We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 637 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the lake side marriott chalet for 6 weeks now and have been treated to only the best service and a welcoming atmosphere. In my book the serviced apartments rival any 5 star hotel around the world. All rooms are new and always kept clean. What I have enjoyed the most has been the food at the restaurant as well as the friendly staff are always on hand to serve and assist and with a smile on the face. A special thanks to Nandan, Atul, Anand, Raman and Rajendra for the first class service and an enjoyable experience. Thanks again!!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank franzjpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

We appreciate your recognition for our associates and the message has been conveyed to the entire team.

Our associates and ambassadors are our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 361 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Came here in early Nov. We are living in 2 bedroom apartment, Really safe and nice place, the room is clean and comfortable, with kitchen and all facilities need for cook. Great room service, we can always get what we want to fix and all informations we need in time. Regarding to the breakfast, really tasty, thanks Rohit, Ranjeed, Vinay, Anand, Pancham, Ahy, Ladman, Monoj and Nandan for their good service and delicious food served.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeiniLiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

Last but not the least our associates are our major strength who are trained to be friendly yet give unobtrusive service.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I am having pleasant stay here with excellent staff service,and the best housekeeping and been always looked after by crimson team specially Rohit,Pancham,Vinay,Manoj are the best chef and all back end team always take care of my breakfast they always give variety in food that's the best part about there cooking.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratidnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive apartment, Powai. and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your inspiring feedback and to note that you are enjoying the service and the overall facilities.

Your appreciation of our team members is very fulfilling, Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly staff ranjeet & rajendra along with various dining options & the service, staff, environment, etc. is up to the mark & rooms are also good enough to make one satisfy. The hospitality is according to the brand & expectation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simondd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive apartment, Powai. and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your inspiring feedback and to note that you are enjoying the service and the overall facilities.

Your appreciation of our team members is very fulfilling, Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I came with my husband to stay in This Resort apartment and i feel very safe and enjoy myself very Much. Every morning we come down to have breakfast and Atul always comes and helps us and Gets Our breakfast ready. He Is So friendly and makes us feel at ease. I am still trying to remember all the names of the people working hère and This Is only my forth Day hère.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachelplsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your positive comments.

We are glad that the team is able to make your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better at The Marriott Executive Apartment.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

You just cant ask for more better accommodation if you are in Mumbai. The people, the environment, the breakfast and the rooms all adds to your pleasant stay. It would be rude of me if I don't mention the people who customise my breaky to my needs every morning chef Somender, Pancham, Rohit, Vinay and Manoj who have a creative style of cooking. The lake provides a serene setting for a property that seems classy especially since mumbai doesn't have too many options to offer.For any sports enthusiasts (Jogging, Swimming, Tennis) its a great place to stay as you find everything inside the hotel premise.

The only sad part of this hotel is that you have to pay for WiFi which should be made available to the guest free of cost. This is to my understanding that WiFi service should be included for all Hotels/Service Apartments at that level (4-5 stars).

Special thanks to Deepak and Rajender who come up with brilliant ideas of engaging the guest in various activities over the weekend and also organising events on various Indian festivals. Wait Staff Anand, Seby, Atul, Nandan, Sameer, Amit always willing to help with anything you need, with a smile on their faces.

Thank You,

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent view of the lake and Hiranandani town ship.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dezinedemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!!!

Many thanks for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We believe in creating memorable experiences for all who visit us and in providing authentic hospitality to all.

We are glad that you liked the services / room at Marriott Executive Apartments.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you during your stay with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Marriott Exe App here at Powai, Mumbai, India is the best place ever happen to me in India. I am having a pleasant stay here with an excellent staff service Chandrashekar and Hrishikesh, the best housekeeping and been always looked after by the Crimson team specifically Somender, Pancham, Rohit, Vinay and Manoj are the finest chiefs and back end team who always looked after me at the breakfast and dinner time. With the warmth of the staff it feels like home and never less than a home it is :-)

Room Tip: Lake facing view rooms for the best view of Heranandhani
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kollusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

It is a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Marriott Executive apartments, Powai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We consider you as part of our family, and are delighted to have with us.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 637 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: $175 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mumbai from luxury accommodations at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our refined, first-class serviced apartments in Mumbai, India offer an unparalleled location amidst an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Our property is set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake and it offers complete convenience for a long stay, including a full-sized kitchen and Wi-Fi in each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing