. Staff is friendly and helpful, they are great with the kids. They really make you feel welcome. The view over the lake makes you forget you are in busy Mumbai. Food is good, and there is enough space for the kids to run around.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederiqueVisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

We are glad that you liked the services at Marriott Executive Apartments.

We look forward to your continued support.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great experience do far. The staffs are friendly and they have tried to service you, especially the restaurant staffs. Only few days of my stay, they can remember what I have for coffee. Once there is a problem or anything need to be fixed, they are willing to help and ensure that issue is sorted out. The apartment is comfortable as well as has a nice view. Lots of space both in room and area around the apartment. The location is good, the nearest supermarket is only 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atima124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back and assure you of our best services and attention.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This apartment is very comfortable. I was welcomed very warmly by the hotel staff which is very courteous . Especially the restaurant staff responded to my request and recommended me various delicious Indian food. Hope I will be back to this apartment again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JapaneseAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. It is only with support and patronage from guest like yourself that encourage us to create memorable experiences for all our guest.

At Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai it is our constant endeavor to maintain high standards of service and efficiency.

We look forward to your continued support, and welcoming you back on your next visit to Mumbai.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
238 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as I was attending a conference in the adjoining hotel. Some of the rooms are renovated recently and there is work going on in the hotel. The one bedroom apartment is very comfortable with a well appointed kitchenette. Was very happy to see that they had a welcome pack of pasta, butter, jam etc as well as a tetra of Milk, juices and soft drinks in the fridge. Finally the hotels have realised that guests are not using the bath tubs , so it was pleasant surprise to see a shower cubicle. Bedroom was small but cosy. My room was overlooking the hills but the rooms with the view of the lake and the skyline of Powai are much better and highly recommended..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsimDalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Mr. Dalal,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive Apartment and posting this wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Feedback like these motivate us to provide the best of services to our esteemed clients. The entire team is thrilled by this feedback posted by you.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#28 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,160 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,731 reviews
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#18 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,234 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,431 reviews
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#6 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 2 Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 549 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Mumbai while staying at our luxury apartments Refined luxury, first-class service, and an unparalleled location await you here at the Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. We offer an atmosphere of peace and tranquility, set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake. Whether you're visiting India for a short trip or an extended stay, our beautifully furnished apartments have everything you need to feel at home, with luxury bedding, marble bathrooms, and fully-equipped kitchens. Those in Mumbai for work can take advantage of high-speed Internet access and a spacious work desk in every apartment; be sure to set aside some time for a challenging workout or a relaxing massage at our on-site Club Renaissance while you're here as well. Additional perks for your apartment stay include complimentary on-site parking and a wide range of delicious dining options, featuring flavors from here in India, as well as Chinese and Italian cuisine. Experience a true urban oasis at the luxury Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing