We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glamorous, warm and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Ranked #18 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Glamorous, warm and welcoming”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Fabulous location right down on the beach front, great views and swimming pools. Staff welcoming and caring. Stayed 5 nights. Rooms are not huge - so beware if your booking a twin room for 2 people - it could be cramped. Bathroom was clean and spacious and bedroom had plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Food is incredible - with an absolutely astonishing range of dishes from their daily buffet - all freshly cooked and served in front of you. This hotel is very popular with Bollywood stars - "the beautiful people"! - so it has a charming glamorous twist. Note that you cannot access the beach easily from the hotel due to security restrictions - so you need to walk around the outside - which is perfectly safe and accessible.

Room Tip: ask for new wing with room of view to beach. All rooms have neon blue radio clock alarms that light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiamondSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    577
    188
    68
    77
See reviews for
485
412
149
910
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Spent 10 days at this hotel, it is spacious and you can easily get lost! It has many facilities and the location is great!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in March 2011 and it is a great hotel, well appointed, rooms good, beds comfortable, great pool, no complaints. We asked for a late check out and that was not a problem except when we went to settle the bill. It was then we learned that we had been charged for the whole day. This happened us before in India so maybe its an Indian thing so ask before you assume.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had a good experience while here at JW Marriott Mumbai.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The bad:
The recently renovated rooms seem quite small and a little dark. My TV was not hung correctly and was crooked in the hole in the wall. The kettle/mini bar cupboard wouldn't stay shut and the light was unable to be switched off, so I had to put my bag against it to keep it closed. I dislike the design of the bathroom and having to walk through the toilet to get to the shower.

The noise insulation is terrible and I was regularly woken by other guests and staff having mobile phone conversations in the hallway. I was also next to the service elevator and storage rooms and the doors were noisy slamming shut.

The good:
Buffet breakfast is always good with fresh juice and a wide variety of vege and non-vege items.
The room was clean and serviced regularly. The bed was extremely comfortable. Staff, as usual, were very helpful having a bag repaired and getting the doctor for me. Airport pick up was seamless.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cewek_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We take all feedback seriously, and have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams to assure you of a better experience the next time.

Thank you for your kind words. It gives me pleasure to note that you liked the services offered by our housekeeping, front office and restaurant team.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

a confused property tiny rooms, makes you feel you are staying at Ibis...chaotic check in...was there for an office conference. Conference facilities were good however food was repeatitive...

i would avoid staying here...especially with rude check in staff...

Room Tip: only suites please and if the check staff gives you attitude call teh general manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manoj A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel.

We are pleased to inform you that our property has undergone a refurbishment and we sincerely look forward to having you come and experience them soon.

We take all feedback seriously, and have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams to assure you of a better experience the next time.

We await the opportunity to welcome you once again to the JW Marriott Mumbai.



Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My last trip to India was quite an experience. Our last day in India we spent the day/night in the Marriot Hotel. The welcoming from the staff is outstanding. The service is swift and the staff are all friendly and very helpful. Just as all the people of India. We were checked in within 20mins from driving into the hotel boom gates.

The rooms are very beautiful and clean. The views from the rooms are unfortunately not amazing as we had a view of a construction site. There is a gym and a nice pool to enjoy. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel even if it was only for one night. The staff are friendly and efficient. The restaurant is nice with decent service.

This is an ideal hotel for short stays within Mumbai.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Westleyvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at JW Marriott Mumbai. Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Everything from the aiport pick up, to the checkin was seamless. Very well organised, and stright forward process. The porter standing waiting for a tip is not really what you expect however for this level hotel.

The rooms are very nice, good amenities, and layout. Really love the rain shower, and although I did not try, the large bath looks inviting.

Check out was also quick and seamless, with all my FF numbers captured automatically.

Breakfast is very goog, especially love the fresh juice bar.

The location is quite far from the airport, 40 mins, and the roads and traffic are not great in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWMM_GM, General Manager at JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at JW Marriott Mumbai. Our first priority is our guests and I am glad to note that we met your expectations.

We are delighted that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.


Best Regards,
Thomas Guss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
12.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,981 reviews
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#75 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,803 reviews
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu

Property: JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#16 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu 5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Mumbai is situated on the sands of Mumbai’s popular Juhu Beach with a breathtaking view of the Arabian Sea. Our 5-star accommodations are located in the heart of the suburbs, enjoying close proximity to the commercial and industrial estates in North Mumbai as well as the tourist hub of South Mumbai. A preferred choice among luxury hotels in Mumbai, India, we provide the perfect destination to both business & leisure travellers. We are equipped with a state of the art Business Centre, Conference facilities, indoor & outdoor Banquet spaces and the award winning Quan Spa. JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu also houses some of the city’s most renowned restaurants & lounges offering a host of various authentic culinary experiences. Our hotel is situated only 20 minutes away from both the domestic & international airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott In Mumbai
Jw Marriott Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing