We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Luxury unsurpassed””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great Place to be with a few friends to avoid Mumbai fast life. Away from the Noise. Beautiful view, and 5 star service as always. Great food of all cuisines. Great shopping experience from Kashmir handicrafts to Top brands. "One roof has it all"

Room Tip: Choose one on an upper floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokjain1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you were happy with our service, and facilities.

At Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai it is our constant endeavor to maintain high standards of service and efficiency.

We look forward to your continued support, and welcoming you back on your next visit to Mumbai.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 347 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

What more is there to say? The service and the food at the hotel is superb. There is not a need to eat anywhere else! Truly! I look forward to every meal because I know it will be wonderful.
We are going on our second week and have no desire to leave. The staff quickly know what your preferences are and anticipate all of your needs. You feel like you are among family here. My husband and I will continue to eat meals and attend special events here after we move into our apartment across Powai Lake. We are in no rush to leave. This will be our second home!
We are here with our dog and three cats and I have never been at a more accommodating hotel that allows pets. The Executive Apartments are the only hotel to stay at if you have a dog. There are ample areas to walk our dog and we are always made to feel welcome. The Housekeeping staff bend over backward to accommodate our pets.
I would like to single out the chef Somendra for always preparing a top notch meal. And also give a special thanks to Nandan who takes excellent care of me. And special thanks to Jayesh,Siddjegh,Saga Salvi ,Seby, and Pancham. And of course to Moses who is always cheerful and helpful during our evening meals.
It is the people at the hotel who deserve the credit for our excellent stay. Thank you so much!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Shereen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

We appreciate your recognition for our associates and the message has been conveyed to the entire team.

Our associates and ambassadors are our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been staying in the apartments of the Renaissance for 2 weeks so far and have been really impressed all around. Rooms themselves are just the right size with a combined lounge/kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. They have a relatively well equipped kitchen, good shower and good air con.
There is a pool and a tennis court next to the apartments and there is a second pool by the hotel which is open until 11 at night which is great for me as often only get back from work around 10p.m.

The breakfast at the Crimson on the ground floor of the apartment building is simply great. Wide choice of everything from cold meats to pastries and fruit. And the freshly made crepes I are simply delicious. They even provide food containers to take some snacks away for the day. I am really not a morning person but I have been making it out of bed in time to not miss breakfast even on the weekends!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank DominikJaeger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive apartment, Powai. and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your inspiring feedback and to note that you are enjoying the service and the overall facilities.

Your appreciation of our team members is very fulfilling, Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Thanks to the professional chefs and service personel (Pancham, Ankush, Atul
and Jayesh) our lunches and dinners were not only a culinary delight but
also we felt very well looked after.

You can pick food also outside of the menue and you get good recommendation
from the staff. They even baked a special bread that matched my Butter
Chicken fantastically!

We can truly recommend to eat here as these guys really will make your food
experience fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

We are glad that you liked the services at Marriott Executive Apartments.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We choose to stay for 8 weeks in this apartment hotel. The location is scenic and the view of Powai lake and skyline on otherside to lake is amazing. The hotel is well equipped with Gym, tennis court, spa, swimming pool etc. The room are comfortable and large enough for two person. Kitchen is well build and every equipment is almost like new. Utensils and crockery is new and staff manager is helpful to provide additional utensils in her capacity.
The breakfast was complimentary and detailed one. Various types of croissant, indian, continental , cut fruits, dryfruits, etc are available. The staff is friendly and always helpful. The whole team, Rajendra, Pancham, Nanadan, Jayesh, Anand, Atul, Raman and Somendra are good at the work. In my two months of stay, we never got any misplaced or wrong order. Overall it is one of the best experience for us.

Room Tip: Ask if the gym, pool, breakfast are complimentary. If you need additional utensils you may ask the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishant144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings!!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive Apartment and posting this wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Feedback like these motivate us to provide the best of services to our esteemed clients. The entire team is thrilled by this feedback posted by you.

Looking forward to welcome you at Marriott Executive Apartment

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

loved the hotel, i didn't had much time to see it only went there to sleep but my stay was great everybody made that possible very nice people i found my room always clean.
This impecable place has been my home away from home.

Room Tip: Lake view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genevieve333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.

We are grateful that you have rated Marriott Executive apartments so highly. You have summed it all in few sentences.

At Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai it is our constant endeavor to maintain high standards of service and efficiency.

We look forward to your continued support, and welcoming you back on your next visit to Mumbai.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Awesome stay !!!
Amazing service by "Anand " in Crimson resturant , rishikesh and somender.
It has got an amazing patio. Inside a mini forest. U can sip coffee , wine or dine , while hearing voices of crow, sparrow, squirrels and water falling in a lazy fountain. The most suitable place to relax and unwind from daily routine.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Vishalbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Captain,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

We appreciate your recognition for our associates and the message has been conveyed to the entire team.

Our associates and ambassadors are our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
2,998 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 463 in Mumbai
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 615 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: $139 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mumbai from luxury accommodations at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our refined, first-class serviced apartments in Mumbai, India offer an unparalleled location amidst an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Our property is set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake and it offers complete convenience for a long stay, including a full-sized kitchen and Wi-Fi in each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing