We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveler rating
1,623
633
206
73
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,623
633
206
73
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus cafemezzo mezzothe executive loungecoffee shopsea viewexcellent hotelpool sidebreakfast buffet isindian restaurantspecial mentionbusiness tripspecial thanksjuhuenigmasaffronbollywoodgym
Filter
Updating list...
1,753 - 1,758 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We like this hotel. Last year we stayed here on the way in and the way out of India, and we did the same this year (2013). It's nice to experience some luxury prior to diving into the wonderful chaos that is India, and also to wind down before flying home.
Another advantage is leaving all our Mumbai shopping at the hotel and picking it up on the way back.
The executive lounge is particularly good, one of the best, with great food and drink and really helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel is located next to the beach, good for a stroll but not really a sunbathing/swimming beach; the lovely pool area caters for that.
This year we visited the nearby Hare Krishna temple which is definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerLightening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings,

We really are lucky to have Juhu Beach on our doorstep and, like you, many of our guests enjoy heading out for a walk or run on the beach. But it is surely not conducive to take a swim or sun bathe !!

Juhu also boasts of a great shopping area with a mall and designer boutiques. On your next visit you can contact our concierge who will assist you with the same.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Having stayed at amazing hotels throughout my holiday in India during December 2013, this is definitely a hotel not to visit. Service is bitterly pathetic with absolutely no accountably or customer service. Response to a complaint is even worse. Poor location and definitely not worth the money. Rooms were dusty and dirty. Breakfast was hazardous!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashvita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.

I apologies if you felt that the breakfast service at the Lotus Cafe and my team in other areas was lacking. I would love to hear more details about your experience. If you would take a moment to email me on pavithran.nambiar@marriott.com, I would very much appreciate hearing your feedback.

Any additional feedback will help us to improve our services.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

J W Marriot is located in front of Juhu beach and one can see the sea from the window.
The restaurant Arola is mindblowing, perfect ambience and suitable for couples. The bar is excellent. The room of the hotel is like any other 5 star, the loos are full glass and marble on all sides.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from JW Marriott,

It was great to hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful feedback for our award winning Spanish Restaurant - Arola.

Come back for your birthday / anniversary next and give us a chance to pamper you!

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This place is fantastic. Great views of the beach. Awesome grounds. Just great. Rooms are up to date -- modern and clean. The service is also very good. The only knock? The buffet is in a grand hall -- so feels a bit cafeteria-like...but this is forgotten after seeing the variety of food available. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings!!

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will ensure that the food is just as fabulous and you have more to choose from on your next visit to our hotel!

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for a full 12 days in January 2014 and loved every moment of it. Every staff member we encountered was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The location is second to none, right in front of the beach and close to all the high-end shopping spots. The best part of the stay had to be the breakfast, an endless variety and supply of indulgent treats served each and every day. We will definitely stay here each and every time we visit Mumbai. Our special thanks goes to the GM Mr. Nambhiar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeNyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much.

I am here to serve my guests and I am glad that I could be of assistance to you.

We will keep working to make the food at all our restaurants great so that you always have a vast variety to choose from!!

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews