We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Super luxury .. The front office team is very helpful and welcoming. Restaurant staff always check on the experience . It was nice to see chefs interacting with guests. Definitely a hotel with high standards

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Havovi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am delighted that we were able to send you away happy.

Our chefs work really hard to prepare the best food we can offer to our guests. It was great to note that you enjyed the service offered by my team.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    541
    180
    65
    74
See reviews for
444
384
137
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A top class hotel with a back side access to the Juhu beach, close to the airport(The hotel offers free pick up & drop).

The staff was friendly and the ambiance of the hotel & rooms, excellent. The breakfast was excellent with a huge spread.

Stayed for 2 nights on business....a great experience overall!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that you can find those extra few days to return and this time on a pleasure trip along with your family.

We will ensure that your family also has a grea time here.

Kind Regards,

Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is located well facing the beach. Also close to the airport. The BBC Cafe is good but food at Lotus is not worth the money. Try the Pizzas at Mezzo Mezzo its pretty good. The pool side is awesome and relaxing and peaceful. The service is not very impressive though.

Room Tip: Sea Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiredin247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly trying to evolve ourselves to offer something new to our guests everytime that they visit us. I will definitely look into the menu at Lotus Cafe and assure you that we will try to improve the variety as well as the food quality.

Look forward to welcome you back.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have stayed at a number of Marriott properties across countries and overall quality and service consistency is always mantianed. Had a residential conference at JW Marriott, Juhu. The staff was very helpful and courteous, they accomodated 1-2 of ours last minute requests. The breakfast menu offers great variety, of the options in resturants will surely recommend Saffrron. If its suits in budget, one can surely expect great service and above par quality for a business traveller at JW Marriott

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saggit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay in January. You have done well to list so many of our services! I am delighted that you enjoyed so much of what we offer.

Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pavithran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I cannot give justice in my review to this great hotel in Juhu beach, Mumbai, but I will try. The Marriott is all about accommodating all their customer's tailored requirements and needs. From the moment I landed in Mumbai to when I left I felt like I was well looked after. The hotel had arranged a complimentary pick up for me at the airport and the driver was polite and courteous, and provided me with cooling refreshments as well as WiFi in the car on the way to the hotel (something which has become some what of a necessity to me). On arrival to the hotel I was warmly welcomed and checked with ease, we had the executive suite which was a large room with an extended living area overseeing the Juhu Beach. The service was great and had service staff roaming our floor round the clock asking us if they can assist us further. The breakfast probably has to be one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel and is worth the money. You have a choice of Indian (including freshly made dosa, idly, Bhatura and Prathas), Lebanese (warm baked pitta bread available at request), continental (including a dedicated egg station and many eggless pastries), and a range of different fresh or canned juices. The great food available during breakfast was accompanied well by the hotel staff who served us well and attended to our dietary requirements. The same has to be said with the food and service available during tea / dinner in the lounge, with a wide range of veg and non veg options (Japanese, Indian, Mexican, Italian). The hotel is very large and also contains 3 different restaurants, including 2 bars, a bakery, swimming pool, spa and gym. They also have large conference areas and business facilities, and would be a consideration for company nights out. For those who like Bollywood, you are likely to meet stars who attend the parties and dine at the restaurants. Overall, a great experience staying here and I will consider the Marriott again if I go back to Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirpal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Thank you so very much for your review of your recent stay. It means a great deal to us when our guests, let us know that they enjoy visiting our hotel.

Our chefs work really hard to prepare the best food we can offer to our guests. They will be happy to get your feedback.

It sounds as though you had a great time. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I select it due to being close to business district. However, it is not recommended if you are looking for attracting near downtown. I enjoyed the stay specially the view, lobby and delicious restaurant Saffron.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mustantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the JW Marriott Mumbai. Thank you on behalf of my team for your kind words.

We all sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

A great place for a business traveler like me. Cosy room with modern amenities. Good value for money. Located at very good location near the business hub of the city. Stayed only for a night decent breakfast and take care of you during the stay, thank you. Would love to visit again. Highly recommended for business traveler.

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our constant endeavor is to innovate ourselves and offer something new to our guest. My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,363 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing