We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Obviously staying in a high end five star, Amazing service, Good view and excellent privacy.
Provided complimentary pastries and mini cakes. Awesome gym facilities and equipments and friendly staff. They often have theme based arrangements in their food area promoting regional tourism.
Room service food menu was a bit of disappointment, otherwise excellent stay experience!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. I have shared your comments with the Executive Chef, who will definitely work on your suggestions regarding the menu upgradation in In Room DIning.

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,316
    559
    186
    66
    75
See reviews for
454
396
145
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed there on Feb 5, and found that

1. the washbasin tap marked 'cold" was pouring out steaming hot water (thankfully hand not scalded !)

2. The coffeemaker was not working doe to electrical fault--and shortly after a 20-minute repair work by the electrical maintenance staff, by around 22.00 hrs, I found that the lights in the room/corridor/bath/wash areas could not be switched off at all ! Needing to sleep early after a long day, and not wishing to risk another 20-30 minute fiddling by electricians, I went to sleep with the lights on throughout the night ( the only option was to pull out the room key from the master control point near the door, and not be able to switch on even the bedside light without walking to the door again!) .

Thankfully, the food at breakfast continued to be fine, and improving also!

Room Tip: Please ask for a room reasonably close to the elevators---or you would end up walking a very long wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundararajan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and have shared your feedback with the relevant department head. My Director of Rooms in touch is in touch with you regarding the issues faced by you. Please do write to her for your future bookings and she will be happy to assist you on the same.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

100% recommend this place.
The Bar, the Italian, the Asian (Sushi is average but rest is great) restaurants are wonderful. The breakfast is great. No question is Hotel is all around super. Even Bollywood stars stay here. :)
Staff is helpful and friendly.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobalHawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed here recently while attending a business meeting. At the time of check in, I was pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to suite - a very nice gesture; my only quibble was that it wasn't on a higher floor so the view was not that great. The suite had a large living room along with a bedroom next door. Each room had its own TV and a bathroom. But the bed was the best part - its been a while since I slept well in a hotel and this bed did it for me. Breakfast was a large buffet spread with far too many options. The property is right on the beach and also has an excellent swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 678flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your review of your recent stay. It means a great deal to us when our guests, let us know that they enjoy visiting our hotel.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in Holiday Inn Mumbai whilst our stay in Mumbai, but had a night here in JW Marriott! World class grandeur! Lobby was amazingly huge. We had dinner in their cafetaria and my god, never seen a bigger scene! The buffet selection varied from western, to asian to Mediterranean! And of course was of fine quality. Staff service was quick and efficient! Pool was beautiful and hotel was facing the Juhu Beach! Like any other 5 star plus more!! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic! We had a great time mainly because of the first-class service. Each and every employee is courteous and attentive to the needs of guests. They go out of the way to make you feel important and to take care of your needs. At the end of the stay, we felt connected with the staff. They were down to earth and friendly.

The breakfast at Lotus Cafe is amazing! One of the best breakfasts at a hotel...I might even say the best we have had so far (and we travel quite a bit). It takes a few days to try everything...that is how vast the selection is. Also, if you want something in particular, the staff prepare it for you right away.

The room itself is small but sufficient. The room was updated and modern. The beds are large. We had a two double beds. Sea view was great.The location is good for shopping/restaurants in the suburbs. It is easy to commute between Bandra/SantaCruz/Juhu/Andheri. There is a lot of traffic in the area so the location is not ideal if you plan to spend all your time in South Bombay or town area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We like this hotel. Last year we stayed here on the way in and the way out of India, and we did the same this year (2013). It's nice to experience some luxury prior to diving into the wonderful chaos that is India, and also to wind down before flying home.
Another advantage is leaving all our Mumbai shopping at the hotel and picking it up on the way back.
The executive lounge is particularly good, one of the best, with great food and drink and really helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel is located next to the beach, good for a stroll but not really a sunbathing/swimming beach; the lovely pool area caters for that.
This year we visited the nearby Hare Krishna temple which is definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerLightening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings,

We really are lucky to have Juhu Beach on our doorstep and, like you, many of our guests enjoy heading out for a walk or run on the beach. But it is surely not conducive to take a swim or sun bathe !!

Juhu also boasts of a great shopping area with a mall and designer boutiques. On your next visit you can contact our concierge who will assist you with the same.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,675 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,702 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing