We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Ranked #96 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We were a huge group of people participating in an Exhibition in Mumbai in the month of April and we all were staying in this hotel.

It is an old hotel but is very well maintained and well kept.

The location is excellent as you are just 5 min walk to the JUHU beach and there are a lot of eating places around.

People who need to catch a flight must keep a margin of at least 60-80 minutes, specially in the evening time when it is very crowded and to reach the airport could be an ordeal! Fortunately our pick up and drop was complimentary by the hotel so it had no effect on us financially but the traffic jam gave us some very anxious moments.

The hotel serves only Vegetarian food but if ordered can get Non veg food from outside.

Their own Low Calorie Thali is very good and a must have.

Room Tip: Take a higher room to avoid main road noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANOOPGIRDHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking out time and posting your experience with us. Your review is valuable to us. it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 408 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was very decent for a big city hotel. We spent 3 nights here after a long tour around Rajastan and it fit the bill. Although the room was quite small and cramped, I consider this to be the usual for any city hotel. The bed was comfortable and they offered both a fan and A/C. The bathroom was clean and most importantly we were not disturbed by noise from any other rooms. The beach is a 5 min walk away and there are some good nearby shopping centres which can be reached by catching a scooter. We went to the Link Road markets twice and both times had no issues with going or coming back.

We were not looking to do sightseeing but on half considering, we left it as the tourist areas are quite far and we had been advised by local friends that traffic in Mumbai can be horrendous. That said I would say this hotel is good for relaxing as room service was good and good prices being offered.

The breakfast was adequate although seating was a bit cramped and it appeared that leftover dishes from the night before were put out for breakfast too.

Overall, I had no complaints with my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatface99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We respect your review. Thank you. Looking forward to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This was a decent hotel though it had a slight shady vibe to it though we didn't have any problems. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Bathroom was fine and food was OK (vegetarian though)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhusu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We appreciate you effort to help us improve. Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Good location in Juhu not far from airport. Kind of shady seeming but we didn't have any problems. Friendly staff, clean room, good shower. Room service was great - lots of low-fat veg options. Decent value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ks521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We appreciate you effort to help us improve. Thank you for your review. It is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Myself and my wife booked through an online travel agent to stay at this hotel on our recent trip to India. It was a good decision. A first we were apprehensive with the rates offered and thought that we may have to change after our first night their.

But once we reached the hotel and checked in our thoughts changed. The Front Desk was very warm and welcoming after a long flight. We were upgraded to the Club room on arrival. The Breakfast was quite lavish and changed practically everyday which is not the case in the western world.

The rooms were good size and the housekeeping was impeccable with no cause of any complain whatsoever.

The travel desk Manager, Pankaj was very helpful and went out of his way to arrange our itinerary of Mumbai.

We tried the Spa and both myself and wife had a great time. Very Professional. The rates alsonvery moderate and resonable.

All in all it was a great experience and we returned back with good rembrances of the trip and hotel.

Room Tip: Request the Front Desk if they can upgrade you and chances are they would at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We feel satisfied reading you experience. We assure you to be economical to the best possible extent. It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Had booked this hotel on recommendation of my local contact in Bombay. The Hotel was Good, the rooms clean and good size. The best part was the staff was very warm and welcoming. I had a
last minute meeting to be arranged and the front desk did a perfect job. Their Manager Rajan (that's what his name was) coordinated with the FnB and everything went off smoothly. Was impressed as it could be easily compared to any 5 star standard.
Hotel is very well located. I was receommended the spa but could not use the services due to paucity of time, but will definitely on my return trip in June.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

We are delighted to read your experience with us. We assure you the same warmness and greet every time you come in. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

i stayed with my parents and my sister was in hospital at the time. i have stayed there about 5 times before but this time i was least impressed. The staff were not attentive to oyr needs and not once or twice but 3 times did not follow up with a call that we were expecting. Whne we complained at the desk the manager on duty did not acknowledge our complaint at all. There was another lasy checking in when we were checking out and she was screaming becase the ldy on the counter was being rude to her.
The breakfast area has changed and the area where they were throwing the garbage was dirty and all over the place- the crows were eating the food

I ahve always enjoyed staying in this hotel as at one time the staff was the best in mumbai (there are still 3 staff there that i know from 10 years ago)the location of this hotel is super- but very sad all has deteriorated and run down including the rooms are not maintained although they are clean

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rayzahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 463 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 463 in Mumbai
865 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#124 of 463 in Mumbai
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andheri West/Versova
Ontime Luxurious Service Apartments
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#411 of 463 in Mumbai
181 reviews
Bandra West
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai
#47 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emerald - Hotel & Executive Apartments has elegantly furnished Superior, Deluxe rooms as well as fully Studio / One / Two Bedroom furnished apartments to offer its guests. It is close to the airports as well the commercial areas of Bombay including the NSE and MMRDA Exhibition Grounds. Juhu Beach is located across the road from the hotel. The Hotel is located in the famous Juhu area which is the happening place of Bombay. The Hotel offers all the standard facilities and amenities to its Guests from the Corporate as well as Leisure segments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Emerald - Hotel And Executive Apartments
Hotel Best Western Mumbai
Best Western Emerald Mumbai
Best Western Hotel Mumbai
Mumbai Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing