We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parle International
Ranked #138 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Location is ideal for shoppers. All within walking distance. Breakfast was available and with variety of dishes. Extra items could be ordered with additional payment.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pamkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunvan11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parle International, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Parle International!!!!!
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and your appreciation for the service provided by our staff motivates us to ensure we provide the best for our patrons. It is inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Parle International..
Thanks & Regards,
Sunny Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 256 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2007

a nice 3 star property near the train station. very clean - never saw a bug, with modern conveniences like a shower, toilet, AC, etc. the breakfast was good, and they offered free airport transport, but failed to pick us up - they comped us the taxi fare. the view was of other people's flats, nothing pretty, but you get a feel like you really live in mumbai. the AC was either really cold or just off, so hard to control at night, but all in all, it was fine. we needed a comfortable place near my family, and this was perfect. the price was high for what you get, but the nicer hotels cost even more...

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chikuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunvan11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parle International, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Parle International!!!!!
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and your appreciation for the service provided by our staff motivates us to ensure we provide the best for our patrons. It is inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Parle International..
Thanks & Regards,
Sunny Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2007

Prior to booking this hotel I had read the reviews of this forum and thought to myself - 'Why not' - I needed to stay in Mumbai for 3 nights on Business and had concerns based upon previous visits to the City of the hotel accom standards and how 'Brand names' tend to be borrowed...

As per the previous reviews, the hotel reception is clean and tidy, I was informed that I was to be upgraded to an Executive room (Great so far I thought...) the room was located on the top floor of the hotel and this is where the problems began.

I agree with a prevoius post that the bedding looked as if someone had just got out of the bed, 1 x towel, the room was very hot/humid - The air conditioning was a box in the wall which was very noisy.

The toilet leaked and I noted the location of the 'extra' towels around the foot of the toilet soaking up the water. I asked for a new room and was informed that none were available.

Internet access was supposed to be 'free' in my room however, it never worked and I was informed that I could purchase a wireless card from reception. I pointed out that as the internet was supposed to be 'free' and was obviously not working... why didnt they give me a wireless card... - I was subsequently informed that 'The hotel policy is for you to purchase the wireless card...'

On the top floor, from the recent monsoon the roof had obviously leaked. Dark damp patches were noted on the ceiling and down the side of the wall around the window - the view from which was a rubbish tip. This hotel isnt in a good area if you're looking for a 'room with a view!'

The T.V did have a good selection of stations to view, the wardrobe wasnt tall enough to hang a suit, the ceiling fan (as per a previous post) was indeed noisy and being directly overhead the bed didnt give me a comfort feeling of being in bed with the fan potentially about to drop from the ceiling during the night.

Breakfast was indeed an Indian Breakfast (not to my taste) but there appeared to be a large selection available if this is your taste.

A shuttle bus operates between the airport and the hotel (you have to book) Upon my arrival they didnt show up, upon my departure I was informed that the bus wasnt currently available due to repairs and that they would book a taxi for me. - I had to pay for the taxi (not a great amount I agree, but I would have expected the hotel to pay in lieu of the shuttle bus)

The final 'Not impressed' is that given all of the above which in general were found to be similar to the experience(s) of other postings for this hotel, I was charged on check-out $330 per night (I had understood the price to be $125 when booking the room over the phone) which was obviously a shock and had they have quoted this price to begin with I would not have booked this hotel as for a little bit extra I could have stayed at one of the 5* hotels near the airport (which is where I shall go in future) as in my opinion for $125 this hotel would be 'value for money' provided you get a decent room but for $330 + $30 Tax per night, its nothing but a rip off!

When I questioned the bill, I was informed by the Manager that I had to have a confirmation 3 days before arrival in writing for the $125 rate (which is advertised on the internet) I was thefore considered a 'walk-in' booking when I arrived and offered the room I was given (I pointed out that I was informed this was an upgrade) the hotel came up with numerous excuses.

Other than having a row in the reception, without a confirmation of price in writing I was 'caught' as when signing for the room I hadnt noticed the price tag on the registration form of 29,0000 RPS. + Tax.

Needless to say... I wont be back, another 'bad' experience of the Indian Hotel trade. My advice is to pay the extra and stay in a reputable 5* hotel that you can book on an official hotel website ie: Holiday Inn, Hilton etc... whilst they are more expensive, this is my second BAD experience in India and I wont be caught a third time.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Dawghouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunvan11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parle International, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Sir,
Greeting from Hotel Parle International!!
Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced.
We regret for the inconvenience caused, which was unintentional and rare mistake and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full responsibility for the error and we guarantee that such incidents will not occur in the future. Your detailed feedback has been shared with our team and corrective actions are taken to avoid such incidents in future.
We value your business and hope to retain you as a customer for many years to come.
Please always share your feedback with us; this is how we keep learning and improving. I am very confident that the next email we receive from you will be that of appreciation.

Thanks and warm regards.
Mr. Sunny Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

This was a pretty average hotel, but it was clean and Ok, and quiet, and probably better than other hotels we stayed at. It was also reasonably priced for a major city.

It's a bit far out from central Mumbai City with the Gate of India and Elephanta Cave tours, etc, but it is just 2 minutes walk to the Parle East train station. From there you pay something like 50 pence for a 45 minute direct train ride into Mumbai. Not bad, and quite an experience travelling on the crowded "locals" trains! Far more exciting then taking taxis (which I believe would take an hour and a half into town). On the other hand, it's only about 15 minutes away from the airport... so a good spot if you're not in Mumbai long and flying-out.

We also liked the buzzing street markets around Parle East train station and really enjoyed seeing these in the morning and at night. You are away from the usual tourist places and really feel like you're mixing in with real-life locals. My kind of thing.

I would stay there again. Though I would give you one tip - when you book your pre-paid taxi at the Airport tell them you are staying at International Parle. (Taxi drivers have never heard of the Quality Inn!)

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank fabauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunvan11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parle International, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects that need updating. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our new and improved hotel! We look forward to your continuous visits.
Thanks and warm regards
Mr. Sunny Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

One of the worst hotels I have stayed in. On arrival there were two house boys lying on the beds watching TV. The room was filthy, no bed clothes, no towels and no toilet paper. Staff were unfriendly and could not care. Would never stay in a "Quality Inn" again..........

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank kethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma
11
Reviewed January 24, 2006

this hotel is definitely something you should look out for. I asked for a non-smoking room nd, yes it measured up uo my expectations. The staff was very helpful, nd i especially liked the food. The rooms wer sparkilng clean. thumbs up to the manager.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunvan11, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parle International, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Parle International!!!!!
Thank you for selecting our hotel as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us .We appreciate you spending the time to share your experiences with us and your appreciation for the service provided by our staff motivates us to ensure we provide the best for our patrons. It is inspiring to know your over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Parle International..
Thanks & Regards,
Sunny Vanmali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California
18
Reviewed January 12, 2005

It was a terrible hotel. We asked for a non smoking room but when we entered the room , it was a filled with bad smell. No hot water so we had to leave in the morning without taking a bath. I was travelling with a 14 month old child and most of the time during my stay at hotel i was worried about the baby, because there were lot of mosquitos in the room. I advice to go and look for another hotel.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#107 of 465 in Mumbai
135 reviews
Hotel Transit
#114 of 465 in Mumbai
600 reviews
Hotel Accord
#59 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ibis Mumbai Airport- An AccorHotels Brand
Vile Parle East
Mint Domestic Airport Suites
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#346 of 465 in Mumbai
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parle International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parle International

Address: B.N. Agarwal Complex | Vile Parle East, next to Dinanath Mangeshkar Hall, Mumbai 400057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $63 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parle International 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parle International is one of the leading budget Business Hotels since the past 2 decades. Equipped with quality amenities, Hotel Parle International is the perfect blend of pragmatism with comfort which leads it to its most common synonym - The Business Abode - just for one to feel at home while on business. Humbly possessing 100 spacious well-equipped rooms and 5 banquets, we are capable of hosting individuals, small and large families, and magnanimous groups of people as well. A round-the-clock coffee shop and room service alongwith a bar and authentic Gujarati Thali Restaurant, we serve cuisines to cater to all your palettes and moods. Strategically located in an enviable location, one will be only 2 kms and 10 minutes away from the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1), 0.5 kms and 2 minutes away from the nearest mainline railway station, 4 kms and 15 minutes from the Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport (Terminal 2) and 20 minutes from Mumbai's commercial hubs Bandra Kurla Complex and Bombay Exhibition Center. Located in the midst of the hustle bustle of Mumbai, the hotel gives its travelers a real insight into what Mumbai is made up of. With chaotically beautiful train sounds and crowded streets, Vile Parle defines Mumbai's true essence offering a wide range of street food and shopping, it's a glimpse one wouldn't want to miss. Moreover, no matter what room or plan one takes, the most important meal of the day i.e. breakfast, is absolutely complimentary with no conditions applied at the 24 Hour Coffee Shop on Ground Level. One can feel at home, yet be spoilt for choice among options ranging from Indian to Continental, made for all types of travelers. Don't forget to try out the South Indian breakfast staples - a true favorite. Complimentary WiFi connectivity throughout the hotel is also available for one to always be upto date and in touch with the world wide web and more for all business and social needs. We also have private multi-functional spaces designed for all types of business needs. We offer everything from an extravagant ballroom to an intimate boardroom, all technically equipped and perfectly versatile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parle International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parle International Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing