We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #1 of 618 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I checked into the Marriott Executive apartments two weeks ago. The accommodations and grounds are comfortable and relaxing. The facility offers multiple dining options at the apartments as well as at the Renaissance hotel on the same grounds.

The staff has been attentive, courteous and professional. Even after one day, the staff greeted me by name and knew my preferences when I went into the dining area for breakfast. The attendants at breakfast are exceptional. Namdan, Atul, Sameer, Ananad, Siddesh, and Seby work seamlessly as a team to assist residents. The service is impeccable.

I am delighted that my team chose the Marriott Executive apartments for our lodging in Mumbai. Despite a thirty to forty minute commute to my work assignment, it is comforting to know that I will return to a comfortable, full-service facility.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

DearGuest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

We thrive to create an environment of Home away from Home for our guest, and celebrating festivals is one of the most important aspect of our efforts apart from other activities organised at regular intervals.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we are able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.


Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 347 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Greetings for the day. Nandan, Pratik, Sameer. Siddhesh, Pratik, Uttam, Atu from crimson restaurant and fantastic management team l!! They are always smiling at us and happy to fuifill our requests. That's why I really enjoy working and living in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShalomNeshikut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.


Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are staying at Lakeside Chalet Apartments for the last 6 months and enjoying our stay. The rooms and facilities are excellent. The staff always make our stay as comfortable as possible with their friendly and professional manner. Management of Mitesh, Deepak, Rajendra, Chandershekar, Rishikesh are always ready to look after our needs. Crimson restaurant staff are extremely courteous specially Sameer, Nandan, Anand, Partteik, Ranjit and others...We would always recommend our friends to stay at this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thank you for staying at Marriott Executive apartment, Powai. and for sparing your valuable time, to post your review of us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your inspiring feedback and to note that you loved the service and the overall facilities.

Your appreciation of our team members is very fulfilling, Such feedback inspires the team to continue striving harder towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Marriott executive apartments are a pleasure to stay in.you have everything that is needed and the friendly staff and management are always ready to look after and assist.deepak,mitesh ,rajendra from management,nandan,sameer,uttam,ranjit,prateik,from crimson restaurant have been extremely courteous and have always made us feel that we were staying at home.the surroundings and the atmosphere are pleasant and keep you away from the busy bustle of the city.i would definitely recommend these apartments and their friendly staff for anyone who is looking for an excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a spacious room go for a even numbered apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRajesh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Marriott Executive Apartments, Mumbai. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It is a delight to read such encouraging comments for the hotel and the team who are equally pleased with your feedback and join me in thanking you.

Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality. Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your return visit to Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

i've staying here almost half a year. and still here. better quality than average. cleanness, swift and prompt action, friendliness,/chef:--some--,uham, sayer salvi.

just one thing i feel problems.
plumbing problems sometimes makes big noise.
it sometimes disturb my sleep.

But I am satisfied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capt_Jack20130404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!!

Thanks for sharing your views with TripAdvisor community. Our attempt is to provide our valued guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.

We have made a note of you observations related to plumbing issues faced and have initiated corrective actions to bring in the desired efficiency levels.

Your words of appreciation regarding our service in the hotel shall go a long way to motivate the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you again you during your next visit to Mumbai, and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements.

Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed at the Lakeside apartments for 10 weeks June- August this year. A lot of the guests stay here for several months, the apartments have a family feel, as guests get to know each other during their stay.
Breakfasts are amazing, especially the mango from the gardens, and they serve the best banana pancakes!
Great facilities, 2 swimming pools, impressive gym, beauty and spa. Great restaurants.
The staff are exceptional, the level of customer services just brilliant, whilst everyone looked after us I would like to mention Pratik, Nandan and Monalisa in particular. Miss you all lots!
My apartment was newly renovated on the 6th floor overlooking Powai lake, a beautiful setting in stunning gardens offering a quiet location in the middle of hectic city life.
I would recommend these apartments and if I do return to Mumbai, without doubt I would return here, the staff are an asset here and should be thanked.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisab2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am glad you explored the hotel and delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.

It is truly rewarding to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

We eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back and assure you of our best services and attention.

Best Wishes,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to stay here on and off for 6months over the last year and enjoyed every minute of my stay. The rooms and facilities are second to none and the food always delicious. The staff always make my stay as comfortable as possible with their friendly and professional manner. I would never dream of staying anywhere else in Mumbai.

Thank Hangers22
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mitesh N, Manager at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

DearGuest,

Greetings!!

I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities, and we like to thank you for recommending us through this portal.

We thrive to create an environment of Home away from Home for our guest, and celebrating festivals is one of the most important aspect of our efforts apart from other activities organised at regular intervals.

Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and we are ecstatic to learn that we were able to make your stay a satisfying experience.

We look forward to your continued support, and continue to delight you in your stay.


Best Regards,
Mitesh Narula
Resident Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,322 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 463 in Mumbai
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: #2 & 3B, Near Chinmayanand Ashram | Powai, Mumbai 400087, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 618 Specialty Lodging in Mumbai
Price Range: $139 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mumbai from luxury accommodations at Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments. Our refined, first-class serviced apartments in Mumbai, India offer an unparalleled location amidst an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. Our property is set on 15 acres along the banks of Powai Lake and it offers complete convenience for a long stay, including a full-sized kitchen and Wi-Fi in each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Chalet, Mumbai - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai
Jw Marriott Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing