We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Quiet, Ultimate Luxury in an environment that is anything but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #16 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Security was unprecedented in any hotel I have ever stayed in, from the hydraulic pillars and bomb sniffing dogs in the driveway, to the xray baggage scanners, to the double set of locked, guarded doors to get to the beach. Yet this was not a major inconvenience. The staff was exceptional from check in to out, and exceeded EVERY expectation. You should opt for the executive package which included access to an executive lounge which has nice mini-buffets throughout the day as well as free top shelf alcohol for happy hour, free wifi, and a personal concierge. At 18000Rupees a night for a standard room, this hotel is ludicrously expensive for India, but the quality of the facility, staff, food and amenities were on par with the best in Beverly Hills, California. If we are in this area again, we will be certain to stay here again. If it is within your budget, you cannot go wrong with this choice.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,340)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,009 - 2,015 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

Placed at beautiful location of Mumbai, you feel like you are in dreams and enjoying all luxuries of life.

Rooms are quite exotic and make you feel romantic.

Place for pleasure , with the partner not suitable business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnaoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

We have been going to JW Marriott every year for the past 4-5yrs. Have never had any reason to complain. We are well looked after even when I was recovering from medical treatment, I couldn't have got better treatment.
The year was my husband's 40th, had the best dinner at Saffron Restaurant courtesy of the hotel. Every holiday in India has to finish off with a couple of nights at the Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kesht0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

nice hotel but what i would expect for a jw marriot
imposing lobby and fab pool area
nice choice of restaurant without leaving the hotel but also close to lots of other places in juhu
also free entry in to the enigma club but its not as nice as it looked on the website
the rooms were a bit small compared to other hotels i've stayed, especially for the price of these rooms
there was a lot of security around the hotel - we were scanned and our bags checked every time we entered the hotel - and our room keys would only let us on to our floors so it was hard to meet friends who were staying on a different floor - but i think all of the security is necessary in mumbai
the staff were polite and attentive
the buffet breakfast is great - loads of choice, its hard to just have 1 course

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceland_poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

One of the best hotels i visited in Mumbai till now, this huge premier hotel located on the juhu beach facing the Arabian see which adds to its beauty. The interiors are so well designed that you will feel the awesomeness once you enter the grand hotel. The best thing I liked about it is the location which is very new to airport and beach. There are other facilities that makes it better, tasty breakfast, free internet usage, gym facility all in all i can say once you enter the hotel it’s their onus to keep you happy with services. I enjoyed at night as beach is very nearby you can go and enjoy with friends and family. In lieu of these pros there are many cons like small rooms, very expensive and as beach is near there is so much humidity outside. I suggest if you want to stay for few days it’s the excellent place to enjoy the beauty of western Mumbai.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rancho29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

We were celebrating my wifes birthday and decided to stay at JW Marriot for the weekend, the staff was very efficient and the Hotel facilities were superb. we could not have had a better way of celebrating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faiyaz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

One of the popular hotels in Mumbai suburbs - pricey but thats what a luxury 5 star is!! Definitely worth it. The restaurants are super from Indian to Continental to Italian Pizzas and pastas ...Visiting this hotel, one is quite likely to encounter a Bollywood star or starlet as they tend to be regular visitors.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APREk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,114 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#5 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,691 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,967 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,868 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $192 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing