We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #15 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is excellent in everything. I stayed seven night in business. The room is premier executive club. Though it was expensive but it worth it. The business center was very helpful and supportive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,660 - 1,666 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is an escape from looking at the awful poverty in Mumbai;....I am not used to seeing this much poverty and staying at the lovely Marriott is rather embarrassing. The hotel is lovely, the food is nice and the gym is great as is the spa. Just embarrassing to be able to go here and see the total poverty throughout the city. Can't fault the hotel with the way Mumbai looks...just the two extremes are hard to deal with....those who can afford this hotel and those who can't. The gym is very nice, the food is good, and the small gift shop/food store is nice too. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Customer service is nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel does it all right! It's a compound a tad distance from the heart of town(30 minutes, no traffic) but that keeps it away from danger also. The security seems good and they appear to care. The rooms are nice, great pool, great workout room, the food is excellent. The ATM didn't work, but I assume that problem will be fixed. I would stay there again and for an extended vacation, it's perfect. The views are of a pond/lagoon, very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Jw Stands Out from the world of Organised chaos. As soon as you come in from the huge lobby door, you tend leave the rush life behind and it lets you relax. I specially like The Spices restaurant which serves pan asian cuisine with array of tepan-yaki style.
Would Love to go back any day.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Bsuyog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback. Please rest assured that we shall share this with the respective teams.

It was a pleasure to note that you liked the services and the food at our speciality restaurant Spices.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With Best Regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well I stayed 3 nights with my disabled mum and dad and we stayed at 15 more hotels in India after this one all of the same standard and I will say this hotel wins overall from bedding and room comfort to location and service and their hospitality to my mum with their experienced staff and one more thing on the day we left the hotel gave us a book of water bottles to take on our journey to Pune our next stop well how lovely I would come back here again THANKYOU jw

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 546sam808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

It was great to read the positive comments about the hotel, my team and the services offered by them. It made me feel proud to be part of the JW Marriott Mumbai.

My team is constantly making the effort to “Exceed Expectations”.

We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed here for several years due to the variety of restaurants, relatively safe walking & shopping and on the beach. Hotel has been going through renovation so half of the hotel is not available. Great staff and restaurants (Spanish, Italian, Asian and India plus the huge buffet). Only issue is the Disco has opened which is directly over the SPA, so if you intend to have a massage when open or they are holding an event - not so peaceful. I cancelled my massage on a Sunday afternoon as they had an event. Staff was good to have told me in advance.

Room Tip: Ocean side overlooking the huge pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnpruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to inform you that the hotel refurbishment is in its last stages of completion. Most of the rooms have been handed over to us and we have opened them to the guests.

We apologies for the noise issues that you had to face, and the feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads to ensure better co-ordination in future.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been staying the JW over the past 11 years on trips to India from Australia for business and must have stayed here at least 40 or 50 times. Before the refurbishment this hotel had fallen well behind the other 5 star Mumbai hotels. The job they have done is absolutely wonderful and they have at the same time retained the charm of the hotel. The rooms now are modern , functional and comfortable. Food and beverage are first class and this hotel has definitely returned to the list of top hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavithran_JWMM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for appreciating the team work that has gone in the refurbishment. My team has been involved from the designing stage with the Project Management Company to ensure an enhanced product with the state of art facilities.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

With best regards
Pavithran Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#71 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,983 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,242 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,904 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $195 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing