We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #17 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

One of the BEST hotels in Mumbai..
Overlooking the sea,it is one of the most exotic hotels to stay if you have to stay in Juhu!
The view from the sea-facing rooms is breath-taking at sunset..
The food is also too good and so is the service!

  • Liked — The View from each room...
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VarunD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    573
    187
    67
    75
See reviews for
475
408
147
898
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anand, Gujarat
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Right from airport pick-up, stay and airport drop, it was a nice experience. Great hospitality experienced in almost all departments.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — weak mobile phone signal
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank datta313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Amazing Stay , Very nice and peacefull.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank moezpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2009

its a nice big hotel with excellent pool and connectivity to the beach. very comfortable rooms. best ever breakfast spread.
nice disco.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

Just like any other hotel there are several facilities to make our stay more comfortable. However, the service in this particular hotel was extraordinary. Something that really blew my mind was that one of the Front Office managers had remembered my name after several years. Overall a great experience just feeling the natural flow of Mumbai and this hotel just made it that more special!

Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RajivG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights, this is superb facility and great service. You are greeted with smile and checking in is relevantly fast. They have an immaculate lobby area where family can rest and enjoy welcome drinks while you cjeck in. Grounds were just beautiful, just lovely to stroll after heavy lunch. We were in delux room and it was very
roomey with nice sitting area, work desk, very inviting bath & shower area. We also had a partial view of the ocean and it was lovely to see the sunsets laying in our bed. Wow! so romantic ! Bed very comfortable with nice bedding ensemble. It is a bit on expensive side but once you are there, its all worth it. Lots of choices for dinner, either dine at the hotel or there are many good places to eat around the hotel on Juhu Tara Rd. We even went on the beach in the afternoon it was great. They have very strict security at the gate and when you enter, but I would'nt mind that little inconvenience for feeling secured. Plus living in US and travelling a lot, we are very much used to this. I would say experience this hotel and you'd love it. Forgot to mention live orchestra playing in the lobby, sometime semi classical & new age stuff, I just loved it, they even let me play
on the Djembe for a song. I guess musician can recognize another musican anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

As a Marriott Gold Member, I was greeted at the door by a guest services person who escorted me to the elevators to go to my waiting room. They took my credit card and passport in my room and returned it with the luggage. No need to stop at the front desk. Food was excellent, service was excellent. They took my photo when I checked in and socialized my name to staff members. It was nice being greeted by name each day by different members of the staff

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,769 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing