We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$124
Fully refundable before Fri, Dec 22
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$142
Fully refundable before Fri, Dec 22
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
$90
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,452)
Filter reviews
6,452 results
Traveler rating
4,773
1,087
312
116
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,773
1,087
312
116
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitty su international airport huge lobby guest relations coffee shop close to the airport special thanks room service great hospitality excellent service comfortable stay front office business trip special mention breakfast spread courteous staff in room dining
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,091 - 4,096 of 6,452 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Lalit definitely raised the bar of the standards of service now I expect from Mumbai hotels.
They had a lot of pluses, they are close to the airport, are pretty central in location for most bombay places. A massive podium is a visual delight. Rooms are spacious. Food is nice and they have Kitty su, one of the most happening party spots in town.
But what impressed me the most was the quality of service offered by their staff, all of housekeeping and every single individual in the hotel was extremely courteous and had a happy demeanour. Something which isn’t a very usual site.
Ikato Kaho who serviced my room can be duely credited for this.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jace c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

I will surely convey your message to our entire team and Mr.Ikato Kaho will be recognised for his service excellence.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

1st time in Mumbai and first time in Lalit, on way back from India.
Even though stayed only for a night, but, found it an excellent property, felt good for both tourists as well as business travellers.
Airport pick up was flawless, so was check in, got upgraded from Club to Suite (appreciated), excellent staff with smiles.
Room was great, very clean with all amenities and set up, comfortable bed, got the pillows I requested earlier, gave us a much needed sleep for next leg of our travel.

Had dinner in Italian Trendz restaurant, great taste and service πŸ‘. My 6 yr old son fond of Italian and good to see him enjoying the food of his choice.

Location is just 5-10 min from Mumbai airport, very convenient.

Will highly recommend this property,

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kumarpanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Marico Family day 2017 was celebrated at The Lalit on 14th october. The day included performances, games for family, award giving ceremony. it was the whole day event.The hotel well coming and support to receive the guest and take them to the venue was appreciable. All the things were well organised and our on the spot demands related to performances, games were well coordinated and supported. Thankful of hotel for that.
Also the type of breakfast, lunch and evening tea snacks organised by hotel was just excellent. There was separate category of food for Children as well. The authenticity of taste was maintained very well. Chef Narendra & Chef Ashish who were looking after the entire food part, were very interactive with the guests. They were very helpful and guiding to the guest at the time of lunch.
It was all n all a happy day for my family with the soothing experience of hotels hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ulkap17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Greetings from The LaLiT Mumbai and we thank you for your support and patronage.

At the Onset let me thank you for sharing your experience and I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at The Lalit Mumbai.

I will surely convey your message to our entire team and Chef. Narendra and Chef.Ashish will be recognised for their service excellence.

Appreciation from our esteemed guests always encourages us to strive for more and definitely motivates us to do our best always.

It would be our honour and privilege to welcome you back as our special guest and would be more than eager and happy to serve you with absolute assurance of better experience and fond memories.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Amazing hospitality very warm staff and good food.
Working with white elephant events for an event of status quo here and right from the travel desk to the front office to the banquet team all have been so supportive making our event a successful one.
One of the most amazing properties ever visited

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nikhil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The Lalit Mumbai is a very big and spacious hotel located near airport. They have large number of rooms, amazing lobby, clean washrooms, 24x7 cafe, and many more. I really liked the buffet spread in 24x7 cafe.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aakashbanthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manish_Sodhi2, General Manager at The Lalit Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Lalit Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel.

Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guests.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team members here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at The Lalit Mumbai.

Regards,

Manish Sodhi
General Manager
The Lalit, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews