We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Celeb Haunt of Mumbai!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #19 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Celeb Haunt of Mumbai!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

This hotel is known for Bollywood celebrity sightings. Its a bit overrated according to me...the hotel is just like another 5 star. What I do love about this hotel is BBC (cute coffee shop) and the italian restaurant. Otherwise its just ok.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ItsMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,268
    540
    179
    65
    74
See reviews for
443
384
137
834
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

It is one of the best hotel i have even seen....lobby area was too good. I had the dinner also at restaurant... It was of gr8 quality..It was the best experience.....

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prakruti_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

This is probably one of the best hotels in Mumbai. The hotel is great with a view of the sea from most of the rooms. The grand entrance, 3 swimming pools, variety cousine, night club and location makes it a perfect place to stay for a business traveller. Will recommend this one on any day.

  • Liked — Quality and good value for money
  • Disliked — Security checks everywhere
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kushkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

This JW Marriott is one of its best kind.
Love to be there.

Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank qasimali85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stsyed for 3 nights in a business room booked in advance. The benefits of the business room are excellent with wine and other drinks served throughout the day. They also supply high class nibbles and sandwiches throughout the day. As part of the business experience you also get a fere car to and from the airport. The hotel is magnificent and so is the pool area. Staff very friendly.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Towpath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed for 3 days recently at the end of a leisure trip that included one week in the Maldives, 3 days in Sri Lanka, and then 3 days in Mumbai. I am a Marriott Silver member and used rewards points for 2 nights and paid for one night.

While the service at the reception was polite, it was not particularly welcoming. The message being conveyed was that we were lucky to have gotten a room since occupancy was very high. This was very different from what we have encountered at Marriott hotels both in the US and ex-US, even when using reward points.

The rooms, unfortunately, are dated and not very clean. They are also quite small. There were significant stains on the lampshades and on the shower curtain. There was dust on the lamps and behind the furniture. There was a cigarette butt on the floor of the elevator lobby on our floor that went uncleaned for an entire day (still there when we checked out). Also, the furniture / fixtures are dated at this point.

While the rooms were problematic, we found the breakfast buffet / restaurant to be excellent, with a variety of fresh foods (both local and international) in a great setting. We also found service to be good in the restaurant, in contrast to what other reviewers experienced.

The best thing about this hotel is the location in Juhu. But the hotel is, at present time, not up to international standards for a 5-star hotel. My travelling companion had stayed in the hotel just after it first opened (2003?) and raved about it. But he shared my concerns about rundown rooms and unacceptable cleanliness standards. Ownership / management needs to upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2010

My husband and I concluded our last leg of our India trip here (Delhi, Jaipur and Mumbai) . We were staying on points and on check in we were given an upgraded room on the executive floor. The room was so small that there was barely any room to walk around the bed.

Given that my husband spends more nights in a Marriott bed than home, he complained and we got moved to an ocean front suite which was beautiful and spacious.

I had asked for room to be serviced and no one showed up. So they sent us an apology and flowers and chocolates which was a nice touch

The toiletries in such a nice room were your standard Marriott spa ones. Nothing upgraded which was a bit disappointing.

The buffett breakfast was outstanding. It was the most amazing breakfast I have ever had. The only other one that could match it was the marriott omar khayyam in Cairo.

Now back to the bad was the executive lounge usage. My husband had 4 of his family members visit him and he took them down for some tea and snacks. The manager there was incredibly rude and obnoxious. He was rude to the guest when my husband stepped out to take a phone call and almost reprimanded them for joining him for a free meal. Never experienced anything like that during our travels in Europe and N. America and staying almost always at Marriotts whether we are paying or staying on points. This was the only time we used the lounge during our entire stay so it shocked us even more.

The other bad, is that this is a big hotel and overall in my experience the service was not that great period, The gym was packed with very few machines available, The spa and massage treatments were never available. I normally stay at the Taj Lands End in Bandra when I visit Mumbai for business and I would still pick the Taj over the Marriott anyday. The only reason we stayed here was because of my husband's points, if I was paying I would not stay here again and pick Taj.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,338 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
12.1 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing