We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel like a king!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #19 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Feel like a king!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fantastic expereience. Rooms were amzing. Club downstairs was great. The doorman remembers you, even if you dont see him for a while. Pool is clean and perfect. Executive conceirge service was fantastic (recommended if you have the access).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    541
    180
    65
    74
See reviews for
444
384
137
838
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We checked in and they gave us a 20 minute speech about how they were upgrading us to an ocean view and club floor and giving us ALL these benefits because of my husband's Marriott Rewards status. As we walked away from the desk I asked that the CONFIRMED extra bed be delivered at 7pm, and the reception person looked shocked and said 'no extra bed will fit in that room, maybe we can put mattress the floor?'

I said that was not acceptable - then they determined it would work and showed us to a TINY room, where if you stood RIGHT NEXT TO the window and looked right you could see the beach, from everywhere else in the room you only saw grey concrete blocks of hotel windows. Then the air conditioning didn't work... so they moved us to larger room, no "ocean view". Fine. Then right before we were leaving for engagement that brought us to Mumbai they showed up at the door and tried convince us to move to a suite. Huh?

The 'Club" was not on the room's floor -- it was actually in the lobby, looked like any hotel bar and rather than providing snacks at all hours for, say, jet lagged travelers, it provided food only at specific hours. Again, ridiculous.

The rooms were tired. I would not volunteer to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank longtermexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Please do not allow this experience to otherwise mar the favorable impression of the hotel. We are in the process of renovating and refreshing all our facilities so that our guests can get the benefit of new technology and state of art equipments. As you are aware the Executive Lounge on the fourth floor is also under renovation. The arrangements made at the Lobby Level are temporary and hence has limited choice.

I look forward to inviting you back to the hotel once our renovation is complete, to experience the refreshed product.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in case you require any assistance from me.

With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in the JW in February 2012, opted for a standard room.

Overall a very nice stay in Mumbai, the hotel is well guarded, reception staff very well trained and extremely helpful. All staff members throughout the complex are willing to help, always saying hello and smiling.

Room was very comfortable facing towards the beach. No complaints except for the internet, very slow and really in this day and age why charge? I know of 3* hotels that don't charge for internet!!

Otherwise good, reliable clean room service 24/7!

Overall a great sight to see after a very hectic and long day on the streets of mumbai!

Well done JW!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the internet and we have shared the same with our service provider to ensure the speed is up to the mark.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.



With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

After my last poor review regarding this hotel, my review was brought to the attention of Vineet Mishra Director of Operations for Marriott who came to meet me at check in on my return stay after Chennai at check in.
He was most apologetic regarding my previous stay and provided me with a upgrade suite that surpassed my expectations in everyway – it seems it does pay to review in Trip Advisor as it does get noticed and it was very refreshing that when my review and complaint was brought to the Management team at Marriot they acted on it and then some in the most professional manner.
My experience on the return journey was more than satisfactory and the Management team went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant experience on my return by providing me with a fully laid out suit where I would have been happy just to get a King size bed that I had booked and a reasonable work space that I had paid for.
I was very glad I had come back and had a great experience upon my returned.

The way that my complaint and initial visit dissatisfaction was handled by Marriott Management showed me that they do care about the service they provide and resolved the training issue which resulted in my dissatisfaction. Would I return back to the hotel now that I am not bound for a return visit – In a heart beat as I am now reassured that if I have a complaint it will be resolved.

I had written a review to that effect but for some reason it never made it to Trip Advisor and perhaps in hindsight I should have followed up to ensure it had been received by Trip Advisor. I hope this can be rectified now.

Room Tip: If budget permits choose a Executive room with Club Room access, the service and facilities surpasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Mr. Popat,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

It was great to read your review and I am very happy to note that my entire team met your expectations and has made it a WOW experience for you.

We thank you for your loyalty and patronage and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have recently visited JW Marriott Hotel mumbai coffee shop "Lotus Cafe " great vegetarian traditional food and top class services , I have ever received at all the hotels I have been to Mr.Vijay who was managing the restaurant added extra touch to the experience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilipjsonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

I am glad you were happy with the services offered by us. I have personally complimented Vijay with whose service you were happy with.

I look forward to welcome you back.



With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

I have no reference of other hotels in Mumbai, however I do of others in India. Located on the Beach, large pools and outdoor lounge areas, night club in the basement on weekends is a blast. Bar upstairs hosts page 5 celebrity events which are fun to crash - tha paparazzi lines are fun to walk through as well... Food is good, stayed there for 6 nights earlier this year with no Deli-Belly! Staff are everywhere. Security is very high, all the X-ray, car searches, metal detectors you should expect from a hotel in the city looking after your well being. The room i was in was newly updated. They do need to work on the humidity level in the hall ways and common area. Nice gym. Plenty of secure, clean outdoor grounds to keep kids busy if necessary.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a great experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Our first priority are our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations. Our endeavor is to offer comfort with good service and product to all our guests.

I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I believe this is one of the best hotels that India has to offer. Amazing rooms , great service and of course very very good staff. The spa is sensational. I will be looking forward to visit with my family coz coming here for just business is a crime.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to note that you liked the buffet spread. Our endeavor is always to exceed expectations.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


With best regards
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.5 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
3.3 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
4.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,283 reviews
7.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. This five star luxury hotel is located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial & industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. The hotel provides the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. It is equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. The hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing